Wira Aeroback Millenium Edition Owner..

Ya,all The Foreman I Know Also Told Me That This Is A Common Problem For Wira Car, If U Drive Ur Car To Genting Frequently, Ur Car Even Get Worse Easily,espeacially The Gasket.
U Also Change The 16 Pc Valve Seal Ar? B4 This, My Car Run 1000km The Engine Oil Almost Empty, I Have To Add The Oil Every 1000km. Yesterday Already Changed The Valve Seal, Hopefully The Problem Will Solve.
One More,i Really Dont Want Overhual My Engine,cause My Car Milage Is Only 96k Now,still In Good Condition Interms Of Power. I Dont Think Is Worth If Doing Overhaul.

I Also Use Shell Semi Syntetic Engine Oil,but The Price Is Increased Now, 4 Litter Is Rm93 I Bought At Shell, Another Forumer Told Me That The Q8 Engine Oil Is Good And Suitable For Wira 1.6

I got oil to sell...ADNOC..direct import.....

Im using Semi 10/w30 ...u can feel ur engine very light..hehe...

10/w30 - RM85
10/w40 - RM82

All oil also suitable for Wira 1.6....just the vecolocity mk it different..

evo2006, after I change my 16 pc valve, my makan minyak problem really less already. I hope it works for you too. Yea la, 96k only do overhaul a bit not worth it. But ah, when I did my overhaul rite, my piston head all super carbonized laaa.... so now all clean adi, and I also on a set of new bosch quad pin titanium plugs. very responsive now the car. Drive adi damn happy... :)

Nelson, your oil come from which country? Japan or EU?

Anybody got pasang short throw shifter in your manual WiME? I thinking of putting one on mine and I saw something from redzone website or something like that (have to check my bookmarks again....) I wonder if fit to standard tranny anot? This mod I want to do damn long time adi coz is really fun to drive with short throw shifter. :)

nikolo98, after change ur valve seal u also overhaul ur car?
what have u done with ur ride?i mean modification.
what i have done in my ride is....
k&n open port air filter
centre bullet and 2.5 muffler
16 inch rim
wira se side skirt and rear skirt
philip diamon vision 5000k halogen light. but not bright enough,thinking of changing hid

my car also damn "makan minyak"
rm50 only for 250km

mind to share hows ur petrol consumption?

Adnoc oil direct from UAE...
Which Im using now...can feel the engine very light...hehe..

Hey im using Aluiminium Short Shifter....got 3 setting...hehe....I DIY install myself...bought the short shifter from a friend......

RM60 - 400km ++

15 Inch RIM...
Apexi Open Port Air Filter...
Center Bullet...Macko Muffler...

http://www.kakikereta.com/forum/index.php?

All the info u can get it here..hehe..

when I change the seal. my foreman say might as well do overhaul on the top part. Basically he open the top half of the engine block (the valves, the spark plugs sockets, etc...) Then after that he clean the piston heads and also whatever parts he took out. He did the whole thing without taking the engine out of the car. So I guess that is what top overhaul means.

My car not much mod mechanically. I only recently changed to dual exhaust tips on the muffler. Got skirt but I think is like evo a bit one (dunno the name hehehehe). I have HID @ 6000K and this is the latest addition. Apart from that nothing much lorr, just a kendwood cd player..... quite stock la I think my car.

gas mileage leh, I get about RM70 for 400km. I dunno if this is good or bad, but I tried many times adi with different different driving styles to see which style save more petrol (eg: drive slow or aggresively). So far no matter what style I drive both also average out at the 400km mark. Oh ya, before the overhaul, my car can give me only 350km for RM70.

i think my mechanic only change the valve seal without doing another things like overhaul the part u mention. thats mean u also dint put up ur engine to overhaul the whole engine like change the piston ring, valve spring,gasket and etc........

i think my car fuel consumption quite high, but nothing can do as the car already 7 years. if really have to overhaul i i think is not worth it as overhaul cost rm2000, with the rm2000 plus another rm1000 i think can put in the mivec engine already.

about the ice, i also dint modified much. only a cheap pioneer head unit, jbl 3 way speaker, tweeter, and recently add on a pair of 10 inch subwoffer and a bosch amp for subwoffer

b4 use the 10 inch subwofeer i m decided to use 12 ich subwofeer,the price also the same with the 10 inch subwofeer, but due to the space only can fit in 10 inch, because if use 12 inch my 6x9 jbl speaker have to take off.

valve spring I remember got change la, together with the gaskets. That one must change once open. My car fuel consumption is still ok la I think.

Mivec engine can get for 3k ar? what displacement? 1.8L? Actually I also thought of doing that but then I saw some cars with mivec engine inside, really congested la the engine bay. I think you should make sure whoever put in the mivec should do it properly and arrange all the wires nicely..... some of the mivecs I've seen, wah lau.... can cry man......

if i m not mistaken, change the valve spring and gasket have to put out the entire engine right? if just doing top overhaul i dont think can take off the valve spring and gasket, cause this two parts are not located on top of engine.

i wont simply chage my engine if my current engine dont have any big problem, i only will transplant the new engine only if my current engine really have big problem and have to use the big money to fix it. i satisfy with my cureent engine and performance. what i want to do now is thinking how to increase the pick up of my car. do u guy have any opinion regarding how to increase pick up and tourqe?

Increase pick-up and torque, I think need to change the clutch system to performance parts. Clutch should be the most basic part to change to increase transfer of power from the engine to the wheels......

Anybody got any plans to upgrade your Wira ME? My plans are as follows;-

1) Change starter (my current one gonna kong adi).... wanna change to hi-speed starter....hehehe.
2) Add short-throw shifter....found one for mitsu tranny but dunno work well enough for 4G92 anot.....
3) Change to sports clutch....need to research more on which one is good...
4) Change to projector headlights.... if can the angel eyes la, but really expensive laa
5) Change my shock absorbers.... dunno which one is good performance but yet not too expensive.... any recommendations?

Sorry for late reply....cause ZTH didn't email me for the reply..hehe...

1. U can get the Honda or Mitsu starter...hehe
2. Short shifter...install long long time lioa..hehe....
3. Sport Clutch...not yet..n not at this momment..hehe
4. Using HID...tot to get Crystal type headlight...then can projector and retrofit..
5. I just change the spring (IMPROVE)...suspension use bk ori..hehe.
6. Thinking to change to stailess steel brake hose..which cost about RM250++ only...
7. And also change the clutch hose to stainless stell as well...cost about Rm150..less then tat...hehe....

bro im doing t-shirts and gifts do u all want to do for ur club ??
if u wan u guys can pm me and i can come for ur meeting and show u all what im doing

start working life oledi lo...
everyday wake up... go work...
back home... makan,mandi,tidur...
keep repeat all processes lo...
haha...

hie guys im dealing in all kind of merchandise,from t shirts key chains mugs thumblers umbrella stickers note book,pens, caps, crystals and a whole lot more item
so for the year 2008 if u guys are planning to do anything u guys can let me know i got a catalogue for u all to go thru and see what u guys want to make for 2008...if ur company also want to do it can be done
cheere guys
for futhure inquiries u can contact me at 017-6122855(rajie) or u can PM or email me at [email protected]

hi guys! wira ME owner reporting! read thru this thread, how come everyone quiet alrady?