hoit...i wanna him to spend wisely laa....if later regret like me oso no point ady....money ady spent but no result....demmmm

could be 1 of your hoses popped off...
wat blow off valve u using? is it ssqv2? some say that ssqv2 are not compatible with v6tt.
not true. so far i havent heard complaints bout v6tt rs or non rs wiring.

its very reliable only if your using manual tranny.
mkdreamervl said:Agree with Danz, just service ur car regularly and its pretty much a no headache car.
Only when you start to ask "evo3 or V6TT" for my car ah ? Then the real problem starts... haha
its very reliable only if your using manual tranny.
I learned that the auto gearbox tends to overheating under stressful driving, and the problem can be prevented with an oil cooler right? I love stick but there aren't many stick-V6 in the market i guess.
with an oil cooler is always will be a betta choice,
mkdreamervl,
With turbo engine you still use auto gearbox? What's the problem with EvoIII / V6TT?
as far as i concern they wont be any issue with turbo or NA as long as u know how to maintain it
I'm in a dilemma choosing between A32 and Perdana V6 now.
I learned that the auto gearbox tends to overheating under stressful driving, and the problem can be prevented with an oil cooler right? I love stick but there aren't many stick-V6 in the market i guess.
mkdreamervl,
With turbo engine you still use auto gearbox? What's the problem with EvoIII / V6TT?
I'm in a dilemma choosing between A32 and Perdana V6 now.
I am concerned about the reliability and ease of maintenance because this will be my daily ride.
Second concern is only be into modding.
I love the sporty look of the PV6, and also fond of the VIP look of A32. But this factor is secondary.

YYC said:Okay that means the auto gearbox is the only major concern, right?
I have made a booking on a Perdana V6 NA Auto year 2002 today from a used car dealer.
DanzEterna, I have no idea about the gearbox because no way I could test it out on the road before buying. Does anyone can help me to test drive my car after getting it for the purpose of pinpoint possible problems if any? I belanja teh tarik roti canai![]()