WTA: Evo8 or Evo8 MR?

hi ong,

what kind of alarm system you install???
any comment or review you may share with me???

GSM type....able to do n know everything from SMS...even to prevent hijack, lock, unlock, arm, disarm...less than rm2k..at least some peace of mind...also considering 3M 6mil safety film..this is to prolong the time thief from smashing the windows for Defis...previous owner had both front door windows smashed becoz of Defis

cant really give comment as i just used half a tank of petrol today...not much mileage on it...maybe u should ask sifus here...

you can also consider getting T-REX as your secondary/backup alarm. it also has a 2-way function so if the thieve somehow managed to bypass your GSM alarm, T-REX will still trigger. :wavey:

hi mizunori77,

wow the T-REX seems to be my next item to buy....
cannot delay about safety...
thanks for the good info....

hi guys,

the T-REX comes with so many model/type...
which type the reasonable and easy to use?

i might choose

1- ULTIMATE CH966 G Ver2 (same as ULTIMATE CH960G) or
a price i can afford... mmmm.... might be a little bit +/-
mechanical lock and battery for the alarm....
not much comment i can make....

2- ULTIMATE KEYLESS998GK or
seems good idea but afraid loosing/damaging the controller.
what happen if it does....? how to open.... die lor...
required the AA battery supply for long run....
normally how much time/day/month the battery will deplete ?

3- CH966 GSM
good coz it will trigger you phone but to lazy monitoring the battery level.
let say someone else using my car for days... the blokes... sure forget the responsibility...

seems more and more people interest on this product.. but less review...

i'm using the 988 keyless. it comes with a spare remote so you don't have to worry.

battery life is very subjective. i cant really explain more over here as it involves the security of your vehicle. if you are worried about battery life, get a good rechargeable battery, look for 2700MaH rechargeable batteries. it lasts much longer than the normal alkaline batteries. :wavey:

hohoho, no prob lar, u call me lor,
btw pm me ur hp as well lar

maybe going up genting to9t with bunch of friends mostly subaru and 2 evos for TT
c u want to join or not

yes, its yellow...today just did engine flush n new oil + air filter...also found out when i boost, the air-con fuse got burned! damn it...anyone had this prob b4? after i changed to new fuse, can feel the aircon is not cold...so many prob...haiiii....

hi ong,

hard to say while we bought a 2nd hand/recondition cars.
some might lucky and some dont's...

your case same as my Waja previously...
might be you can check the aircond fuse, compressor...
some loosing on the connector also might happen...

i feel sorry for you....

don't know what coming to me this monday after get the key....

regards,

p/s: the risk we have to count while buying the performance car especially 2nd hand/recondition.
mmm.... some more heard the news the G going to shutdown the "chop-shop"... seems kinda wrong move la.... but at least i manage to drive the car i dream off...

pangyau, i agree with u abt the risk but overall, the car is fine. just minor hiccups and its time consuming to fix them as i dont hv the luxury of free time like i used to...more works mean less time to fix the ride...i still need to dyno + tune @ GT Auto as the previous owner did a 1.6bar boost on the ride...too extreme for everyday driving. a few other stuffs like changing all fluids on the ride, fixing the cracked manifold n changing rear wheel bearing...anyone has exp with MMM service centre b4 with Evo? since they bring in Evo 9 n X, im pretty sure the mechs r trained to handle them. its a lot easier to hv them service mt Evo instead of asking shops in Sunway...

thanks for the feedback. btw, performance wise, no diff?

performances wise minor tweaks on engine+intake/exhaust+control system+super ayc+exhaust+suspension(bbs rim is optional)+body panel which lead to increase the o/put from e8 392 Nm (40kg m) to e8mr 400 (40.8) n for better handling.. hp (actually ps) remains same 280 ps ..almost bought 1 last time but changed my mind to stick with my vtec..