Whats Best 4 Tiara modification?

Yes, they've been there for a few years already. Location: by the hiway side, near Subaidah Restaurant. You can see a few blocks of flat houses there. Where you see a lot of Tiaras, that's the place. If you are quick, you can join their convoy to Teluk Batik this Saturday to meet Tiara club members from Klang Valley.

You may join two Tiara Yahoo Groups:

1. Citroen-AX
  2. Axtac

pop in starlet turbo bro.. i believe u will experience de difference between a stock tiara engine n tat engine.. hehe :X-:

shamcos,
i saw azrils tiara in kereta mag.
not bad man...his car is very nice
cant wait to get mine,,,,

eh thinesh ur tiara can trade in a mini cooper la.. dun play tiara.. sucks.. hahhaha

i also planing to buy a tiara
just minor mod
and lighthen the car more.. see how fast it can go
with stock engine. :D

We tested a Tiara with standard AX GTi engine (95bhp N/A) against a Tiara with slightly modified 4E turbo engine. The GTi Tiara is about half a car quicker in acceleration up to 160 kph or so then leave the 4E Tiara for dead at top speed (about 220 indicated kph). Also tested against modified Satria GTi, have no problem disposing it. But then, you need to know how to drive to get most out of the AX GTi engine :)

A standard Tiara, with engine properly tuned, and engine in good condition, a long enough strecth of road can do 180kph. On a short straight, 160 is easy and with 1.4 gearbox, 175kph is the max.

1.4 engines come in many states of tune. 60 - 100bhp. single choke carb, twin choke carb (GT), monopoint injection (1.4i, AX GT injection) and 1.4 GTi (95 or 100bhp)

About Mini. Once we had this modded Mini driving its nut out pursuing Azril's Tiara GTi. He was floored when seeing the N/A engine when initially he thought the Tiara had a turbo engine LOL

Not offence but yes Mini is quick but the short travel suspension is too bumpy for hard and fast drive on our roads, eh?

sharm n gang,

is it better/okay to get a stock condition tiara sold at about rm1-1.5k and spend 2-3.5k to redo the car?

redo in the sense of changing most of the parts like timing belt, drive shalf, brake pump/pads..

just am afraid to buy those selling at 4-5k which they claim in tip top condition but might occur problems and money to repair...

pls suggest

erm,if u really like a tiara and u have the enthusiasm to do it..then go ahead..

but those who are selling it and claiming it is in tip top condition..u can check them out 1st..no prob.i would say get a modded one.

it is hard to get a tiara in penang...

there are a few being the bank auction cars, but the cond is bad...
i might look at the coming car auction n see whether can get a better condition tiara

in kl, some offered rm1.5k neg for STANDARD NOT SO GOOD CONDITION TIARA

as for in the papers, the tiara price varies from rm2500-rm4800 in which the latter claims to be in tip top cond.
i dont mind paying rm4800 for it, but need to make sure the car is worth the deal

You need to know how to check a car if you want to buy the 1.5k Tiara. Otherwise you will need to spend more than intended to get it back to good condition. This is even worst in auction where you can only check the car visually and physically. they won't start and let you test drive the car..

When the market price is about 3k, I think it's better to get one of those rather than those at auction houses. You may get carried away in the bidding war and there are also hidden charges you need to consider like getting a new reg. card if it's not available (about RM500), Puspakom and JPJ test etc. That can take quite sometimes to solve, I tell you.

izzit the blue tiara wif daihatsu bumper?
tat's using 4E and Citireon AX bad boy version hood..
i drive the car once.. damm power... now days he nvr maintain his car at all.. wasted...
i'm also owned a tiara wif 1.4 gt version...

http://us.a2.yahoofs.com/groups/g_11932751/3669/__sr_/58c3.jpg?grwHUiEBAIBAPGap
this car owned by a police at penang

Bestest of the best mod for tiara is to sell it and use the money for downpayment to buy the new toyota camry!

i got an aunt who is thinking of selling her yr99 tiara for a brand new myvi 1.3. initially thinking of getting it from her as i know its a great car with great handling and roadholding but the car is super fragile and things jus starting to spoil 1 by 1. she is frustrated of sending to the mechanic every 2 weeks so selling it off is the better choice.

normal mechanics arent interested in maintaining the car either and it is regularly sent to conti specialist for the maintainance and repair .Thus, the price is also conti price for a made in malaysia tiara!

now her car is suffering from these problems,
1. engine overheating at traffic jams, sometimes stalls too when temp is high..
2. driveshaft already not good..making noise liao.
3. brakes jammed a few times(immobile and haveto ask mech to come over)..now after repair, braking system got funny sound...
4. timing belt got problem..making very loud squeaky noise sometimes. (sent to repair and still likethat...even the mech dunnno whats happening)

and countless of other things that had been repaired and already making a deep hole in her pocket(the above problems remains unsolved as her mech also cant solve it...mileage? only 78k kms...

so those who thinking of getting a used tiara, better think again i say...

anyhow, jus my 20cents.

sadly to say,its true.
i actually turned on the viper on a tiara.....by hitting the steering wheel.im so sorry.