YIPEEE!!!..i bought the strongest Proton!:D

CyberPunk said:
myvi? myvi didnt say anything abt tough tho

haha..yalor..myvi also din stated was built tougher..but anyhow..the sawi looks
like quite tough..hehe!

hawick said:
Wat example is this??? If ur 206 crash to the concrete wall, the outcome is sama juga.....total lost loh, apa lagi u mau? :secruity:

What i mean is will the car become pan cake or what ??:rolleyes:

fritz said:
haha..yalor..myvi also din stated was built tougher..but anyhow..the sawi looks
like quite tough..hehe!
looks tough doesnt mean tough geh...
proton make such design as their selling point only... they dont need to look strong to be strong...

usually a standard car test is done by 50km/h...if 170km/h hit concrete wall, the car can hancur until the rear bumper...

maybe wall also hancur... btw savvy advertisement should be banned.. too kua chiong liao..

sigh, don't you all get it. there is no other selling point in the Sawi... why do you think they keep pushing the Built Tough slogan down our throats?

SkYwAlKeR said:
looks tough doesnt mean tough geh...
proton make such design as their selling point only... they dont need to look strong to be strong...

haha..yala..so i say "looks" strong from tht pic ma..but infact its not ma..this sawi is a failure
production from proton la..so fragile nvm ma..at least hav some better design..

fritz said:
haha..yala..so i say "looks" strong from tht pic ma..but infact its not ma..this sawi is a failure
production from proton la..so fragile nvm ma..at least hav some better design..

Savvy is not a production failure by Proton. Savvy has among the highest chassis structure not only in it class but also can stands with others in higher classes.

People in the industries compare the chasis by using Nm. Savvy has about 12000Nm body structure (if i'm not mistaken, it's quite long ago when I read it but i'll try to get the article again and post it for you guys) and among models in the comparison list was ferrari. benz, bmw. And the Savvy beats the new 5 series and maralenno (did I spell it correctly, pardon me). Wira has only about 4000Nm. Compare it guys.

Now why is the chasis rigidity is so important? Does the F1 car has airbag. EBD, BA, and bla bla bla? No. Because it has the best sheel ( read chasis) in the world. The seat belt comes second. It's always the chasis that matter first. Without a strong chasis, the airbag and seat belt is not that effective to secure the driver and occupants.

Savvy is a good car. And Myvi is a good car too - in term of space but not in term of chasis. That is why they (perodua) never promote the Myvi to be a tough car. The nature of the two products are just not the same. Myvy is a family carrier while the savvy is " my first Lotus".

As a Satria Gti driver and regular SIC visitor, I must say the Savvy does impress me in term of handling. It is a good car.

Cheers.

oh really? wow, great. i hope to see you zipping about town in a Savvy soon.

i think it is extremely laughable that Proton is trying to push Savvy as "My First Lotus". Do they find something so wrong with the Proton name that they have to market it as a Lotus?

coolness. soon we will see Perodua's "My First Toyota" and Naza's "My First Kia".

and i really don't care how the prototypes perform because as all Proton owners, the mass-marketed end-product of Proton is somehow always MILES away from what is promised.

yes, so what if the test-vehicle Savvy passed whatever Swiss or German or Turkish or Ethiopian quality specifications. wanna convince me? fine, 6 months down the road, let them randomly pluck out a Savvy from a showroom and re-test it. make the test results transparent for all the consumers to see.

Proton, do you dare?

niceputera said:
People in the industries compare the chasis by using Nm. Savvy has about 12000Nm body structure (if i'm not mistaken, it's quite long ago when I read it but i'll try to get the article again and post it for you guys) and among models in the comparison list was ferrari. benz, bmw. And the Savvy beats the new 5 series and maralenno (did I spell it correctly, pardon me). Wira has only about 4000Nm. Compare it guys.

I'm not to flame Savvy.

So the 3x tougher is actually comparison between WIRA and Savvy.

Just wonder, why didn't Proton send Savvy for international crash test like NCAP for Europe, FMVSS for US, NHTSA for Australia and Europe? No point doing self rating. If you want to convince ppl, send the car to independent crash test and show all malaysian the crash test result.

