Votes: 0 0.0%
  • ProJet enertec 97

• ProJet enertec 92

• Others

• Total voters
Damn........Petronas Primax 3 is better than ProJet Enertec 97 ler !!!
After trying out Primax 3 that day (ProJet is no where near) , my FC improves leh !!!
Now I will try ProJet Enertec again and see whether which is better !!

kyspeaks said:
After trying a few types, including ProJet & V Power, I still think Primax 3 gave me the best mileage while not sacrifying power. Furthermore, I like to spend my money on local companies.

All the petrol sold here are from the same refinaries (kerteh or melaka) anyway, the only difference being the additives. That said, the difference shouldn't very significant, why not support our own country?

What a childish thinking. SUpport Petronas? Does Petronas share their profit

with all the malaysian? Those oils are not belong to Petronas.

basically all petrol almost the same lehhh...not obviously vary..as long as your car can move. unless ur car is performance car hahaha

Definately V-Power, or some (like myself) still calls it Optimax. That is if I can still afford it ... *sign*

I go for Esso/Mobil.Nearest to my house and i get credit from petrol station boss for 1 month.Guna dulu,bayar kemudian

Getting some votes on Caltex.........a few of my friends using Caltex and said it gives more kms in their cars !!! I really wonder ???? Which is the best petrol leh ???

shell rm50 - 280km
esso rm50- 320km
petronas rm 50- 340km.

rough estimation. all city driving. petronas definately gives the best mileage.

i'll go with shell since im a regular and added with the bonus link advantage..
will go for petronas sometimes but i havent been really monitoring my mileage lately.. perhaps i should!

saga 1.3 rm70 = 350km

By the way, did yal know that whenever you want to test any fuel effciency on your modern vehicle, you have to give it at least a tank or two for the system (ecu) to tune to the fuel design ... Then only you might get a fairer results ...

PAR14 said:
shell rm50 - 280km
esso rm50- 320km
petronas rm 50- 340km.

rough estimation. all city driving. petronas definately gives the best mileage.

wahhhhh...really arr!!!! 14 sen/kilo!!!! u drives kancil or tuang minyak merah.

peace brother...:X-:

thunderbird said:
What a childish thinking. SUpport Petronas? Does Petronas share their profit

with all the malaysian? Those oils are not belong to Petronas.

agreed wif u....but i wonder y they still got votes.

peace brother

SHELL FOR SURE! especially when using v-power, could feel the power hehe... even my whole family members prefer shell dunno why...

my advice stick to onli one petrol if wanna haf more mileage.coz when yr engine is familiar wif the petrols' additive..u'll get more mileage.i myself use petronas...coz wana collect point...rm1=1 points.wif bonuslink rm15=8points.so which is better..more mileage plus more points=bigger prize to redeem.hehheh...i once watched this oversea tv program about cars..they actually dyno tested the car that using different petrol within same company.eg:shell got v-power and shell super right.those v-power would onli be good if u drive a turbo-charged engine or high performance car coz sure will give u more power...dunno abt mileage..they didnt test on mileage.but man...if i own a turbo-charged car..i would prefer my car to haf more power rather than FC...coz y want FC with powerful cars..it sure downgraded the car!so if want more mileage drive a kancil...seriously.... ;) peace...

previously i am using shell super, after 2 or 3 time then change V-power to clean my fuel system, but now i felt that the FC is so so only, then i found that the esso/mobil got petrol rebate after get 900point, 1point = rm1, i think its quite worth

hehehe.. always used shell.. very bad by using mobil.. suddenly got sangkut2..

fultank (rm80)=530km -->long distance wit 110-140kmh
rm10=60km -->city

Had been pumping only Shell Super since I got my car.
RM 50 for 270km (city drive)