What's the cheapest and bestest....

e39a

my prescott is running farking hot....put in 2 more fans also cannot bring down the heat....

that's why i'm looking for a cheap yet good water-based cooler.

BTW, what's the price like?

anyone? danny?.....acbc aka the communist??....

:)

cheers.

aiks..nobody know ar???

wan 2 know the price for the cooling block for the cpu la....

Hm... well... there's not much budget w/c setup... Kinda most also around RM400

Let's make a simple example:

- Dangerden Maze4 for P4 is around RM180
- Nirox P2800 waterpump is around RM30
- Dangerden Black Ice Extreme is around RM200++(unless u find used ones, aEROz have one for sale i think, around RM130 like that niah)
- Modding of the case to fit the 12cm radiator
- 2x 12cm fans for around RM40

Hey man... u can check out this set, thought it's for AMD, i've got the exact same waterblock but mine's for P4(ngam ngam for u), i exchange it after u buy this set, how? Deal? ;)

the cheapest & easiest setup would be something like globalwin you can view the coolers at www.globalwin.com.tw it costs RM399 for the full setup.

btw why u call acbc communist? heheh whats the story behind that?

Thanks guys for the feedback. Wow, didn't know it'll cost quite afair bit.

Danny, my taiko aaron alwayz uses guerrila tactics..similar to communists..hehe....better not let him see this...if not, he'll terbalik my vr4... :lol:

btw, which model use mentioned cost rm399?

Originally posted by GRexer@Jul 3 2004, 04:46 PM
Hey man... u can check out this set, thought it's for AMD, i've got the exact same waterblock but mine's for P4(ngam ngam for u), i exchange it after u buy this set, how? Deal? ;)
bro, what do u mean? u have the P4 waterblock, but u wan the amd wan, is that correct?

Yes, i have P4 waterblock of the exact same model, but i need the AMD one coz changed my whole setup liao.

haha...how about DIY?? saw it on net last time......but.....dunno whree liao

Originally posted by GRexer@Jul 5 2004, 10:07 PM
Yes, i have P4 waterblock of the exact same model, but i need the AMD one coz changed my whole setup liao.
can sell me the waterblock ar?

i'm thinking of diy-ing abit la.... :rolleyes:

Er... i prefer a swap than a sale, coz, if sell, i need to find one again later mar... and worse comes to worse, buy new need to add more money, very broke nowadays coz car keep on needing to fix lar :(

e39a,

Be careful when DIY. Make sure no leaks otherwise, it's time to buy a new PC... :P :lol:

Originally posted by GRexer@Jul 7 2004, 11:00 PM
Er... i prefer a swap than a sale, coz, if sell, i need to find one again later mar... and worse comes to worse, buy new need to add more money, very broke nowadays coz car keep on needing to fix lar :(
aijoo...lidat ar? i juz wan the water block la.....anyway, can lookout for me ar...in that site u hang out...er...lowyat thinggy....

..my car also la....i need to get a new engine oil pump, but no $.....2 days back did some work on it....hopefully it wont leak again....

Originally posted by acbc@Jul 7 2004, 11:30 PM
e39a,

Be careful when DIY. Make sure no leaks otherwise, it's time to buy a new PC... :P :lol:
don worry about that...i'm a "qualified plumbing engineer" hehehehe.... :D

WANTED!!!

Who got 2nd-hand waterblock for P4!!!?????? :unsure:

e39a,

Don't say I didn't warn u... good luck! Call me again if u decided to buy a new PC... hehehehe! :P :P :P

Hm... well, sorry, didn't check here for some time :P

Used waterblock don't have, but now i've got brand new waterblock for P4, Silverprop CycloneS, RM200. Brand new in pack, never used b4. :)

I can help u get the waterpump and the heatercore. Tubing as well.

Originally posted by GRexer@Jul 21 2004, 02:58 AM
Hm... well, sorry, didn't check here for some time :P

Used waterblock don't have, but now i've got brand new waterblock for P4, Silverprop CycloneS, RM200. Brand new in pack, never used b4. :)

I can help u get the waterpump and the heatercore. Tubing as well.
How's the ratings on the silverprop...in comparison to danger den?

cheers.