Savvy beat 5 series? May i know where can i look for that piece of information? not from proton please.

niceputera said:
Now why is the chasis rigidity is so important? Does the F1 car has airbag. EBD, BA, and bla bla bla? No. Because it has the best sheel ( read chasis) in the world. The seat belt comes second. It's always the chasis that matter first. Without a strong chasis, the airbag and seat belt is not that effective to secure the driver and occupants.

I believe F1, F3000, JGTC, NASCAR and all other racing series do not have airbag install is because of weight and other issue (complex steering wheel control system), not because they have the safe chassis. Racing car will ripe off all unnecessery parts and make the car as light as possible.

btw, F1 dun even have safety belt.

I just like to point out that your comparison is not fair.

differ said:
sigh, don't you all get it. there is no other selling point in the Sawi... why do you think they keep pushing the Built Tough slogan down our throats?

thats right!!! :rock: imagine one savvy user told me RM45 can only go for 270 km and its oni a 1200cc car, who wanna drive such a petrol hungry car, or they think that our f u c k i n g G is giving free petrol for lifetime when the engineer design the engine, wtf is the proton thinking!!!! Patriotism my c o c k :biggrin:

You can drive a tank for all I care. If you crash from very highspeeds without seatbelts and airbags or any other methods to slow you down, there is only one conclusion...YOU WILL DIE. Sure you might not hit anything physically because you are protected in the car BUT because your body stopped so viciously, your innards are gonna be turned into pulp.

So sure...ze Savvy is as strong as a safe. Maybe the passenger cell will stay in one piece in a horrific crash. But without crumple zones, airbags, seatbelt pretensioners and etc. YOU WILL DIE. So go ahead. Believe more of that marketing shit. In fact go ahead and believe you bought a Lotus. I'd be disgusted if I was in any way associated with Lotus. As a matter of fact, the asshole who came up with the "My First Lotus" crap should be shot in the face.

hey frenz... dont fight fight laa... i juz posted the photo of savvy for us to enjoy only. so diffuclt to find savvy on the raod, rupa-rupanya ada dalam workshop. :D

i believe savvy chassis is stronger than other car in its class. proton improved a lot on build quality, but savvy has no material quality. dashboard, door trims.....yulks!

erm..sorry to interrupt...but arent sawis a little too small?kinda like a size of a kelisa onli..so..even though it's built tough..no matter wat...when meet up wif horrific accidents...sure die...no car in this world tat is tough enough to withstand the impact..tank mayB can la..hummer olso..but smaller car...is reli ....not to discriminate our country or wut...but..to me..all proton car is a failure...from the 1st proton to savvy...surely got sum probs...it's reli hard to see those cars wif the "proton" or the car name on the number plate on the road..specially for those early proton..proton..is jst a damn company who doesnt wan2 admit their faults..but blame others...tat's my point of view...sorry if i say anythin wrong..jst my 2 cents..peace

si|verfish said:
You can drive a tank for all I care. If you crash from very highspeeds without seatbelts and airbags or any other methods to slow you down, there is only one conclusion...YOU WILL DIE. Sure you might not hit anything physically because you are protected in the car BUT because your body stopped so viciously, your innards are gonna be turned into pulp.

So sure...ze Savvy is as strong as a safe. Maybe the passenger cell will stay in one piece in a horrific crash. But without crumple zones, airbags, seatbelt pretensioners and etc. YOU WILL DIE. So go ahead. Believe more of that marketing shit. In fact go ahead and believe you bought a Lotus. I'd be disgusted if I was in any way associated with Lotus. As a matter of fact, the asshole who came up with the "My First Lotus" crap should be shot in the face.

agree with silverfish.

zan said:
hey frenz... dont fight fight laa... i juz posted the photo of savvy for us to enjoy only. so diffuclt to find savvy on the raod, rupa-rupanya ada dalam workshop. :D

i believe savvy chassis is stronger than other car in its class. proton improved a lot on build quality, but savvy has no material quality. dashboard, door trims.....yulks!

Savvy on the road - 1

Yalor, why fight? This should be a plus point for Proton since it's finally delivering what it advertised. No need to use it as a point to pick on them.

But on the other hand, I've seen flipped over Kelisas which were quite ok too. Driver and passengers all survived with minor scratches.