What is your 1600cc engine top speed ?

Protons have no speed limiter just a rev limiter.

220kmh @ 7200 rpm

Could touch a bit higher i guess.

dont just thinking about top speed only,need to know how fast it will take to reach that speed..400 metres,1 km,2 km or maybe from malacca to seremban..:hmmmm:..

0-100 km/h in 4.4 minutes!!!.....haha...if any faster..my wheels will come off...

Bump: 0-100 km/h in 4.4 minutes!!!.....haha...if any faster..my wheels will come off...

hmm,what type of 1.6cc u drive??? nonsense..almost same with fastest car in the world,buggati veyron record 3.9~4 sec if not mistaken..

haha, minutes...kancil is faster, haha...

i own a satria 1.6, i've read the previous post abt the gear, if i change to a longer ratio gearbox will it effect my pickup time ?

No problem...4.4 minutes to 100kmh, my mum's Naza Ria maybe can compete...haha.

my 4age-20v did only 203kmh (GPS) @ 9170rpm (RSM) on 4.727 final with stock T50 gearbox.

1.Proton Waja 1600cc sohc 4G18 > 195KM/H auto
2.Proton Wira 1600cc sohc 4G92 > 190KM/H auto
3.Mitsubishi Lancer 1600cc 4G18 > 180KM/H invecs auto g/b
4.Mini Cooper 1600CC Supercharged > 210KM/H manual

All above may not be the top speed but it is the speed i manage to touch on the roads.

my old stock 4A 1.6 (1984) with 90hp can still do 170kph. it's nothing compared to the new powerful fuel injected engines of today but i think it is still oklah for a 25 year old car.