why can't exceed 180kmh...?

r60262

hi all.
1stly i'm sorry if i wrong. also my english very bad. i new in car modify. i have auto silvertop. before i fitt speed cut remover max speed i test is 175kmh. after install that speed cut remover also same. i dont know if my car perfoment can exceed 180kmh or not. or my wiring is wrong. when off/drive (3rd gear) my car can reach 160kmh but after on off/d i only get 175kmh.... long br dpt. can you all teach me something.......

u use the speed cut remover is useless 1 la... I used that method before on L2 Engine, and the result also can't go over 145kmj-1

U know why? actually got many sensor is still OEM. Such like RPM cut, Fuel cut, etc etc cut.....

Try you go to install the Standalone ECU la... I'm sure u can reach 200kmj-1 without any problem (even standard spec). Anyway, nice babe:_:

cuscostrutbrace said:
make sure your car performance can exceed 180kmh

No la... AE101 actually can go over 180kmj-1 1... With just installed the piggy back ECU only... everything standard... also can done it... :_:

not that easy to reach 180km/h with stock setting...

really hard to hit 180km/h stock? sit in a few 20v before, zthian's, friend's friend's 20v.. and so on.. most of the time its either we ran out of road or the suspension is giving up or everyone in the car kinda ball shrink first ler..

honestly fastest 20v i sit in only do 160+km/h lar.. and speed is still climbing up steadily, stock engine. then car unstable.. road bad condition, chicken out first...

eee.... err......

eee...... eee..... *gulp*....eee....

eee..... apexi speed meter can fix this problem already ma... but...eee.... ee... dun burn me r....

mine 180kmph... eee.... hahah!! i think it is kindya easy to reach woh.... some more... auto gear3rd can just maintain 180kmph there... but err... later u will face like, gearbox oil leaking a bit, engine top also got picit blakc oils.. :P and worst, DA SVT!!! air flow sensor gate there.. i believe will have lots of black oils stains... :P and few weeks later... hohoh!! tehre goes the flu dying rpm problems appearing again...

i tried mine till 180+ ereee...eee... i think can go around +2km or 4km more gua.. before the speedcut engage... coz that time... i was testing with a putra... and i try not to get penalty by the speedcut.. so... so far until today also i still yet know whether i got the speed cut or not.. but that putra is obviously speed cutting for sure...

this is my experience r... pls dun shoot me dead r.... :P

apex RSM i think can un-cut the speed cut. HKS also got the device. FDC i think the name. many device lor. some turbo timers also i think got that function.

i been reach 170km/h and i when i check the apex'i RSM, my dashboard is ae92 GT long meter running cable type speed cable and engine equip with 20v svt........i compare the Apex'i RSM millage with my current meter millage reading, is a lot different lar....the Apex'i RSM millage reading is 101.5 and my ae meter millage reading is only 60.5, lot of different.......is it the ae meter millage got problems or doesn't match with the svt gearbox??...i know svt gearbox speed cable is wire type.....need some advise and comment!!! thanks

rollakid said:
really hard to hit 180km/h stock? sit in a few 20v before, zthian's, friend's friend's 20v.. and so on.. most of the time its either we ran out of road or the suspension is giving up or everyone in the car kinda ball shrink first ler..

honestly fastest 20v i sit in only do 160+km/h lar.. and speed is still climbing up steadily, stock engine. then car unstable.. road bad condition, chicken out first...

who say 20v cant hit 180km/h? mine BT can hit over 180km/h++

who say 20V svt cannot reach 180km/h?
mine no sure how much but speedometer exceed more than 180 when i play2
with perdana and Naza Citra at LPT,
even 'kecut' already but when he cucuk me kennot tahan maaa...
till that perdana driver look like 'terkezut' when oldskool overtake him

hi guys..
thanks witrh your opinion. i'm very interesting with. but i'm not sure my car performent. what i know. my in tip top condition. easy to get 160kmh with off/d. but when i push o/d button that speed maintain till below 175kmh. itupun turun bukit... how ar i can do. some person told me to change standalone ecu.... guys...... teach me.... who can help me......