[wta] Alpine 9815

g88

Anyone using this HU here ?? I knew it's not the latest model but was one of the high end model 2-3 years back.

Can someone gimme so review about this HU ?? Pros and cons ??

How much izzit worth now for a 2nd hand unit (e.g less then after 12 months and less then 18 months)

A unit that worth to invest ?

http://www.tbspeeders.com/forum/files/cda-9815.jpg

a good unit for ICE begineer who going into SQ. quite powerfull in terms of feat wise. Sub output abit low though.

used unit shld be around rm1k

I saw in Alpine website which they offer I-Personalise page...seem very hard to understand what it stated inside ??

No need to worry. Those are some of the features offered on Alpine HU. It makes it easier to edit setting like x-over point, TA etc and allow you to burn the saved setting into a cd which you can later use to load in your HU.

aik? sure or not so expensve?
the other day i saw at kakimotor sunway.they only offering for RM 700 if i am not mistaken....it was back before CNY....

+/- RM1K is abt how much the HU is going for now, of course you need to make sure that the package is complete and it has its remote included as well.

A good HU for beginners, has sufficient features for tuning.

:)

Originally posted by seisuichai@Apr 18 2005, 09:42
aik? sure or not so expensve?
the other day i saw at kakimotor sunway.they only offering for RM 700 if i am not mistaken....it was back before CNY....
[snapback]906367[/snapback]​

he got how many, i sapu how many. as long as its original set

spend a little more and get the 9833
feature wise better than the 9815, not to mention the built quality and you get the extra colours to play around with :D

I have more question to ask....is the Alpine 9815 or Alpine HU in general the lighting not "equal" ?? I saw my friend HU the power button and forward button light look like colour not the same (blue) but the LED don't look like burn inside

Also for Radio tuning the HU cannot get odd number...like 98.8 FM...can only go 98.7 or 98.9 Is this Apline HU characteristic ?

verticalar,
you still remember me ?? Lasttime went PISA i sit in your car one ....how much exact you got your 9815 ? How old also ?? Is your HU have what i mentioned above ??

Last, what's the use of DEFEAT and INTERUPT function in the HU for ???

All ICE/Alpine sifu pls comment !!!!!

How much is 2nd hand 9833 ?? What the difference compare to 9815 aside display and the Ipod connector (i pressume it has) ???

That's like another 40-50% more then a 2nd hand 9815 lor :D....

hahahaha, if not mistaken should be 1 or 2 years newer, more features.

9815 got 5v output only rite? 9833 i think should be 6.5, forgot d, correct me if i'm wrong

if i were u, i'd spend more on a 9833

Originally posted by g88@Apr 21 2005, 00:46
I have more question to ask....is the Alpine 9815 or Alpine HU in general the lighting not "equal" ?? I saw my friend HU the power button and forward button light look like colour not the same (blue) but the LED don't look like burn inside

Also for Radio tuning the HU cannot get odd number...like 98.8 FM...can only go 98.7 or 98.9 Is this Apline HU characteristic ?

verticalar,
you still remember me ?? Lasttime went PISA i sit in your car one ....how much exact you got your 9815 ? How old also ?? Is your HU have what i mentioned above ??

Last, what's the use of DEFEAT and INTERUPT function in the HU for ???

All ICE/Alpine sifu pls comment !!!!!
[snapback]915110[/snapback]​

pisa>>??? u sat in my car....

siapa ni.....u in penang...
if yes...u can meet up with me ...

my radio ...i got the right numbers ....
i dunno about urs.....Y is it ODD??

Errr...are you the one driving white car and with the same nick in IASCA ?? Me come alone with alanltl and ahboy one....