What have Advancing Technology killed?

Tak Dak leh! When kids were young, no time to watch, so until now we can do without Astro...:rofl:

---------- Post added at 11:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 AM ----------

I understand got child lock but that was another reason too....

---------- Post added at 11:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

I only have 5Mbps and a few channels open. They gave us one month free trial to all channels but like you say, nothing interesting....

Astro can do without, but not internet line.....hahahahahha:rofl:

You got download movies no need pay per view mah!.....:biggrin:

if my kids get out of control when watching tv i will eventually cut off astro.
but even i dont have time to watch tv....mostly kids watch disney jr whole day, no nickelodeon or cartoon network, they dun like.

but i agree by watching those educational cartoons, they improve on their english. my kids like high5, they also memorize the songs...

Huh? Me? Rich? RM199 is just RM40 more than the RM159 that I used to pay for the pathetic 5Mbps line. I don't have Astro so to me the TV channels is plenty. I only ever watch Syfy and BBC anyway.

My daughter learnt her english all from Barney. Her vocabulary is amazingly vast for a 4 year old so if you ask me, I don't think Advanced Technology killed anything. It made life better! And kids smarter

RM50 more, as 5Mbps is at RM149. What other benefit other then 10Mbps? All channels open except pay to view? Maybe change to 10Mbps because that day was in wife's office use her office 20Mbps was like real fast......:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:30 PM ----------

if my kids get out of control when watching tv i will eventually cut off astro.
but even i dont have time to watch tv....mostly kids watch disney jr whole day, no nickelodeon or cartoon network, they dun like.

but i agree by watching those educational cartoons, they improve on their english. my kids like high5, they also memorize the songs...

Of course if educational then okay.....

RM50 more, as 5Mbps is at RM149. What other benefit other then 10Mbps? All channels open except pay to view? Maybe change to 10Mbps because that day was in wife's office use her office 20Mbps was like real fast......:smokin:

---------- Post added at 02:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:30 PM ----------

Of course if educational then okay.....

Mine in office also Unifi, how fast I not sure but 800mb movie, can download in 45 mins - 1 hour. 3 people sharing though.

20Mbps is awesome. My friend uses it at home and he streams Bluray movies to his phone. Maxis 3G + home 20Mbps = no lag or delay in watching Bluray on his phone. Daaaamn.

Anyway, my kid watches the Nickolodean there and when there's nothing on she watches the Disney channel on Youtube streaming. Everything at home is connected to the TV. LOL So if you ask me whether it's worth the RM50 extra, yes. Fast and I get to watch Gordon Ramsey screw other chefs, download 10 minute 1GB shows and I get to host my Synology like a webhost. My likey.

Mine in office also Unifi, how fast I not sure but 800mb movie, can download in 45 mins - 1 hour. 3 people sharing though.

Pfft.. 45 minutes? :biggrin: T-E-N M-I-N-U-T-E-S 1-G-B.

:thefinger:

S-L-O-W

20Mbps is awesome. My friend uses it at home and he streams Bluray movies to his phone. Maxis 3G + home 20Mbps = no lag or delay in watching Bluray on his phone. Daaaamn.

Anyway, my kid watches the Nickolodean there and when there's nothing on she watches the Disney channel on Youtube streaming. Everything at home is connected to the TV. LOL So if you ask me whether it's worth the RM50 extra, yes. Fast and I get to watch Gordon Ramsey screw other chefs, download 10 minute 1GB shows and I get to host my Synology like a webhost. My likey.

S-L-O-W

Yup. more interested in the internet speed, not the TV......:biggrin:

S-L-O-W

ini mesti kasi dia dislike baru shiok!!! :smokin:

WTF... u all rich then me... office n home also 1mb nia, even no astro... stop showing off...

IN TOILET - water hose replaced by hide and seek semi automated water sprinkler in the toilet bowl, sometime it sprays water way high over the toilet door!

NCR paper replaces Carbon copy paper. But my sis in law just back from India saw them still using in many places......

You guys, remember back in there days where we wanted to watch movies or dramas on VCR and VHS tape we need to go to those video rental shop. 1 movie was like 2 or 1 ringgit and can rent for few days only then must return before the due date if not will have extra charges. I remember going back and forth on my bicycle to the shop to rent movies and dramas for my grandma back in the days. Can also grab chance to go buy those 5 cents frozen flavoured ice tube from shops or those house seller. I remember I always shared my ice tube with my friends. buy 1 and can break into half. Half you half me. That time only available was frozen tube or ice cream potong (red bean flavour) 20 cents a piece or those paper cup ice cream in vanilla flavour or chocolate.
If the player head dirty cannot play will need to open and use alcohol rub on the metal roller while let the roller run....

