Where the place you change the halfcut. pls list down.

synchron said:
1) Arthur ( 012-3221992) Opposite PJ state area. Cheapest turbo conversion for 4age. Disadvatange, have to que up for along time, because alot of KE70 waitting for turbo coversion.

2) MAC ( 012-2843219) Fussion motorworks, opposite THC in Sunway. Good workmanship. Disadvange, One man show and very stubborn.

3) Wah Chai (016-3303666) KSM in Puchong. Reasonable workmanship, reasonable price and alot of fabricated parts for 4age. Disadvantage, everything is reasonable only.

4) Steven Wan (012-2229998) KSM in Chang lun (Thai Border). Resonable workmanship, resonable price, manufacturer alot of turbo manifold. Disadvatange, everything is resonable and stubborn.

5) Ah Lun ( 016-8483338) KK, Sabah. Alot of high HP 4agte and 3sgte modification, pioneer in Microtech tunning for Toyota in Malaysia. Disadvantage, Pricy.

6) Melvin ( 016-8362830) KK, Sabah. Very famous for modiffied ke70 2TG with 43psi of boost with only 2 stock standard ecu controlling. Disadvantage, uses very outdated system.

7) Chin Lee Kun ( 013-8835233) Sandakan, Sabah. Guru of 4age,4agze rebuild engines through out the world. Fab alot of performance stuff for Toyota. Able to make a new engine wirring in 2 days. Disadvantage, have to pay in USD, owner gave up hope in local Toyotarian attitude.

There are many others workshop that i know of but i dont have enough detail to post them.

so where is sifu Chin Lee Kun located? i heard of his name for a long long time. more info on his work pls?

Synchron, my mech Ah Lam knows Melvin wan lah... they both damn close to each other wan... i know him oso and he is a bit extreme lah when modding car... super custome make and yet can last very long lah... hehe.... somemore he seldom use new stuff. He rather get those old stuff from chopshop and modify kau kau... besides i got my forged pistons from him oso.... :)

synchron said:
1) Arthur ( 012-3221992) Opposite PJ state area. Cheapest turbo conversion for 4age. Disadvatange, have to que up for along time, because alot of KE70 waitting for turbo coversion.

2) MAC ( 012-2843219) Fussion motorworks, opposite THC in Sunway. Good workmanship. Disadvange, One man show and very stubborn.

3) Wah Chai (016-3303666) KSM in Puchong. Reasonable workmanship, reasonable price and alot of fabricated parts for 4age. Disadvantage, everything is reasonable only.

4) Steven Wan (012-2229998) KSM in Chang lun (Thai Border). Resonable workmanship, resonable price, manufacturer alot of turbo manifold. Disadvatange, everything is resonable and stubborn.

5) Ah Lun ( 016-8483338) KK, Sabah. Alot of high HP 4agte and 3sgte modification, pioneer in Microtech tunning for Toyota in Malaysia. Disadvantage, Pricy.

6) Melvin ( 016-8362830) KK, Sabah. Very famous for modiffied ke70 2TG with 43psi of boost with only 2 stock standard ecu controlling. Disadvantage, uses very outdated system.

7) Chin Lee Kun ( 013-8835233) Sandakan, Sabah. Guru of 4age,4agze rebuild engines through out the world. Fab alot of performance stuff for Toyota. Able to make a new engine wirring in 2 days. Disadvantage, have to pay in USD, owner gave up hope in local Toyotarian attitude.

There are many others workshop that i know of but i dont have enough detail to post them.

aiks?! bro how u know him ar? so far i can hardly see Toyotarian in this forum knows my mech lah... hehehe... who intro u leh?

corollagtouring said:
eyup bro... THC rules... i once brought my car to settle a problem:

"at 3500rpm or 5000rpm.... the engine suddenly choking... it is like revcut comes early"

i took my car to 5 workshops.. FIVE BROS FIVE!!!!!!! dun want to mentionla... but it is a very famous shops la....
changed:
1) Distributor
2) ECU
3) Spark plugs
4) Spark plug cables
5) Igniter
6) Sensor (throtthle/ MAP) etc etc
7) Fuel pump

the pain goes on for a week.....

then visit to THC.. it took only 2 minutes for the mech to identify the problem which is due to the IMITATION spark plugs...

I give him: ***** :rock:

Chek_corolla!

