which engine is best for Civic SH4??

skyancient

i was thinking of getting an EF9 to fit in... price i heard from a friend is around 4k - 4.5k...

does any one recomanded any others engine?? of cos the FC must be good la... cos now i using a s**king carb engine.. the FC is RM10 for around 45-48km only....

damn eating my money on this car... so thinking of converting to y-tec rather than give the money to the petrol station XD

so any sifu out there can give me some reconmandation that which engine should i go for??

one more thing... how can we know whether the engine is b16a??
wats the diff within small V and big V??

hai.. i think SH4 got several engine that you can put in it... This are the list you can consider lah...

1) ZC twin cam engine :D
2) single cam 1.6 / 1.5 VTEC engine :)
3) single cam 1.6 carb engine ;)
4) EF9 VTEC engine :rolleyes:
5) Integra DA6 VTEC :eek:
6) others :p

the first until the the third one will not give you any problem because it will bolt right in but the fourth and the fifth one will give you are problem just becauce it will not bolt in type of engine and you have to weld here and there...... but it depand on you and you budget..

Pakai ZC engine and then buy the turbo kit ...hehehe .... racun ..jangan tak racun ... :p

i dengar they have made a supercharger for zc engine.. would like to put it in my car.. it will sound like 2 fast 2 furious ( s2000 ) pink one... hehehehehe.... :D

i rasa u convert B16a(big v-tec) lagi smooth..coz i pun guna engine yg sama...

haiiyaa carb std lorrr...
or better try TODA 4 throttle hehehehe...

`main kereta' dont say wanna save minyak lor haiiyaaa..
if ur engine is std so its save la dont mod anything..

or wanna save n have fun..try..1.3 city turbo engine..but NO MOD!! ;)

one more thing... how can we know whether the engine is b16a??
wats the diff within small V and big V??[/QUOTE]

I oso asked my friend lastime...he say, small V, the DOHC VTEC word on the top cover is small font, big V, the DOHC VTEC word on the top cover is big font!! I told him to go fly kite!! Then I check, wah lau...really larrr!!

I believe the diff between them is 20-25 horses. Small V redline 8,000, big V redline 8,200. Other diifs I am not sure. All I know is EF9 small V.

If you got the dough, go for big V ler...my fren's b16b(EG) smoke my small V(SH4), 1st gear - half car, 2nd gear, 1 car, 3rd gear, 2 cars!!

Cheers.

haha.... too bad i was a budget buyer la :P
but most probely i'll go for the EF9 half cut lo... cos i also thinking of using the whole front part of the EF9 on my SH4 :P
but the prob is i not sure how much will it cost a EF9 half cut and how much will it charge for installing??
i got a uncle who own a work shop in jb but i scare i kene him scold if i told him i wanna convert the whole front part into EF9 :P haha u guys know la... relative always got lots of commen 1 :P
hehe

so u guys know how much is the market price for a EF9 half cut??

EF9 halfcut

skyancient said:
anyone know??

I did mine for 7.5K four years ago...inclusive of re-mounts, re-wiring, timing belt and change dash. I think I paid too much... Somemore the speedo read 120K liao!

You better get a really reliable mod mech to do the job coz, the most intricate job is the wiring, i reckon...

skyancient said:
haha.... too bad i was a budget buyer la :P
but most probely i'll go for the EF9 half cut lo... cos i also thinking of using the whole front part of the EF9 on my SH4 :P
but the prob is i not sure how much will it cost a EF9 half cut and how much will it charge for installing??
i got a uncle who own a work shop in jb but i scare i kene him scold if i told him i wanna convert the whole front part into EF9 :P haha u guys know la... relative always got lots of commen 1 :P
hehe

so u guys know how much is the market price for a EF9 half cut??

u can ask this directly to Nan or Shahrul...they might can help u out.....
last time they got EF9 half cut a bit cheaper but i can't remember the price lah....try to ask him bout the workshop too.....

o ok 10s killer....
i have this though is also bcos of sharul :P he told me some information one :D
nan last time i got msg him le but no reply donno y then i no msg him already :(