Where To Bore Throttle Body?

its normal when ur car oredi powederful then u tend to hide its potential...like my case....engine no power but still i painted my rocker cover red...imitate the R one....ehehehee....show off ? ahahahaa..i dunno...maybe later when i dunk in tep R engine i change the color back to black ler.....or use ZC cover if possible....ahahhahaaaaa

haha dun say like that... actually it depen on ur taste... if u like red then u go for type r head cover or otherwise can stay with black.. or perhaps can paint to another color such as yellow, blue, chrome bla bla blaa....
but what is the most important thing is ur engine is healthy...
like what always ppl say... dun judge the engine(book) by its rocker cover(book cover)... haha

hattech v...i have the older rsr muffler...can trade with yours and top up ah?...mine still in good condition...hehe

hattech, i like blue....eh,...btw, i would like to swap mine with small v cover ? anyone interested ?

Hattech, when you say chrome, which shop in KL has good chroming facilities? Wanna chrome some parts on my bikelah.

Got photo of Ngai Seng's handiwork or not? (e.g. a picture of a bored throttle body by the shop)

Also have a spare type R rocker cover... but not really selling.. it's used to cover my spare engine. Unless someone want's to do a trade in exchange or something.

i have small v but its orange in colour...hehe

bro wats a rocker cover u mean cam cover? sell cheap cheap lar...

hattech-v...neva met u but just found out lots abt u...hehe....good things lar bro no worries...

integramania said:
i have small v but its orange in colour...hehe

bro wats a rocker cover u mean cam cover? sell cheap cheap lar...

Same thing, since the cover also cover the rocker arms, so rocker cover/cam cover/head cover/penutup kepala/random term also can use mah!

Sell cheap cheap? then what? Use plastic to cover the spare engine ah?

integramania said:
errr dun lar hentam me....kekeke

trade with my orange small v one ler...

Sorrylah.. if you have black dohc VTEC cover... can lah.. I like the black one.. don't really like the red one.. get dirty easily.

If you're desperate.. I think VIS autoworks in Johor has a couple of modified ones that expose the timing gears (I went there last month)

But if you want stock clean ones... Dunno if have or not.. have to ask my group whether any of them wanting to sell or not.. since all of them running B18C/B20, but with black cover, and I think they keep the 'red valve cover' at home as teman tidur or something.

Painting your stock one is also an option.. it's not that cheap though.. Mine costed about RM170 to get the original rough look, and the paint is also a high temp one. A lot of paintshops can do it, provided they can get the special paint.

This is mine, red colour is also possible, but I don't really like red. Before and after pic
b4after.jpg

integramania said:
hattech v...i have the older rsr muffler...can trade with yours and top up ah?...mine still in good condition...hehe

haha that RSR sold edi... quite high demand for that muffler...

shiroitenshi said:
Sorrylah.. if you have black dohc VTEC cover... can lah.. I like the black one.. don't really like the red one.. get dirty easily.

If you're desperate.. I think VIS autoworks in Johor has a couple of modified ones that expose the timing gears (I went there last month)

But if you want stock clean ones... Dunno if have or not.. have to ask my group whether any of them wanting to sell or not.. since all of them running B18C/B20, but with black cover, and I think they keep the 'red valve cover' at home as teman tidur or something.

Painting your stock one is also an option.. it's not that cheap though.. Mine costed about RM170 to get the original rough look, and the paint is also a high temp one. A lot of paintshops can do it, provided they can get the special paint.

This is mine, red colour is also possible, but I don't really like red. Before and after pic
b4after.jpg

wah... cun laaa...
where u did it?
i got 2 more spare head cover.. 1 small v punya another one gonna remove the vtec word... hehe

shiroitenshi said:
Hattech, when you say chrome, which shop in KL has good chroming facilities? Wanna chrome some parts on my bikelah.

Got photo of Ngai Seng's handiwork or not? (e.g. a picture of a bored throttle body by the shop)

Also have a spare type R rocker cover... but not really selling.. it's used to cover my spare engine. Unless someone want's to do a trade in exchange or something.

here....

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/hattech/library/oversize-tb.jpg

integramania said:
hattech-v...neva met u but just found out lots abt u...hehe....good things lar bro no worries...

haha if u ask ahlai sure he know me.. sure he said if i come to his workshop, i'll come with thousands questions... haha..
but he duno who the hell hattech is... he only know my real name.

hattech-v said:
here....

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b159/hattech/library/oversize-tb.jpg

Hmm.. nice.. hope the plate isn't tight, if I decide to go for it.

hattech-v said:
wah... cun laaa...
where u did it?
i got 2 more spare head cover.. 1 small v punya another one gonna remove the vtec word... hehe

wei...swap with my big v cover la ur small v one....mine small v engine...hafta use small v cover ler......err...u wanna top up me a bit aso can....:regular_smile:

ok lar like tat i better keep small v cover

me looking for a tap r one lar Oderf....

hattech i know u not from Ah Lai...but from Remy...he bought my C's Short Shift....

if u have anymore tap r cover lemme know k? cheap cheap lar