Which phone should i choose??

Hi Izso, I've finally bought the ZR as well! So far also quite happy with it. Btw how much did you buy the docking charger? I want to buy one too to preserve the charging flaps so to stay waterproof. (I've tested in a glass of water and works as expected).

I didn't know this bloody piece of plastic was so expensive. Something like RM180 and it doesn't even come with the wire! If you haven't already - join the membership and get it 5% or was it 10% off. It's seriously not worth full price.

I recently went snorkeling with my phone.. scared shitless about dropping it into the abyss of the sea but other than that it worked awesome!

What colour did you get? The stupid flap cover for the phone makes is super bulky so I don't recommend buying that. The back piece silicone cover is the best you can get for this phone, not a lot of support for it.

I sold my z10 for xperia z, happy with it. is there a huge difference between z & zr?

after getting really really fed up with Iphone & Samsung, decided to try out a relatively unknown brand (known for computers but not handphone) Lenovo & after using for a month i would say it's well worth the money spent on it.

Great battery (i charge only every 3 - 4 days depending on usage), great camera (with a lot of effect settings) & not too bad processing speed

after getting really really fed up with Iphone & Samsung, decided to try out a relatively unknown brand (known for computers but not handphone) Lenovo & after using for a month i would say it's well worth the money spent on it.

Great battery (i charge only every 3 - 4 days depending on usage), great camera (with a lot of effect settings) & not too bad processing speed

I plan to settle for Lenovo k900 but unfortunately they didn't have stock & dunno when the new stocks are arriving so no choice had to go for xperia z

I sold my z10 for xperia z, happy with it. is there a huge difference between z & zr?

ZR can masuk swimming. Z cannot. And Z is sharper around the corners. ZR is rounded. The Z feels and looks more classy, but the ZR seems and feels more rugged. Processing, camera and all I think is the same.

aik I tot z also can go swimming but not diving as its limit to 100cm for 30 mins, something like that.

I wouldn't do it. My friends all have water problems. I think the Z is water resistant (can wash under the sink) but going swimming with it hasn't gone well with my friends.

Ooo thanks for the tip bro.....luckily. almost want to bring it swimming with me :biggrin:

People tend to try to push things to its limit most of the time. Like the Z phone...

YEAHHH. Intel Atom is da shyt. How is it handling the Android ecosystem?

I didn't know this bloody piece of plastic was so expensive. Something like RM180 and it doesn't even come with the wire! If you haven't already - join the membership and get it 5% or was it 10% off. It's seriously not worth full price.

I recently went snorkeling with my phone.. scared shitless about dropping it into the abyss of the sea but other than that it worked awesome!

What colour did you get? The stupid flap cover for the phone makes is super bulky so I don't recommend buying that. The back piece silicone cover is the best you can get for this phone, not a lot of support for it.

Phew, that's damn pricey man! I don't think I'll buy from Sony, I'll just be looking for normal sellers coz should be even cheaper. My ZR I paid only rm1158 still w/ ori Sony warranty compared to Sony price of 1299 which is >10% cheaper.

Wah in the warranty booklet it's not supposed to be used in saltwater/sea bro! Good to know that it still works though.:biggrin:

I got the black one coz it's the cheapest and also the color I prefer! :biggrin: If other colors have to top up another rm25.

Yeah looking for a nice thin cover too later.

ZR can masuk swimming. Z cannot. And Z is sharper around the corners. ZR is rounded. The Z feels and looks more classy, but the ZR seems and feels more rugged. Processing, camera and all I think is the same.

Z is supposed to be able to go in the pool as well but maybe not as good coz it's IPx7 rating which is 1 rating lower than the ZR's IPx8. Similar to the Samsung S4 Active, also IPx7 rating and I saw one review in youtube stating that it is not really waterproof enough to go into the pool!
Another important difference is the camera shutter button in the ZR which the Z lacks hence the ZR can photo underwater while the Z cannot since touch screen would not work underwater. To me this is the main deciding factor to buy ZR coz I want to photo inside the pool. :biggrin:
Other things not so sure but based on all comparison I've read, the ZR is overall superior too, no surprise though coz it came later too.

Note though that even though these buggers (the Z lines) are all advertised as water resistant/proof, the warranty states that it does not cover water damage! So if yours got water damage, than that's it you're screwed!

The only downside to the ZR is that it's non-LTE

You can buy LTE version but AP set. Anyway for me I'm just using the cheapest data plan from Umobile (rm18), I don't need LTE. I also saw my friend's S4 LTE using the 4G service, not that impressive lor, still almost the same as normal speed!

Using Lumia 925, no date to experience LTE. Sigh...

I have the iphone5 with the Maxis LTE plan and side by side trust me, LTE is much faster. On a good day it's even faster than my 20Mb Unifi at home

Phew, that's damn pricey man! I don't think I'll buy from Sony, I'll just be looking for normal sellers coz should be even cheaper. My ZR I paid only rm1158 still w/ ori Sony warranty compared to Sony price of 1299 which is >10% cheaper.

Wah in the warranty booklet it's not supposed to be used in saltwater/sea bro! Good to know that it still works though.:biggrin:

I got the black one coz it's the cheapest and also the color I prefer! :biggrin: If other colors have to top up another rm25.

Yeah looking for a nice thin cover too later.

Z is supposed to be able to go in the pool as well but maybe not as good coz it's IPx7 rating which is 1 rating lower than the ZR's IPx8. Similar to the Samsung S4 Active, also IPx7 rating and I saw one review in youtube stating that it is not really waterproof enough to go into the pool!
Another important difference is the camera shutter button in the ZR which the Z lacks hence the ZR can photo underwater while the Z cannot since touch screen would not work underwater. To me this is the main deciding factor to buy ZR coz I want to photo inside the pool. :biggrin:
Other things not so sure but based on all comparison I've read, the ZR is overall superior too, no surprise though coz it came later too.

Note though that even though these buggers (the Z lines) are all advertised as water resistant/proof, the warranty states that it does not cover water damage! So if yours got water damage, than that's it you're screwed!

Make sure the accessory is original. Especially water proof stuff, if it fails, phone gone woh!

By the way, why take phone to pool, unless got ulterior motive.....hahahahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:49 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 AM ----------

I have the iphone5 with the Maxis LTE plan and side by side trust me, LTE is much faster. On a good day it's even faster than my 20Mb Unifi at home

Fuyoh! now on 20Mb Unifi?......:adore:

Really? But well it'll also be expensive. Anyway at least for now I don't feel the need for LTE so I'm not willing to spend much on phones. Rather use the money for upgrading my car!:biggrin:

Make sure the accessory is original. Especially water proof stuff, if it fails, phone gone woh!

By the way, why take phone to pool, unless got ulterior motive.....hahahahahaha:biggrin:

It's to photo my kids la bro! :biggrin:

Hi bro, I've bought the charging dock @ rm119 from a lowyat seller. But man, even at that price it doesn't look or feel worth it, and yes it does not even come with the wire! It should be just around rm30 or something!