What's your profession anyway??

Originally posted by polyxtroy+Dec 14 2004, 17:26 -->
QUOTE (polyxtroy @ Dec 14 2004, 17:26 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Dec 14 2004, 14:56
i sell dvd beside d road

I provide DVD for him to sell beside d road. [/b][/quote]
poly is the smart one

almost blow up my tummy reading up yall story...very funny one. its really nice to share this kindda thing.. we are not comparing here.. no salary discussion.. (of coz i did mentioned better pay ppl will go there) ... no details on jobs desc..just a general one..coz why?? who knows i might need one of u guys outthere to help me or take some business opurtunities in future.. :rolleyes:

who knows maybe my company need ppl with their knowledged that we dont have.. u might getting a good business deal here.. although plantation sound merely out of ur focus.. but who knows.. i might need someone who know where to get a supplier for fertilizer.. or PC stuff suppliers.. machinery.. maybe one of u out there knew or involved in this kindda industries.. so its a good chance to do start something new beside doing our current job.. yealaa.. nowadays economy oso not good .. i also cant depend to much on the job... have to seek stra for xtra cash.. so i do freelancing..

maybe u guys also have other job beside ur current u wanna share?? ;)

i only makan salary but salary too little, looking for side business but no modal to sstart, haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

haiii, another IT "fun cheong" here. working in a content and ITV solution company as a toilet cleaner. hehehe !!!! nolah. as the head of technical operation.

yeah lor brian, hope IT is a better field in 2005. if not...jialat. no money for happy hour. need to sell my civic liao.

i earn my living by bathing dogs and cats.. ..help them to comb hair n blow dry..hehe ;)

no matter whether u are farmer, dvd seller, planta manager, it specialist, JKR engineer, architect, officer in banks or any company or no matter wat u do for living... still u earn money from ur job.. the best thing here... we came from diffrent races with various jobs and views but still we unite as car enthuasiasist ..to share knowledge and skills on automotive... even though i havent met u guys but somehow ..doesnt we feel close to each other?? :)..

i'm in marketing at royal selangor marketing (pewter) based in hq, setapak jaya.
my job is to handle the needs of big corporate customers such as afc, sepang f1 etc... so anybody need any trophy, call me... :D

Originally posted by SePaT@Dec 15 2004, 08:55
no matter whether u are farmer, dvd seller, planta manager, it specialist, JKR engineer, architect, officer in banks or any company or no matter wat u do for living... still u earn money from ur job.. the best thing here... we came from diffrent races with various jobs and views but still we unite as car enthuasiasist ..to share knowledge and skills on automotive... even though i havent met u guys but somehow ..doesnt we feel close to each other?? :)..
who is planta manager...??? :o

Originally posted by Ken8@Dec 15 2004, 09:30
i'm in marketing at royal selangor marketing (pewter) based in hq, setapak jaya.
my job is to handle the needs of big corporate customers such as afc, sepang f1 etc... so anybody need any trophy, call me... :D
any discount if wanna get pewter as souvenir?? :lol: or...engraved laa the H logo for us.. and sell it with our name on it.. ehheh ..good business or not?? :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Dec 15 2004, 09:35 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Dec 15 2004, 09:35 )
--QuoteBegin-SePaT
@Dec 15 2004, 08:55

who is planta manager...??? :o [/b][/quote]
you're not sole distributor for KL region planta manager ehh?? :P

working as designer, due with multimedia .. blabla one leg kicking, but graduated in mass comm ..company at TTDI, unexpected working's hour (you know what i mean)

part-time road engineer, measuring road by CM. using high-tech machine, made in BolehLand.

not enough $$$$ =(

anyone working at TTDI ?

Originally posted by zero4@Dec 14 2004, 17:44
i only makan salary but salary too little, looking for side business but no modal to sstart, haiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
i got few outside project laa ...but i really wanna know what u do.. might need ppl to some freelancing... later laa we talk ok.. hehehe

me a bank officer .. we provide loans for SME industries .. been here for 8 yrs B) B) .. no where to run and not dare yet to run .. looking at the economy .. the last to come, the first to go

Originally posted by shong@Dec 15 2004, 09:52
working as designer, due with multimedia .. blabla one leg kicking, but graduated in mass comm ..company at TTDI, unexpected working's hour (you know what i mean)

part-time road engineer, measuring road by CM. using high-tech machine, made in BolehLand.

not enough $$$$ =(

anyone working at TTDI ?
i was in IBM laa..but that was last time.. multimedia quite strong prospect... plus...the E-stuff is gettin broaden nowadays.. i believed so many project to be outsourced later.. but need good cable to break through the government project.. especially in Finance ministry.. :(

I'm doing communications (media/public / gov relations) for a semi gov agency. We give out loans and participate in equity in local companies. Been here for almost 7 years. The pay sucks big time so doing a lot of "things" outside in order to survive.

Some of the things dat I do:

1. Broker to get gov project i.e for construction industry (luckily i got good contacts with gov people: jkr/epu/mof/mecd)
2. Business consultancy i.e get financing for business, share financing, white knight for PN 4 companies
3. Insurance i.e life and general insurance (so if you need to renew your insurance look for me :D )
4. Shares i.e buying and selling of block shares
5. Car broker

In short, I will do anything under the sun, as long as its legal, to earn some extra dough for me and my family....