Why did you get an RX

Hey hey all you RE sifus... I've got quite a subjective question... hope you all can provide some practical opinions...

Roughly how much should one be earning a month to be able to own a FD and be able to maintain it comfortably?

You all can make your own assumptions regarding factors like servicing car loan, petrol, frequency of driving etc =)

Cheers
Eug

driving occasionally...
earning... errmm no need to disclose... we'll tell u how much we spend...
if u get a good condition car... probably u need to spend only RM 80 for every 3000 miles change oil .. and etc maintenances like brakes etc... up to u to change what brand..

the expensive one... engine rebuild...at least RM 5K... engine transplant... RM 12 K.. a 99 spec 280 horse power engine.

basically... u need to have at least 20K in the bank sitting there for just in case...
and some backside itchy upgrades. that's all u need to know.

FE3S perhaps?

15B? an entirely new engine..If im not mistaken the new RX-7 is going to be a Renesis Turbo.

Any new lead guys?

(abang dev,were you in midvalley last weekend coz i think i saw you..or someone who looks just like you..haha)

bro, sorry for out of topic Q... noticed from your sig u own a RX8 type E. What is the difference between yours & type S. How is the performance, pick up etc. On average how much do u spend monthly on maintenance & how much km u clock. SOrry for the many Q.. interested to get hold of one but need more info b4 deciding. thanks