WTA - Any S2000 users????

i had seen one with APR gt wing :)

Color of wheels cant remember le... but i remember one ap1 had some strinking color wheel like green or something..

If i go TCC i normally tag along another fellow FD2R friend. Or another friend that drive a S15.

mine is a triple digit. :)

The s2k with green CE28Ns is me, it's an AP2. :wavey: The s2k with full J's Racing kit, Prodrive GC07 rims was daniel, also white in colour, then eventually sprayed to Porsche Signal green and now sold. Both of us had APR GTC200 wings. I think I know which FD2R, white too right? S15 as in Kenji?

J Boy,

**Quote**

**Oil Filter Stopper is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you intend to track the s2k. 2 SG S2Ks have blown their engines at SIC and both blew because the oil filter came off and resulted in major loss of engine oil while on track. Excessive vibrations from the F20C/F22C in the S2Ks have resulted in such incidences. Aftermarket alternatives are available from J's Racing or ASM etc. We have also customised our own oil filter stopper and that's available for people who are interested as well. I will post photos below.

**Unquote**

I note that you said the excessive vibrations that s2k have is due to a loose oil filter? The vibration you mentioned is it when you re idling or clutching in when slowing down?

No the excessive vibrations is not due to a loose oil filter. I meant it the other way round, as in the loose oil filter is a result of the excessive vibrations, and therefore the need for a oil filter stopper to secure the oil filter in place.

Aftermarket measures typically used to reduce the engine vibrations would be adding a engine torque damper or changing engine mounts. But after seeing 2 friends blow their engine on Sepang, both due to their oil filters coming off, the oil filter stopper is a reliability item that shouldn't be left out. It's not costly too.

hopefully a long way drive won't loosen up the oil filter eh J-boy...
i did ask the soft top from "8 cushion" in singapore..whoa..the soft top is quite somewhere arnd $SG 2050/-
plan to get it end of this month..dunno yet bout the price of courier that thing to here...

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:18 PM ----------

err.. i think it would be a lil bit hard to get the bushings from malaysia..what bout in singapore? do they have a ready stock?

---------- Post added at 08:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:21 PM ----------

i mean OEM bushings..

Have u tried sourcing for the soft top from the states? It could be cheaper. Can u let me know exactly which oem bushings u r after? Ready stock is hard to find manz, even in Singapore. I can check fer u pricing on our side though if u wanted. The quote that u got from "8 cushion" is for a vinyl oem softtop or aftermaket replacement?

Hi all,

I'm selling off my HKS Hipermax 3 Sport coilovers. Bought brand new from Garage R. Just overhauled them this year not too long ago (Not that they needed the overhaul, but I did so just to ensure my coilovers were all optimal for timeattack) Did 1 timeattack event in June with them and not much of street miles. Removed them almost 2 months ago from the car. Condition is very good, and mechanically tiptop.

Some info on the HKS Hipermax 3 Sport:

Spring rates: Front 13kg/mm Rear 11kg/mm
Damper adjustment: 30 stages
Pillowball upper mount
Monotube structure

It will come with HKS rear tube extensions for easy damper adjustment without removing panels. I personally found this very very convenient.

This set of coilovers have been fantastic on street/track fer me, with its characteristics edging more towards track performance. Another S2000 timeattack driver, a rather wellknown driver in the US called Robert Walker, has also done a review on the same coilovers. The url link is below:

http://blog.evasivemotorsports.com/?p=100

I did my 2:36 on this set of coilovers during the timeattack in June.

Anyone who's interested can either drop me a PM here.

Cheers, Jyoji

Have u tried sourcing for the soft top from the states? It could be cheaper. Can u let me know exactly which oem bushings u r after? Ready stock is hard to find manz, even in Singapore. I can check fer u pricing on our side though if u wanted. The quote that u got from "8 cushion" is for a vinyl oem softtop or aftermaket replacement?

the one from 8 cushion is from states.err the aftermarket replacement..paul is using it..it have glass rear window..and its a pretty good canvas i heard..as for the OEM bushings..can u recommend me with a good one with a good price..

Glass rear window is good to have cuz it comes with demister~~U gotta tell me exactly which bushings u need to replace dude~

devilishah just buy the full set of bushing , if got extra spare it for us . lolz
spoon makes the bushing as well just not sure its also fr the oem.

