What If Karamjit joins D1?

Our unckle Karamjit just need sponsor to fund in drift n get a RWD car and make our d1gp scene more interesting.

Many of the current drifters started out with own money. Current points leader TDL oso was operating from his own budget for sometime until sponsors came in.

Why must Karam only enter after Getting sponsors...??

if karam joins d1, asphalt will be too grippy for him.
maybe local rally scene will improve

last time i heard b4 karam sell his house just to buy a rally car and he win quite alot of tournament and make a name for malaysia
but the gov dont 1 2 help him and take away all the sponser from him
dunno what happen
and now dunno where is he
i think he will do well if he join drifting cos he got the basic to handle a car well
the ony think is to get sponser for him

no money no tires...no tires no drift...
thats Y money...sponsor..
i don't think alsphalt will affect...coz rally oso have alsphalt condition de..
i also don' have idea where was his sponsor went?
coz last thing i heard about him was he getting difficulties to get sponsor and had to do road show to funding...poor..
didn't hear from him since a long time..i really hope i can see him drive again...D1 o rally..it doesn't matter

faisal said:
Many of the current drifters started out with own money. Current points leader TDL oso was operating from his own budget for sometime until sponsors came in.

Why must Karam only enter after Getting sponsors...??

hahaha, i've always thought u were a loud mouth, faisal but this time i really have to agree with u completely..
i believe most of those guys out there in D1 or any other drift events have been using their hard earn money for the love of motorsports and i think thats very respectful.. i know there're some with lots of money but there're those who've scrape every cent out of their piggy bank just to race/drift and i truely hope that one day these guys will one day be successful with mega sponsors.
I beleive that Karam has used alot of his own money for the love of the sport and he should continue to do so just to get started.He would know better.
If the local racers/drifter with not much experience and exposure can get some sort of sponsorship i dont see any problem for karam to get some form of sponsorship.

Respect...sacrifice for beloved things...
can't depend on government lahh...BUdget on fixing MRR2 and all other stuff become burden d..still hoping sponsor from government?that our money...citizen's money..we pay tax we pay toll..saman oso..instead of hoping sponsorship from government..Y don't look for private sector?

Everything depends on the sponsors themselves. Don't wait for sponsors to look for u, look for sponsors yourself. But will sponsors sponsor a driver who has no experience in drifting in D1? It all goes back to the very 1st point, pay for your own races 1st

YaYa...agree...have to work it out hard...sponsor don't come easily
How did Zero Lim and other Driver for team Toyo get the sponsor from Toyo?

true enough sponsors don't come easily especially in malaysia ... when you approach a sponsor,they will definitely be asking what do they get in return for the money spent and those seeking must be prepared to answer that particular question convincing enough ... well i've practically dried up my account going into drifting .... its not cheap man .. for starters it is fairly cheap but when you're talking about the next level no way man ... everything is money ...
back to topic,personally i think karam is malaysias best rally driver,his achievements is just overwhelming ... i used to follow the rally cars to their races in tenamaran estate many years back and seeing him in action is like wow... there could be alot of reasons why he couldn't secure a sponsor even with his incredible achievements ..
as for him joining D1,i think i've seen him in D1 competitions few times as spectator and guest under selenia motorsport during the D1 preview last year.. i think he would definitely be interested to join,and i personally think he will do well .... but what if he doesnt perform to expectations??? the "what if" will always haunt a local celebrities mind when it comes to these things as he will be in the publics eye due to his celebrity driver status everyone thinks he should do well unless he can shunt that out and just drift for the heck of it then shouldn't be a problem for him joining thats what i thinkla.. anyway, i do wish 1 day i could tsuiso with him heheheheehe

bear in mind that reputation plays a very big role. Zero Lim has been a consistent performer in the world of drifting, hence approaching Toyo should be a lot more easier. Since D1 banned semi slicks, only good tires like the neovas and proxes are allowed. It is a very good opportunity for Toyo Tires to promote their product, and recently...KUMHO is building up their reputation by sponsoring a few more drifters.

Karam is a good rally driver, but can he be a great drifter? That is what makes sponsors doubt his ability. I would love to see him in the autokhana world too as it is much more closer to rally where he specialises in. I've heard of a rumour saying that he was sponsored by Fiat to run the entire season of the R3 time attack, but I don't see it anywhere.

However, if Karam were to join D1, I'm sure that there would be more publicity. Even me myself might start going to the D1 stand to check out how he does.

Uncle Karam spectating D1?Every round?
SInce im not a drifter...i didn't hope i can tsuiso with him...just hope that i can sit on the co-driver bucket seat and let him twist a few round...
D1 only allow Street Tire..thats right...
Sponsor doubt uncle karam ability in drift?then what about rally?after all the name he made and by now he couldn't even get a sponsor in rally?how could it be?there is many reason we don't know...only uncle karam noe...

yup zero lim have been doing pretty well in the D1 scene ... with his vast experience its no doubt that he manages to acquire that sponsorship ... the other 2 drivers under toyo tires lim kim wan and kevin are improving tremendously&doing pretty well themselves in the D1 scene ... and i'm damn impressed at the way the toyo tires crew advertise themselves ... i think many who witnessed the D1 will agree with me ... the toyo team really standout from the competition ...
for uncle karam .. it would be great to learn a trick or two from the maestro himself ... with his years of experience in rallying maybe we'll see a different approach or style of drifting ... hmmmm

rally and track racing are 2 different things with different driving styles....You don't see handbraking in track racing though.

drivers need the adaptivity...in different racing condition...in rally..sure we see the rear wheel lock up often..with the poor grip ..the last think you want to have is understeer in approach corner..in race track...with all precise suspension setting...they don't have to side-braking to throw the car into drift...they just ride the racing line...'GRIP'

Conclusion=Stil racing a car.
Jus need some time to adapt themselves n understand the new machine. The basic rules are all almost the same. Can be applied to here n there.