Will police stop me for installing HID head lights ?

haiya... like what i day...
as long as below 4.5k no problem liaw

I struggle with this issue for a long time. Let me tell you....
No such thing as 4.5k and below allowed. Check JPJ website for guidelines. HID is not allowed at ALL. People normally say that 4300k is okay. That is true. It is "okay" . Does not mean legal. Okay means police and JPJ will not kacau so much. But if they want to saman, the law still allow them to.

And it is not a case of aiming it properly. HID will produce excessive glare because of the amount of light output. It is 3 times brighter that halogen. So the only way to solve glare is to use projectors or glare shield. The glare shield that comes stock with the HID kits are too small and usually useless. Except for the H4 magnetic ones where it is thoroughly shielded. So if you use other than the H4 magnetic, you might need to custom make you own glare shield. Refer /khguan.fotopic.net/c1241812.html> to make glare shield. Quite informative. But don;t expect the quality to be anywhere near projector.

And remember, 4300k they will kacau less, but they still might if their pockets get too poor. And by the law, if they want to saman, they can. Because the stupid law made by stupid lawmakers ban ALL HIDs.

For my area, those dogs will find every reason to kacau you because they want $$$. Even number plate with crystal lettering also they will kacau. This is in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah. So I gues considering to use 4300k HID also depends on which area are you in. Are the authorities in your area just as "SLPD" as mine?

For me, at last I only use white halogen bulbs. But might consider HID upgrade in the future and test the dogness level of the authorities in my area.

Why only care about 'kacau' by authorities? Do you guys care about other road users who suffered by your selfishness? You cannot see the road then drive slower or change car that has brighter light or even not to drive at night. HID modification without factory test and certify usually blind opposite drivers for seconds. Some even need to stop the car to 1 side and let eye to be recovered. What? Other driver should wear sunglass at night to prevent such a jerk like you for blinding their eyes?

The JPJ HID light complain tel number is 0388866412. I have no doubt to call for complain. You can say I'm an ass hol but you are the one who start it 1st. Want HID, buy a car that originally has equipped ( I don't know what car is equipped with HID light as OEM designed) and not simply just put on a car that not designed for it. if caused people accident and die (direct or indirectly), you may still get away from the responsibility. But if you meet road bullies, then buta buta kena whacked. And, after passed 100 cars, there will be at least 100 people who curse you. Good luck also turned bad. Go and think la, how you feel when a car pass by from your opposite road and turn on 1 roll of 6" hella spot lights?

i already downgraded my 6000k hid's to normal halogen ones :)

want HID, get projectors that were made for HID. Bosch n hella sells them.if not, mod ownself.

i myself am sick of getting blinded by reflector types with 6k/8k HIDs both in headlamps n fogs blasting from opposite side of a dark kampung road. many times after pass the car only find out i aredy driving on the grass...

i heard proton also came out with their own hid sets rite?

Why only care about 'kacau' by authorities? Do you guys care about other road users who suffered by your selfishness? You cannot see the road then drive slower or change car that has brighter light or even not to drive at night. HID modification without factory test and certify usually blind opposite drivers for seconds. Some even need to stop the car to 1 side and let eye to be recovered. What? Other driver should wear sunglass at night to prevent such a jerk like you for blinding their eyes?

The JPJ HID light complain tel number is 0388866412. I have no doubt to call for complain. You can say I'm an ass hol but you are the one who start it 1st. Want HID, buy a car that originally has equipped ( I don't know what car is equipped with HID light as OEM designed) and not simply just put on a car that not designed for it. if caused people accident and die (direct or indirectly), you may still get away from the responsibility. But if you meet road bullies, then buta buta kena whacked. And, after passed 100 cars, there will be at least 100 people who curse you. Good luck also turned bad. Go and think la, how you feel when a car pass by from your opposite road and turn on 1 roll of 6" hella spot lights?

Haiyoh chill la... Yeah true also... I curse all the HID users who pass by me without fitting it properly.

On public radio, I asked that "Cik Mat" who's this bigshot JPJ fella on Traxx FM "Drive" :

If I own an old Waja (non-CPS), can I swap the CPS headlamps with my own non-projector headlamps. Waja to Waja headlamps (CPS one has xenon-lights and is projector type).

The fella said on public radio "Yes CAN"

So if you have a waja, swap your old headlamps with the CPS headlamp and HID to kingdom come

Danz...yah. like wat izso say loh. waja cps have. 4350k if not mistaken. light output not bad but not as good as camry or BMW la.

Izso...u didnt ask if take projector from BMW n put into Kancil can or not?

off topic..
veloc why u simply call authorities as a dog?
i'm not the authorities but i really offended with ur attitude..
offended as a human being...
they might be give u some trouble but you have no right to call people as dog or what so ever..

off topic..
veloc why u simply call authorities as a dog?
i'm not the authorities but i really offended with ur attitude..
offended as a human being...
they might be give u some trouble but you have no right to call people as dog or what so ever..

Haiyoh... Why you so offended? Don't so offended la... Dog is man's best friend. Hmm...

Danz...yah. like wat izso say loh. waja cps have. 4350k if not mistaken. light output not bad but not as good as camry or BMW la.

Izso...u didnt ask if take projector from BMW n put into Kancil can or not?

Actually, he did continue after that as long as the car manufacturer is the one that comes up with it, it's legal. Retrofitting it is not.

It's like how the Neo Clubsport has a rollcage and is road legal.

ill-fittin HID users r a pain in the neck

how abt those 4x4(push-up, jack-up, higher than factory)?
these drivers r also a pain in the neck to me.
cos due to their car height, the headlights can shine directly into the rear-view mirror if they r comin from behind u

ill-fittin HID users r a pain in the neck

how abt those 4x4(push-up, jack-up, higher than factory)?
these drivers r also a pain in the neck to me.
cos due to their car height, the headlights can shine directly into the rear-view mirror if they r comin from behind u

True... SUVs and truck are blinding even without HIDs. Not just jacked up trucks. The stock Vigo is already damn irritating if it is behind.