---------- Post added at 02:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------

i just baught the latest s2000 hyper rev vol143 magazine fr kinoukuniya @ klcc
its so great, alot of info inside MUST BUY item
flipped it thousand of time just wish i could read japanese .any japanese girls intro to me? im very eager to learn japanese now.
Go buy now u ll get a 20% discount.

devilishah just buy the full set of bushing , if got extra spare it for us . lolz

---------- Post added at 02:14 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:45 AM ----------

flipped it thousand of time just wish i could read japanese .any japanese girls intro to me? im very eager to learn japanese now.

Yup Spoon has replacement bushings available, M&M Honda as well IIRC.

Ah the latest S2K Hyper rev vol 143...how much does it sell for in Msia after the 20% discount? panspeed...I can translate fer u after I get my copy. Or u can pay me fer japanese tuition. :P

hahaha..i'll check again on which part..i would love to buy all hahahaha but im not that crazy yet..just want to find on which part are easier to wear off...that is the one im goin to order..just for pre maintenance..as we know its very hard to find n wait for the parts to arrive..
Bro panspeed : i want oneee!!!!can u post it to me!!???buy me one!!! give me ur acc num!! PM me i'll pay u straight away...uwaaa..i want onee!!!! hahahaa..can ah bro?:driver:

By the way if anyone of u guys happen to be in town next weekend for the Singapore F1GP, let me know. We are having a s2k meetup on Sept 27 raceday itself, sometime in the early afternoon.

if im not mistaken , its rm116 x 20% = rm 92.8
devilishah : ok no problem , just give me some time .
my bro work at klcc i can ask him to buy for me

If you dun want something hard and not too pricey like aftermarket JDM, OEM would be the best. Fuss free, comfortable and they last pretty long.
OK I got it all wrong, teflon bushing are race use only, PU's is soft comparing the teflons. So if anyone is going to S'pore, maybe I can hitch a set of bushings :) hmmm how much you reckon a full set of bushings would be?

The s2k with green CE28Ns is me, it's an AP2. :wavey: The s2k with full J's Racing kit, Prodrive GC07 rims was daniel, also white in colour, then eventually sprayed to Porsche Signal green and now sold. Both of us had APR GTC200 wings. I think I know which FD2R, white too right? S15 as in Kenji?

Ahh.... So the one green rims and apr gt-wing is you.. Must have seen each other during TCC event then..

Yup, my fd2r white with full j's body kit. And yes S15 kenji. Kenji and another good friend Joel are the one that intro me to TCC :driver:

Will you be in TCC this saturday?

OK I got it all wrong, teflon bushing are race use only, PU's is soft comparing the teflons. So if anyone is going to S'pore, maybe I can hitch a set of bushings :) hmmm how much you reckon a full set of bushings would be?

I have to check on how much a set of bushings cost. Not quite sure on pricing manz. Spoon's full set of suspension bushings retails 71400yen.

Ahh.... So the one green rims and apr gt-wing is you.. Must have seen each other during TCC event then..

Yup, my fd2r white with full j's body kit. And yes S15 kenji. Kenji and another good friend Joel are the one that intro me to TCC :driver:

Will you be in TCC this saturday?

Yup thats me...yup I'm sure we have. ^^ Joel as in Hondata Joel?

I wun be @ TCC this saturday....maybe November TCC session.

I have to check on how much a set of bushings cost. Not quite sure on pricing manz. Spoon's full set of suspension bushings retails 71400yen.

Thanks for the numbers dude... will keep $$$ aside...

so J-boy...it'll cost us MYR 2722/- hmmm....but is it the whole set..i mean the whole bushings?

---------- Post added at 08:39 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

if im not mistaken , its rm116 x 20% = rm 92.8
devilishah : ok no problem , just give me some time .
my bro work at klcc i can ask him to buy for me

k bro..gave u my add already..currently im offshore..so will be back this thursday..straight away bank in to u...ur acc num..just SMS it to me... :driver:

Alright there are a couple of guys who have expressed interest in the oil filter stopper and I thought why not combine the orders and I'll get them made all at 1 go, then bring it up to Sepang when I go up north for u guys to collect. We have installed this on about 10 s2ks here already, myself included. Some of them track, some of them dun track at all.

Details and pics are on page 8 of this thread and the price is just SGD80 nett per piece. With 2 friends blowing their s2k engines on Sepang both due to the oil filter coming off, I personally feel it's a small price to save a big disaster. Highly recommended.

PM me yer orders if u r interested.

---------- Post added at 10:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:42 PM ----------

so J-boy...it'll cost us MYR 2722/- hmmm....but is it the whole set..i mean the whole bushings?

Well from wot I read off Spoon's website, that is the full set of suspension bushings.

This is so poisoning ! ... haahaa! Great great picture from Sg guys.!