Why did you get an RX

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Hey hey all you RE sifus... I've got quite a subjective question... hope you all can provide some practical opinions...

Roughly how much should one be earning a month to be able to own a FD and be able to maintain it comfortably?

You all can make your own assumptions regarding factors like servicing car loan, petrol, frequency of driving etc =)

Cheers
Eug

driving occasionally...
earning... errmm no need to disclose... we'll tell u how much we spend...
if u get a good condition car... probably u need to spend only RM 80 for every 3000 miles change oil .. and etc maintenances like brakes etc... up to u to change what brand..

the expensive one... engine rebuild...at least RM 5K... engine transplant... RM 12 K.. a 99 spec 280 horse power engine.

basically... u need to have at least 20K in the bank sitting there for just in case...
and some backside itchy upgrades. that's all u need to know.

FE3S perhaps?

15B? an entirely new engine..If im not mistaken the new RX-7 is going to be a Renesis Turbo.

Any new lead guys?

(abang dev,were you in midvalley last weekend coz i think i saw you..or someone who looks just like you..haha)

bro, sorry for out of topic Q... noticed from your sig u own a RX8 type E. What is the difference between yours & type S. How is the performance, pick up etc. On average how much do u spend monthly on maintenance & how much km u clock. SOrry for the many Q.. interested to get hold of one but need more info b4 deciding. thanks