I think you get Chin Lee Kun stuff from club4ag forum. His work and stuff has always been mention and praise in the forum. He seldom do stuff for the local market, since the demand for engine rebuilding is very little. He is my bro in law by the way.

The local modification stuff that he has done is mostly on to his relatives cars. For example:- my wife wira 1.3 sedan caburators is modded with Toyota 2tg ecu it is running on EFI with airflow meter on( No Rev Cut).

George!

I know Melvin very well too. I know where is THC located too but i have not had a change to meet with the Mech over there.

What pistons did you get from Melvin by the way??

I will be going to Sabah on the November 28th. My first stop will be in KK, will be visiting a few customer when i m there.

george8724 said:
aiks?! bro how u know him ar? so far i can hardly see Toyotarian in this forum knows my mech lah... hehehe... who intro u leh?

Hehehe a friend of mine told me he had problem with rear bearings... he took to more than 4 mechs and they all suggest him to change the bearings... he did but the problem of pig squeeking sound seems endless.... well, by visiting THC accidentally... the mechs check it and told him:

"Bro to have this problem settled you must send the rear assembly to be machined, cos the cone are not at the same size.."

Wow... amazed... not many mechs can identify problems.... for long term problem free la.... after that the bearing dun have to be changed (2 years already) if not.... every month have to change it....

icic... i got the AE111 forged piston from him... not bad thou.... Not planning to come down to KL at this point of time?

synchron said:
Chek_corolla!

I think you get Chin Lee Kun stuff from club4ag forum. His work and stuff has always been mention and praise in the forum. He seldom do stuff for the local market, since the demand for engine rebuilding is very little. He is my bro in law by the way.

The local modification stuff that he has done is mostly on to his relatives cars. For example:- my wife wira 1.3 sedan caburators is modded with Toyota 2tg ecu it is running on EFI with airflow meter on( No Rev Cut).

George!

I know Melvin very well too. I know where is THC located too but i have not had a change to meet with the Mech over there.

What pistons did you get from Melvin by the way??

I will be going to Sabah on the November 28th. My first stop will be in KK, will be visiting a few customer when i m there.

To be frank this mech is damn good and honest lah... but as i have said earlier he is a bit angin wan loh.... he doesnt simply check and then ask u to change that change this. He will tell u honestly what need to be changed and what can still be used till when loh... hehe...

corollagtouring said:
Hehehe a friend of mine told me he had problem with rear bearings... he took to more than 4 mechs and they all suggest him to change the bearings... he did but the problem of pig squeeking sound seems endless.... well, by visiting THC accidentally... the mechs check it and told him:

"Bro to have this problem settled you must send the rear assembly to be machined, cos the cone are not at the same size.."

Wow... amazed... not many mechs can identify problems.... for long term problem free la.... after that the bearing dun have to be changed (2 years already) if not.... every month have to change it....

tan2000_my said:
MenuMalam said:
limandy said:
Dear Guys, it look a little bit messy. pls use copy and paste style.

Let's put info the workshop that changing , ur cars halfcut:
for future car break down. can look for the nearest place to repair.

Example :

"forman name", "contact Number", "work shop name", "place", "good in what"

1. Ah hong, 03-5122968, 21 sh twenty. Taman Sri muda. (done in 4 days)
2.Mail, 019-6666777, Sungai Mati,Muar-10min from exit hiway tangkak...beside shell station, hands on experiance and specialist on toyota...done with project car, 4age turbo inside corolla DX.
3. Ah Yau, 0164511502, near penang jetty,across shell petrol station, penang All kind of car, good in toyota and proton/mitsubishi..
4. Ah Hock, 012-4886676, near sungai pinang.................At penang too,,,,,

he ah yau and ah hock from penang is good of ? turbo and engine transplant? or?
anymore from penang?

aingin= bad temper+mood swing+otak tak betul.

hehehe... he is kind of a person that hardly can predict his mood wan... he can be moody anytime anywhere anyhow anything.... :)

guest18 said:
my chinese bad

angin = bad tempre ?

so TAN_2000my wat mod hav u done there? engine transplant? or?

me also don converting at ah yau place..can trade eng..if gze or 20v la..ah yau fast wok..poison...u used wat eng..already convert ka..

guys, a lil bit offtopic. i wanna ask, when you buy halfcut tat time, does those mechs makan your ori stock engine? i mean like trade in liddat...