honda ej/ek geluukk geluukk sounds..help

civic 0.5 BAR

Dear all honda sifu,

face it many many time liao.every time solve it spent a lot money.end up result not longer. :(
i think most of all who driving honda must be face this isssue.can anyone list out what should b replace from which brand of aftermarket parts that better than original.or list down the contact number where can buy it,:adore::adore:

Bro....try detail out what the problem is exactly....sound coming from where?when occured?..which parts exactly?there are hundreds of parts......just a geluuuuk-geluuuk sound, even F1 engineer cannot diagnose for you.....maybe your hungry and its you tummy thats making that sound....haha:hmmmm:

Bro aalto, mine also got the same sound at rear of the car, fyi mine honda civic ej...this happen when early morning or when the weather is cold...had change the upper suspension bushing but the sound still there...

To diagnose "sound" problems first you need to pinpoint where its coming from....
Some methods i use :

Step 1
1. Take out anything "loose" in the car....boot boards, boxes, toolbox....etc...
2. Rock your car (sit in your boot and pump) & listen carefully..
3. If there's a sound its probably suspension related, then pinpointing it
4. If no sound go to step 2

Step 2
1. Start your engine, and listen carefully for unwanted sounds.
2. Figure out if its in the engine compartment or elsewhere.
3. If in the back, its usually something exhaust related...piping,mounting...etc
4. If its in engine area, then there could be a number of reasons...bearing,belting,driveshaft...etc
5. If no sound got to step 3

Step 3
1. Drive your car, test reverse first.
2. Drive around and go over bumps and such, listen carefully...
3. If you hear the sound, try to replicate it...running over a bump, revving....etc
4. If no sound also go to step 4

Step 4 (choose accordingly)
1. Go see a psychiatrist
2. Go see a hearing specialist
3. Go see a bomoh
4. Install Big Ass Thumping speakers (guaranteed no more sound)

Good Luck!:biggrin:

To diagnose "sound" problems first you need to pinpoint where its coming from....
Some methods i use :

Step 1
1. Take out anything "loose" in the car....boot boards, boxes, toolbox....etc...
2. Rock your car (sit in your boot and pump) & listen carefully..
3. If there's a sound its probably suspension related, then pinpointing it
4. If no sound go to step 2

Step 2
1. Start your engine, and listen carefully for unwanted sounds.
2. Figure out if its in the engine compartment or elsewhere.
3. If in the back, its usually something exhaust related...piping,mounting...etc
4. If its in engine area, then there could be a number of reasons...bearing,belting,driveshaft...etc
5. If no sound got to step 3

Step 3
1. Drive your car, test reverse first.
2. Drive around and go over bumps and such, listen carefully...
3. If you hear the sound, try to replicate it...running over a bump, revving....etc
4. If no sound also go to step 4

Step 4 (choose accordingly)
1. Go see a psychiatrist
2. Go see a hearing specialist
3. Go see a bomoh
4. Install Big Ass Thumping speakers (guaranteed no more sound)

Good Luck!:biggrin:

Bro i like the no 4 Step....hahahah...anyway if step 3 i heard the sound what next...

wah...so quick already done ka..??...

If in step3 then the real detective work starts, can you replicate the sound?(hit bump,turning...etc)....where exactly the sound coming from?... tires, bottom, boot...etc
The diagnose is similar to step 1 & 2

If you find out exactly where the sound is coming from, you''l know what to fix...