What is your dream car?

3.traffic? potholes? if u drive a kancil and other dream cars, u'll still face the same thing...but i seldom discover really bad conditions roads around Msia, its not that bad after all,agree?? speed bumps is not a problem either, as my suspension is adjustable

er, you don't drive much in Malaysia do you? Petaling Jaya itself is littered with potholes the size of craters. and what about all the heroes with their D.i.Y. speedbumps?

6.vallet parking only, and i can simply park anywhere i like coz i'm RICH.( u can see all kind of luxury cars double parking or park at the roadside in KL wat)

betcha haven't seen a Benz S500 being towed off by DBKL eh? how about Jaguar with a shiny Menteri emblem in the impound lot at Jinjang?

Originally posted by Hayvern@Feb 22 2005, 19:44
Porche Carrera GT or Aston Martin DB9.
want to know that a street legal 1.8 car beat the porsche's record at nurburgring?
http://www.fourtitude.com/news/uploads/Industry_Tuner_News/donkervoort.jpg
http://www.fourtitude.com/news/publish/Industry_Tuner_News/article_908.shtml

4 me...i dun have a dream car....giv me a most xpensiv car then i sell it off...then i can buy many other car like supra,evo,subaru n bimmer

For my dream car/daily use....i would choose an EVO 7 or 8... :P
But anyway...it is not a dream anymore...i already fulfil it..hehehe B)

mine... a choice where veli the little ppl will make..
Jaguar XK8

XK8 4.2 litre V8
In its naturally aspirated form, the 4.2 litre V8 engine produces a hugely impressive 300 BHP. More than 85% of its torque is available from as low as 2000rpm, giving a smooth surge of power for confident overtaking from any speed.

leng mou.....

Originally posted by FTO@Feb 22 2005, 22:37

ceh~~ like this oso can argue aaa?

if i can only own one car, why not a super car? i don't think i'm going to be that poor to do groceries(i'll ask my maid to go shopping by taking bus), buy stuff, and worry about the road tax or fuel comsumption either, don't u think so? i'm RICH.
C'mon ah, if i'm RICH, i only dine in 5 star hotels, 3-4 star oso i won go...mamak & Mcd pulak...pheww
and i think everyone will be more than happy if your fren came visit u in an Enzo..hahahaha

here's my answer for your 'drawbacks'...

1. i probably have a shot gun, a desert eagle by then, so you can try ur luck on me. and who's dumb enough to try and steal an ENZO? where u gonna sell it? half cut of wat?? LOL

2.Groceries? i'm RICH, so my maids( at least 20 of them) gonna do all that

3.traffic? potholes? if u drive a kancil and other dream cars, u'll still face the same thing...but i seldom discover really bad conditions roads around Msia, its not that bad after all,agree?? speed bumps is not a problem either, as my suspension is adjustable( errr, i can lift the nose up by a simple click,u can check on the details of the steering.)

4.noise?what noise? if it sounded like a fighter jets, then it's a noise issue...i wanna know have u heard how it sound in real life coz i have.

5.again, I'm RICH , road tax not a problem

6.vallet parking only, and i can simply park anywhere i like coz i'm RICH.( u can see all kind of luxury cars double parking or park at the roadside in KL wat)

7. overkill for those can't afford it perhaps( the price)...nyek nyek nyek

tats all i wanna say, u guys have fun arguing over this... :lol
Hehe, don't take it personally, I was just using Enzo as an example, not knocking it.

Heheh, just to play devil's advocate:

1. criminals won't be interested in ur car, but u. how about kidnapping one of ur kids or wife then asking for ransom. shot gun/desert eagle won't be much use when criminals nowadays can get their hands on an assault rifle eg. M16 gang, Steyr gang.
2. again, just an example, but u do have to go out sometimes to do stuff.
3. i'm sure u'll find big potholes, roadworks and generally bad road conditions MORE bone-jarring in an Enzo due to the racing suspension.
4. I did say the sound will be glorious to some ppl but not EVERYONE 5. good point.
6. as sum1 pointed out, DBKL don't care what ur car is. Also think about how towing it will damage ur precious Enzo. Also going back to Point. No.1, if u park it just anywhere, dengki ppl won't have any qualms about scratching it just a little bit :blink:
7. true, but there's only 399 Enzo in the world, only 2 in Msia I think, and not many ppl can afford RM10mil, can you? ;)

Again, please DON'T TAKE IT PERSONALLY, I wasn't knocking the Enzo, just making points on how a supercar may not be the best overall car. And I did mention that owning an Enzo will be a blessed experience too! Just mentioning pros and cons without taking sides B)

not my dream car, cuz i know i'm gonna own it b4 i hit 28

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/sayang.jpg

my dream car...now already have.but dream to have better.i want uograde my car wif new eng ( 20v blacktop wif trumpet )now using sc..full of meter inside my car,sparco bucket seat,sparco stering,tein hi/low soft hard ( now tein hi/low only )full fgk ekzos system,tom spotrim..& many more la..dream only lo..but maybe abot 2 year later can be done..

Originally posted by EvolutionV7@Feb 23 2005, 07:13
For my dream car/daily use....i would choose an EVO 7 or 8... :P
But anyway...it is not a dream anymore...i already fulfil it..hehehe B)
DAMN!!! Does it feel cool?... cos I'll NEVER EVER get such a chance.
You lucky dog, you! Mind u tumpang me in your EVO7? Never felt such power b4 bro.. :(

Originally posted by si|verfish+Feb 22 2005, 11:33 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Feb 22 2005, 11:33 )
--QuoteBegin-lekalo
@Feb 22 2005, 10:37
Mine will be:

GT-R34 V-Spec II (white kaler with stock dark wheels, must hv at least 450 horses)
2005 Impreza WRX STi (Blue or white kaler is great)
Mitsubishi Evolution VIII MR (Black please..high 300 horses enuff)

Oh, shaded parking all year round too please.
Thanks. :D

Mate, I'm pretty sure the topic asked for ONE dream car. :lol: [/b][/quote]
Problem: I have too many dreams! Couldn't resist! hahaha!

Ok la take that WRX enuff lah!

Originally posted by Seraph@Feb 24 2005, 03:05
IMHO Enzo looks kinda ugly compared to F40, don't ask me why.
I don't have to ask you why, because it is :)

I wanna a hybrid like toyota prius or civic hybrid.
but seriously, I dreamt of driving a hummer.

Originally posted by pimpin323@Feb 24 2005, 03:27
not my dream car, cuz i know i'm gonna own it b4 i hit 28

http://www.socialslacker.com/gallery/albums/userpics/10001/sayang.jpg
HA! Ultima GTR, know it well. 0-100kmh in 2.7, 0-200kmh in 8.5. Performance matching Dauer 962LM at 5% of the price.

http://www.ultimasports.co.uk/record/ultimaperformance.pdf

Originally posted by si|verfish+Feb 24 2005, 10:45 -->
QUOTE (si|verfish @ Feb 24 2005, 10:45 )
--QuoteBegin-Seraph
@Feb 24 2005, 03:05
IMHO Enzo looks kinda ugly compared to F40, don't ask me why.

I don't have to ask you why, because it is :) [/b][/quote]
Great minds think alike? :lol:

Nobody mentioned Pagani Zonda?