What is the best muffler for b16a????

hks center bullet wid 2.5' all the way under the tank wid apex i-(not sure wat we call but like honda EX5 exhaust)
not vry bassy neither hollow sound,but just good when high revving

It's used by HCOC's EG6 racer, it is soooooo LOUD and it looks like it ain't got a muffler! You can't imagine just how loud it was zooming past SIC's main straight at 8k RPM man...very loud it is!

J101 said:
i prefer buddy club racing spec 2. all the way clips and looks like a long pipe. the sound is definitely not friendly. ha ha

pok nik said:
if less restriction, more power...why not use only the piping till the end..dont use muffler at all lah...can or not?..or dont use piping at all...after extractor, nothing!! haha

From what I learnt.. need the pipe after the extractor for the 'scavenging' effect.

Seems like turbo doesn't need it as much as NA engines do.

Hi brous... I hav a little confusion here.

Wat is the difference of mugen twin-loop muffler and a S-flow muffler?

Someone was asking me and I dunno how to answer them.

But both the design of the piping bends the same loop or not?
I'm not reffering to the design tip of the pipe la...

the twin loop is actually staight even though it looks like s type...designed supposed to gain more top end due to longer and extra loop around the muffler..if im not mistaken lah..

So u mean twin loop is also called as s-flow is it?
The loop around is to give xtra boost when u exellerate rite...

mean even the twin loop look like s-flow but its actually a straight flow muffler...

thats what pok nik mean i thing...

I think it's a twin loop ( whereby the exhaust piping actually goes into the muffler body twice ) because Mugen wanted the power, minus the noise. But where's the fun in that? VTEC rawks with a N1 - style muffler...love the sound when changing gears at 8k RPM++, and the popping sound while changing gear, is a bonus!

N1 exhaust!!! Brrrrrrrooooooooooommmmmmmmm..................

hattech-v said:
mean even the twin loop look like s-flow but its actually a straight flow muffler...

thats what pok nik mean i thing...

yup..thats wat i meant..despite a very decent and polite sound it produces, it can actually gain more top end power than any other ekjos (according to a site that i read lah)...perhaps thats why its so expensive like 2k over if im not mistaken (brand new)...nway,how much is the market price for used mugen twin loop huh???

ace79 said:
I think it's a twin loop ( whereby the exhaust piping actually goes into the muffler body twice ) because Mugen wanted the power, minus the noise. But where's the fun in that? VTEC rawks with a N1 - style muffler...love the sound when changing gears at 8k RPM++, and the popping sound while changing gear, is a bonus!

this ejos is supposed to be a silent killer..hahaha...some people prefer loud even though a kancil tebo is tailgaiting real close (like mine)...some prefer it silent but can go fast...so, suit urself lah...

RS*r sounds nice.. but for power increment not that sure..
is there any actually?
heard that exhaust dont really increase much on power if its not properly tuned.. sometimes might lose power..

Anyone has a set of good exhaust system (used/new) to let go? I'm running on B16A but the current exhaust setup is still the EG8 type. Thanks.

andy_coupe said:
Anyone has a set of good exhaust system (used/new) to let go? I'm running on B16A but the current exhaust setup is still the EG8 type. Thanks.

Mugen Twin Loop after CAT at RM1650?