Which component is the best

malwinder

Hi i am an owner for Proton Waja.....I would like to do my sound system for my car.....so i was wondering what will the best component speakers for my cars in front and back....and then amplifier and wofer...i am willing to spend money on it so i have no exact budget....can anyone help me....

there is no so-called the best speakers ....
all depends on how much u want to spend.

Juz a few speakers/drivers I'm dreaming off....

Seas Lotus Reference - http://www.mobilesq.com/products/get_product.php?id=1
http://www.mobilesq.com/images/product_pics/referencerange.gifhttp://www.mobilesq.com/images/product_pics/referencerange.gif

Scan-speak 7" mid and revelator tweets - http://www.tymphany.com/prodscanspeak.php
foto_d2905_990000.jpg
foto_18w_4531g00.jpg
http://www.d-s-t.com/link/scs/data/foto_d2905_990000.jpg

Brax Graphic Pro 6 - http://www.theautophile.com/products/BraxGraphicPro.html
BraxGraphicPro.jpg

Alpine F#1, RS Signature, Focal Be, Accuton Diamond speakers (USD 10k each speaker) and lots others.

For a more realistic price, how about a pair of Helix Esprit HXS-136 for 1k? Also a Helix Esprit H400MK2 for RM2.2k, Helix Deep blue subwoofer for RM650? Also got ADS P450.2, PPI PCX-440...

I also think there is nothing such as best components
only got such things as good components or not so good components
jeheehheeh
i suggest that you don't spend money on your rear speakers
just spend on your comps, 4 chan amp, sub
thats the budget version to me
another version would be to get your front comps, 4 chan amp to power your front comp, 2 chan amp (bridged) to power your sub, a sub.

As for the comps I'd go for DLS MS6, Morel Millennium 6, or the higher ranges would be like ermm Dyna, DLS Iridium,etc.
hehehe
its up to you actually. We all here can only give you suggestions. The best way is go to some ICE tt and listen to how the other cars perform and their setup and see which is up to your liking.

i tried so many shops around.....i was first interested in rockford fosgate...but most of the shops said its not good....instead some say focal is good ...some say ICE from Germany....some said Memphis...and the best part all like banging each other products....how to choose one....i am more interested in listening to RnB musics....and my budget for a front speaker is RM 1500 to Rm 2000....by the way where is this ICE tt and what is it...

malwinder said:
i tried so many shops around.....i was first interested in rockford fosgate...but most of the shops said its not good....instead some say focal is good ...some say ICE from Germany....some said Memphis...and the best part all like banging each other products....how to choose one....i am more interested in listening to RnB musics....and my budget for a front speaker is RM 1500 to Rm 2000....by the way where is this ICE tt and what is it...
Consider DLS MS6. cost about 1450
thats for your lower range
as for 2k range
hehehehe you can get better ones.
ICE tt? depends where you are and who organising it.
I am from Penang so I normally hang around penang ice tts
thats where i listen to diff car setup and see which car setup suites my need.
Sometimes I may advice you A
Bert (sorry for using you as an example) may advice you B
But when you hear A and B, you don't like it
hehehehehe
So its up to your ears

malwinder said:

Sometimes with RM1500 to RM2000 u cant even get a good component set..
looking for best sumore?

i will recommend dls iridium run 3 way :D
it has impressive mid bass....
sound is very neutral
but sked ur dooe panel need 2 cut lor....

Satr said:
Sometimes with RM1500 to RM2000 u cant even get a good component set..
looking for best sumore?
i think reasonable is good enough la
no need for the best cause no such thing as best
just get an average set ok dii
and for RM1.5k-2k the comps already better than stock la
ehhee
or those cap ayam cap itik tat cost like ermm Rm100-Rm300
right?

mmm... Didnt know DLS Iridiums are priced at 1.5k or so...

MS6 at 1.5k is a bit high... was quoted closer to 1.2k previously.
Alpines 177A's are also about that price...
other options u can try CDT CL's at abt 1k (got 1 set 2nd hand for sale)
Personally I dun like Focals... Tweeter a bit too sharp to my liking... MidBass good tho
MBQ even worse than Focal... not my thing
Dyns are nice but have high power requirement so big big amp need to be installed

I kinda like the Helix cuz for the price I get it at its really a bargain... normal shop price will be much mroe than this... Just go ask how much an A4 competition amp is these days.. :) Once I am free I will install a full Helix setup for demo purposes.

Additionally, before we continue on.. whats the total budget you are looking at? This way we can help recommend stuff to you to meet your budget rather than recommendign 10,15,20k amps and speakers...

Bert said:
mmm... Didnt know DLS Iridiums are priced at 1.5k or so...

MS6 at 1.5k is a bit high... was quoted closer to 1.2k previously.
Alpines 177A's are also about that price...
other options u can try CDT CL's at abt 1k (got 1 set 2nd hand for sale)
Personally I dun like Focals... Tweeter a bit too sharp to my liking... MidBass good tho
MBQ even worse than Focal... not my thing
Dyns are nice but have high power requirement so big big amp need to be installed

I kinda like the Helix cuz for the price I get it at its really a bargain... normal shop price will be much mroe than this... Just go ask how much an A4 competition amp is these days.. :) Once I am free I will install a full Helix setup for demo purposes.

Additionally, before we continue on.. whats the total budget you are looking at? This way we can help recommend stuff to you to meet your budget rather than recommendign 10,15,20k amps and speakers...
dls iridium cost over 3k
hehhehee
MS6 at 1.2k? KL price? In penang its slightly higher. hehee by 3 hundred LOL
Dyns...yea i like it too.

Hi

Ermm IMHO, there is no the best ice setup, but can said that best suited ice setup. U better audit afew brands b4 decide which to buy, nothing beat ur ears of this. Choose wisely according to ur own taste, no point buying expensive stuff but not into ur liking.

calvinhpk said:
there is no so-called the best speakers ....
all depends on how much u want to spend.

Juz a few speakers/drivers I'm dreaming off....

Seas Lotus Reference - http://www.mobilesq.com/products/get_product.php?id=1
http://www.mobilesq.com/images/product_pics/referencerange.gif

Scan-speak 7" mid and revelator tweets - http://www.tymphany.com/prodscanspeak.php
http://www.d-s-t.com/link/scs/data/foto_d2905_990000.jpghttp://www.d-s-t.com/link/scs/data/foto_18w_4531g00.jpg

Brax Graphic Pro 6 - http://www.theautophile.com/products/BraxGraphicPro.html
http://www.theautophile.com/products/BraxGraphicPro.jpg

wah since he said BEST you quote him those high end killer price kah?

Hi

appleyard said:
wah since he said BEST you quote him those high end killer price kah?

Hahaha he mentioned the best mah kekeke, so calvin mai follow his request loh kekeke :D hai mm hai calvin kor.

agreed with all the ICE sifu here...there is no Best comp set in this world...maybe most expensive got lah but again it has to match your system and you preference...different brand different will give different output....

Amp also play important role here....

whoaaaaaaaaaa
no more promo ar?
:(
anyone someone recommended it to me saying if I am on a budget and I saw an old post regarding it in lowyat. hehhee nevermind too bad then.

rodneyk said:
whoaaaaaaaaaa
no more promo ar?
:(
anyone someone recommended it to me saying if I am on a budget and I saw an old post regarding it in lowyat. hehhee nevermind too bad then.

it will be helpful if you mention your budget. Maybe you would consider coaxial, since its cheaper than component.