Which Will Be A Better Sq Sub?

whcih woofer will u choose below rm 900?

• Peerless 12" woofer

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Helix Deep Blue 12" woofer

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Yong_5290

i wanna get a sq sub below 900 like tat....so was thinking of this 2 sub...which will make a better sub huh...

any other brand also can...provided tat it should perform as good as well...

no shiva thx...no big ported enclosure thx.....

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 18 2005, 23:39
i wanna get a sq sub below 900 like tat....so was thinking of this 2 sub...which will make a better sub huh...

any other brand also can...provided tat it should perform as good as well...

no shiva thx...no big ported enclosure thx.....
[snapback]908468[/snapback]​
heard the deep blue 12 with original factory box with 150W, good control, musical sound....
heard the peerless also in 1" 1.2cu ft after market box with 400W..... would prefer helix in terms of musicallity and control
juz my point of view

hahaha...ice journey nvm end....tat time no $$ 2 play edi mah...so now got some xtra budget so would like 2 get myself a decent SQ sub which fits in my budget

Adire Koda. The little brother of Brahma. Will be out soon if you can wait.

I myself now considering the tempest or the koda.

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Apr 19 2005, 22:23
hump...adire KODA...how much will tat be?
[snapback]911690[/snapback]​

koda when i checked with 2fish was rm12XX.. but i 4got whether it was the price for 10 or 12 inches

Are we referring to the new or old deep blue?

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/bilder/blue_woofer.jpg

http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/bilder/DeepBlue12.jpg

The new one has way better looks and the specs have been upgraded too. Anyone tried them out?

Yes.. we are talking abotu the new Deep Blue... currently its in CalvinHPK's car and I may put the double into my car tomorrow...

If you come for Friday's TT you can have a look and hear them

Originally posted by CIAK SAI ONG+Apr 20 2005, 00:18 -->
QUOTE(CIAK SAI ONG @ Apr 20 2005, 00:18 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Apr 19 2005, 22:23
hump...adire KODA...how much will tat be?
[snapback]911690[/snapback]​

koda when i checked with 2fish was rm12XX.. but i 4got whether it was the price for 10 or 12 inches
[snapback]911997[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

are you sure? Those diver havent been released yet. Adire didnt even published info on the new line.

The Koda will match with the Tempest in terms of xmax but it is using the XBL^2.

yes...the new deep blue..... tried it in a factory box that come with nice grill and nice connector....
exactly like in the pic
http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/bilder/DeepBlue12single.jpg

wah bert...putting the double ka..... must be good for spl....
http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/bilder/Deepblue12double.jpg

[snapback]911997[/snapback]​
[/quote]

are you sure? Those diver havent been released yet. Adire didnt even published info on the new line.

The Koda will match with the Tempest in terms of xmax but it is using the XBL^2.
[snapback]913645[/snapback]​
[/quote]

i also donnu... but when i checked in march he did tell me it was rm12XX... n he said need to order if i want.. he did say shipment will come i think april.. but till now i havent heard anyone using it...

[snapback]913645[/snapback]​
[/quote]

i also donnu... but when i checked in march he did tell me it was rm12XX... n he said need to order if i want.. he did say shipment will come i think april.. but till now i havent heard anyone using it...
[snapback]919192[/snapback]​
[/quote]

actually now i think back i am not sure it was rm10xx or rm12xx... 4got liao.. dont force me .. leave me alone!!!! i have forgoten ok!!!.. hehehhee better ask two fish.. but it will take ages b4 he replies... pm me if anyone wants his phone number

Originally posted by appleyard@Apr 22 2005, 19:53
steve kephart from adire told me that those driver would be out around 3 - 5 weeks more so we will wait and see.
[snapback]919267[/snapback]​

Adire Audio Koda 10" has been out since last year. Other sizes are not out yet.

Yong,
It seems that you want small box woofer. Usually small box sub with good SQ and good SPL capability will not be cheap.
My guess is that the two subs you are choosing may give you a compromise between small box & SQ/SPL output.

try to venture more options. Maybe you'll find 'gold' somewhere :)

me dun care about enclosure size mah....even if ask me 2 dump in 2.25" enclosure i also dun mind if it can play nicely...

then the AdireTempest should fit you. RM750 last time but dunno new line cost how much. Shold be cheaper.

put it in a 4 cu.^3 sealed and 500w rms you will be damn happy. SPL and SQ will beat any sub at that price range.