What is your dream car?

daily driver, 1 car whole lifetime...

i'll have an altezza sxe10 B)
reason:
1. practicle, can fetch gf if got one, next time got family can bring kids sommore
2. sporty, yeah, i like it, so what? beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder..
3. performance, 210hp enough for normal use lor.. if not enough then turbocharge it lor..
4. toyota durability, its gonna last decades, 1 car remember?

just my 2 cent

Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Feb 22 2005, 00:01
another option, Ferrari F430
i sat in the one in sinkapor motor show...very nice host, very nice car

F430, interior

F430 just launch last year, so fast you got chance to sit inside already? :o
so good leh you. :lol:

i love this one!!!....enuff said!!... :rolleyes:

http://rds.yahoo.com/S=96062883/K=M3+CSL/v=2/SID=e/l=IVS/SIG=12lk0fr03/EXP=1109091347/*-http%3A//armanii.c.crosslink.net/bmwpics/M3_CSL_Front_Wallpaper.jpg

Mclaren F1
POWER 627 bhp @ 7,500 rpm
TORQUE 480 lb/ft @ 5,600 rpm
MAX RPM 7,500 rpm
http://www.mclarencars.com/content/sections/media/gallery/gall4big.jpg

TVR Sagaris

It makes most other supercars look like a kancil...

If I could only have 1 car..then it would be the new M3 or a 911 GT3

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v667/jyneoh/999bd205.jpg

Originally posted by adganz@Feb 22 2005, 08:45
Mclaren F1
POWER 627 bhp @ 7,500 rpm
TORQUE 480 lb/ft @ 5,600 rpm
MAX RPM 7,500 rpm
http://www.mclarencars.com/content/sections/media/gallery/gall4big.jpg
is this the single middle seat McLaren?

Some of you aren't putting much thought into it are you. How many more hopelessly impractical cars you guys want to stick its picture here?

I'm with aku_sanggap on this. A BMW M3 would be a wiser choice. Performance and a little bit of practicality isn't much to ask.

If we are to throw practicality out the window (disregarding the fact I probably won't be able to drive it very well...like the most of you did) McMerc SLR. User friendly Hyper car.

nothing impractical about a 2 door super car..just because you feel its impractical doesnt mean that other ppl cant make the sacrifice and make it work

want to carry big IKEA loads? borrow frens Ranger
want to carry inlaws, big crowds? use GF MPV/Car
Daily driving? get a job that gives you a company car

btw I did all the above, when I used to have a small 2 door with no boot as my only car a few years back...its up to you to make it work

Originally posted by jwrx@Feb 22 2005, 10:03
nothing impractical about a 2 door super car..just because you feel its impractical doesnt mean that other ppl cant make the sacrifice and make it work

btw I did all the above, when I used to have a small 2 door with no boot as my only car a few years back...its up to you to make it work
Hah! This one's too easy. I nearly laughed.

You gave those responses and you said its not impractical? Pray, tell me what is your definition of impractical.

The irony of your post is so thick, you could cut it with a knife.

so you are saying that your M3 can carry a IKEA Couch, seat 7 passengers AND be fuel efficient enough for daily driving? wow...

Mine will be:

GT-R34 V-Spec II (white kaler with stock dark wheels, must hv at least 450 horses)
2005 Impreza WRX STi (Blue or white kaler is great)
Mitsubishi Evolution VIII MR (Black please..high 300 horses enuff)

Oh, shaded parking all year round too please.
Thanks. :D

Originally posted by jwrx@Feb 22 2005, 10:14
so you are saying that your M3 can carry a IKEA Couch, seat 7 passengers AND be fuel efficient enough for daily driving? wow...
A BMW M3 would be a wiser choice. Performance and a little bit of practicality isn't much to ask.
To answer you I quote myself. A little bit of praticality as in, I'm able to take a couple of passengers. I have a boot. It's reasonable equiped. I can park easily.

Now on to your post.

You're saying it isn't impractical but you need to make sacrifices to make it work. ??? How does that work out?

Nevermind that. On to your list of practicalities? impracticalities?

You are contradicting yourself.