Also the voice cassette. Sometimes jam when the tape get caught at the player head. That time those radio unit want to record from radio station need to press the play button and the record button together. Want to replay the sound have to keep rewinding the tape, where got the "repeat" button.

IN TOILET - water hose replaced by hide and seek semi automated water sprinkler in the toilet bowl, sometime it sprays water way high over the toilet door!
I had an unforgettable experience on this. When I was still a Diners Card user, I went to Menara Tan & Tan in Jalan Tun Razak to pay my bill. Done. Out of sudden, my stomach give problem. Went into Diners toilet, I saw a a tiny copper pipe about 4mm in diameter protruding out from the toilet bowl. I don't give it a damn and just do the routine. Done, I turn on the water full blast and guess what, a very strong water pressure shoot up from the tiny copper pipe right to my a**h*** it made me almost jump up in shock! :mad: .
A painful toilet experience it was :rofl:

Ice cream potong still have but cost RM0.90 sen now......:mad:
Back then, they use to potong the ice cream into pieces the samurai way and maybe the expert cutter could cut it in proper pieces while being blindfolded :rofl: .
Now they are using more advance technology instead of the traditional way and we're being charged for electric usage on mixer, cutter and wrapper cost...lol.

I had an unforgettable experience on this. When I was still a Diners Card user, I went to Menara Tan & Tan in Jalan Tun Razak to pay my bill. Done. Out of sudden, my stomach give problem. Went into Diners toilet, I saw a a tiny copper pipe about 4mm in diameter protruding out from the toilet bowl. I don't give it a damn and just do the routine. Done, I turn on the water full blast and guess what, a very strong water pressure shoot up from the tiny copper pipe right to my a**h*** it made me almost jump up in shock! :mad: .

Back then, they use to potong the ice cream into pieces the samurai way and maybe the expert cutter could cut it in proper pieces while being blindfolded :rofl: .
Now they are using more advance technology instead of the traditional way and we're being charged for electric usage on mixer, cutter and wrapper cost...lol.

ha! ha! advanced toilet seat like that must be careful. Remember the joke my friend told me about ATR (Auto Tampon Remover) only for ladies. Men use gone loh......hahahahahaha:rofl:

Yah! remember that too. They cut then only poke the stick in for you to hold.
Now, the potong is packed individually.....

You guys, remember back in there days where we wanted to watch movies or dramas on VCR and VHS tape we need to go to those video rental shop. 1 movie was like 2 or 1 ringgit and can rent for few days only then must return before the due date if not will have extra charges. I remember going back and forth on my bicycle to the shop to rent movies and dramas for my grandma back in the days. Can also grab chance to go buy those 5 cents frozen flavoured ice tube from shops or those house seller. I remember I always shared my ice tube with my friends. buy 1 and can break into half. Half you half me. That time only available was frozen tube or ice cream potong (red bean flavour) 20 cents a piece or those paper cup ice cream in vanilla flavour or chocolate.
If the player head dirty cannot play will need to open and use alcohol rub on the metal roller while let the roller run....

Also the voice cassette. Sometimes jam when the tape get caught at the player head. That time those radio unit want to record from radio station need to press the play button and the record button together. Want to replay the sound have to keep rewinding the tape, where got the "repeat" button.

I still have that radio with cassette player compartment and CDs, my dad wanted to throw away, I said no, we cant find any radio with cassette player anymore. Since I still listen to cassettes.

You can find that kind of Ice Cream Potong in Ipoh, near Ipoh Taugeh Chicken Rice, I cant remember which day, is some sort of Pasar Malam, I bought once and it taste better than those
machine type at Supermarkets selling. Cuz this is the real deal. Homemade and cut it into pieces then poke a stick into that ice cream potong.

just ask any kid where to buy those ice cream potong, they should know.

anywhere still selling those ice cream jeruk? The one like a stick, can be broken into half and share :biggrin:

Ice Cream Jeruk is it the one in a plastic tube with all sorts of flavour? Use to buy that in front of my school. Damn! What a childhood memory we have. I saw them selling at pasar malam

But modern kids dont seem to even attracted to it at all. Dunno what they are missing.

IceLolly01.jpg

What about some homemade ones? Anyone tried before? My mum did it once for us before

home-made-ice-lollies.jpg

L2.JPG

Modern kids go for Haagen Dazs and Baskin Robbins......:eating::biggrin:

If you have gone to Bangkok Sunday market you should see the ones sold there. Frizzy drink ice cream. Coconut ice cream....

Modern kids go for Haagen Dazs and Baskin Robbins......:eating::biggrin:

If you have gone to Bangkok Sunday market you should see the ones sold there. Frizzy drink ice cream. Coconut ice cream....

Coconut ice cream...walaoeh my fav. Damn super duper nice especially a long walk in Bangkok. Hard to find it in Malaysia. Should be able to sell well at places like pasar malam, junker walk, etc. or even shopping mall.