wrx sti

crazievitek said:
Storm,
I'm only driving a baby VTEC lah... just a B16A, unlike the many huge monsters out there. Actually would like to go for the DC5, but the prices are so steep. They cost the same as Evo 7's & Ver 7 STi's & Ver 8 WRX's.... might as well get an Evo or Scooby if I'm going to pay that price. Heheh.....
how much a second hand dc5 now? 16xk? an ep3 asking for 140k in reason motor trader, u may try yr luck..

Yeah, the DC5 is around that price now. Don't quite fancy the EP3 lah... looks too much like the Stream. Not that the Stream does not look nice, but I prefer a sports car that looks like a sports car, not a van.

crazievitek said:
Yeah, the DC5 is around that price now. Don't quite fancy the EP3 lah... looks too much like the Stream. Not that the Stream does not look nice, but I prefer a sports car that looks like a sports car, not a van.
yeah u're quite true...dc5 more garang. how abt a masterpiece s2000??

The S2000 is nice and faster than the DC5, but even more expensive loh... around RM180K. Another problem would be the soft top... for me, it doesn't feel secure. Hahaha.... so I prefer a car with a hard top. It's definitely a babe magnet though.

Saw a number of souped up DC5 selling in MTrader... With bodykits somemore... Nice!!! Asking ard RM16xk++... I think 1-2 of them even with turbo-charged!!! KENG!!!

As for EP3, it looks ok for me ler... Hehehe... Although it really look a bit like mini van!!! LoLz... Cos i once saw a 'Champion' White EP3 potong my car damn high speed... Very loud! Hahaha... Must b de VTec le...

S2000 look good, but hvnt really tested its power b4... Got a member hving it with super charger kit!!! Sound interesting! But he himself oso seldom drive it as he affraid abt de soft top being sabotage... :confused_smile: Very susah hor in Msia... Aiiii.... Driving good nice car oso have tskut this lar tht lar... Sigh!!! Siao!!!!

So fren, ur B16A got kao kao mod ah?

The EP3 doesnt come with Brembos and some other goodies that comes with the DC5R package...so I think a DC5R would be better if you compare the value to those 2nd Hand Units for sale in Motor Trader...
Those TurboCharged DC5s....i Heard from my mechanic saying most of them are failed Experiments (Sang Fan Shu) already...Dont know if its true. Heheh

hii guys,im a newbie here,i wanna enquire bout sumthing
a 2.5litre boxer engine sti,is it the latest sti called version 10,correct me if im wrong
thanxs

hi,can anyone tell me the specs for version9,anyone?
helpppp

raptorie54,

Haha... Soli cannot help crappy la... As all my information abt cars r @ my hom le... So cant really advise crappy for what he is asking... hehehe... Soli!!! Pai Seh!!!:embaressed_smile:

But de info abt de STi Ver9 can b easily get through net search!!!

All i can say is tht de Ver9 really felt like a continental car as it really quiet inside de car when i test drove it!!! Performance wise... cant really tell yet as i jus test drove it once... 1st impression is nothing really special abt de 43.0kg/m of torque compare to de Ver8... Hehehe...

Looking fowards to test drive de STi Ver9 2.5L 300hp US spec car... Heard there wil b importer bringing it in soon... Mmm... this wil b a very interesting 1 to test out!!! Oso lotsa rooms for modification too... :shades_smile:

Cheers!!!

its ok storm bro,thanxs raptor for the info,the reason i was asking bout the 2.5 litre sti is becozz i just paid a deposit for tht car,the seller told me its an version 10,so i bingung la,found out tht its a us model ej25 ,im getting the white sti....the car n the dccd gearbox really is cool...

crappy,

Yo fren, so u means u got de Imprezza WRX STi Ver9 2.5L? When u mentioned 2.5L Sti engine i thought u were refering to de Latest STi Forester!!! Cos it comes with 2.5 L engine too... Somemore I not so familiar with Forester... So cant really answer u whether it is a Ver 10 or not...

Can u share me de enjine code for ur car? EJ25x? Cos STi 2.0L is EJ207!!! Jus curious! Hv u got de car oredi? How does it feel like? If its de US Spec, it should hv 300hp on tab!!! Hahaha... Tht's great le... With the 2.5L engine, it can b easily mod up to get huge power!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

Sorry guys, very busy these days. Hmm... for me, if I were to get a DC5, I'd like to get it for what it was made for... VTEC. If I mod the DC5, I'd still maintain it as NA. IMHO, NA cars should be left alone as NA. That's what they were built for.

Storm,
My B16A only has a few mods lah. Spending my money on my new condo these days. From mod car become mod house liao. hahahah....

crappy said:
its ok storm bro,thanxs raptor for the info,the reason i was asking bout the 2.5 litre sti is becozz i just paid a deposit for tht car,the seller told me its an version 10,so i bingung la,found out tht its a us model ej25 ,im getting the white sti....the car n the dccd gearbox really is cool...
cool.....

yo storm bro,
i havent got the car yet,just made a booking,the engine code is gdb-f ej25,the feel is jsut like any other sti,but not as roomy as the v7,the only thing i love is the console n the new carbon fibre wing at the back

crappy,

Yo bro, can i ask how much is it de 2.5L? Touch rm300k? Mmm... Considering le... Haha... If change to 2.5L STi ver9 ok la... can consider... But if ask me to go 2.0 STi ver9... i think no point doing so lo... Thx!

crazievitek,

Yo fren... U did de right thing la... Spend more on Condo better than on car now as de Petrol price gone up 30 sens again... Aiyooooo..... Susah la... Especially turbo cars drinks like hell le... Next time buy BMX n modify lagi bagus la... LoLz... :shades_smile:

wah, you guys very rich le...
i only driving a gc sti...
cannot afford a gdb :cry_smile:

but honestly speaking, i never regretted getting an sti...:regular_smile:

Hi All,

Wow, lately its very quiet over here!!! Hv any of de Scooby fans here know tht de latest S204 is gonna launch soon? I read a mag. with de car pics n spec too... Its gonna b 320hp in power with 44.0kgm of torque!!! :shocked: Oso STi is concentrated in fine tuning de car chasis for this S204... Lotsa good n exp. material being used... Cant believe tht they r launching it so damn fast... de S204 of cause is base on de Ver9 model... Gonna cause another storm once its being launch...

Cheers!!!:_: