Perdana V6 Community Forum *

hoit...i wanna him to spend wisely laa....if later regret like me oso no point ady....money ady spent but no result....demmmm

Bro trojan : the sunway tuners cannot tune e-manage ultimate to full potential ah ? damn then i really need to reconsider, i was thinking e manage blue at first but then its very basic only. My car also no major mode done... was thinking emanage ultimate can squeeze everybit of HP and yet be damn fuel efficient at low rpms...

Where u go for tuning bro ? i was thinking Joshua millennium .

can....if u really close to them lah :adore:

i think they also don't wanna waste time scratching head tuning/unlocking every bit of possibilities in emanage ultimate when they only charge u with rm300/tuning....it is just a piggyback anyway...

i've been to couple of tuners in sunway...i think joshua millenium is the honest, willing to share and quite a good tuner among others....u can give him a try...

could be 1 of your hoses popped off...
wat blow off valve u using? is it ssqv2? some say that ssqv2 are not compatible with v6tt.
not true. so far i havent heard complaints bout v6tt rs or non rs wiring.

Bro the blow valve are mira turbo blow valve, and the mounting for blow valve modified to fix at my engine..........dont know how the formen can think like that.......my friend also dont know about that....:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 05:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

[/COLOR]
this bov jammed i dont think coz car parked for long time.
i think becoz car boost very high, very powderful car.

Yeah bro the boost go until 1.1 bar n the boost still going up but that time the blow valve suddently jammed...........high right..?
Now the boost already reduce to 0.8 bar because my fuel supply are not constant......need to fix fuel regulator bro.....for the moment 0.8bar also good enough for me............let me get control on my car first.:driver::biggrin:

salam pd sumer kawan2. nak mntk tlg. blh bg list harga half cut etrna twin turbo x? berharap sgt

---------- Post added at 01:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:30 AM ----------

salam bos. mntk tlg. blh bg list harga half cut eterna twin turbo area bro x

RM6-6.5k eterna twin turbo (black meter) non RS
RM7-8k eterna twin turbo (white meter) RS

try find MIVEC (the engine plastic cover itself show oni MIVEC wording). Different from MIVEC MD..the engine design for economy purpose. For engine perang..better choose MIVEC V6, it is from Galant body.

Hello bro2,
I am not driving Perdana. I am planning to get a Perdana V6 NA. I have heard a lot about the expensive maintenance of this car even quite a lot of mechanics say so. But I like it. What do you all say since you're the owners. Is Perdana V6 reliable?
Thanks a lot.

its very reliable only if your using manual tranny.

Agree with Danz, just service ur car regularly and its pretty much a no headache car.

Only when you start to ask "evo3 or V6TT" for my car ah ? Then the real problem starts... haha

mkdreamervl said:
Agree with Danz, just service ur car regularly and its pretty much a no headache car.

Only when you start to ask "evo3 or V6TT" for my car ah ? Then the real problem starts... haha

V6 engine is very durable engine the only thing is the stupid auto gear!

its very reliable only if your using manual tranny.

I learned that the auto gearbox tends to overheating under stressful driving, and the problem can be prevented with an oil cooler right? I love stick but there aren't many stick-V6 in the market i guess.

mkdreamervl,
With turbo engine you still use auto gearbox? What's the problem with EvoIII / V6TT?

I'm in a dilemma choosing between A32 and Perdana V6 now.

I learned that the auto gearbox tends to overheating under stressful driving, and the problem can be prevented with an oil cooler right? I love stick but there aren't many stick-V6 in the market i guess.

with an oil cooler is always will be a betta choice,

mkdreamervl,
With turbo engine you still use auto gearbox? What's the problem with EvoIII / V6TT?

as far as i concern they wont be any issue with turbo or NA as long as u know how to maintain it

what are your concerns

I am concerned about the reliability and ease of maintenance because this will be my daily ride.
Second concern is only be into modding.

I love the sporty look of the PV6, and also fond of the VIP look of A32. But this factor is secondary.

v6 is a very nice ride,if u concern on auto tranny then u might wanna change to manual

when comes to modding u need to worry as u can find many aftermarket parts especially for evo :)

buying 2nd hand perdana nowadays is what buying wira 2nd hand 10 years ago.
but with perdana, u get bigger displacement, bigger seats, bigger leg room/headroom, bigger boot.
but slightly lighter wallet la kan..

if u r not thinking of modding right now, get v6 manual.
v6 engine is reliable and manual tranny is basically problem free..

mkdreamervl,

yes, true.....recomended to use brand new hayden ATF coolers, also remember to install a fan infront of it....could use JASMA brand also can to prevent overheating.
most of manual tranny comes with 6a12tt or 4g63t.

---------- Post added at 10:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:26 AM ----------

I am concerned about the reliability and ease of maintenance because this will be my daily ride.
Second concern is only be into modding.

I love the sporty look of the PV6, and also fond of the VIP look of A32. But this factor is secondary.

my suggestion, go for pv6 2006 & above as pv6 was 1st equipped with ATF cooler from sept 2005 onwards. but always test the gearbox before buying, ensure no jerking or watsoever.

Okay that means the auto gearbox is the only major concern, right?

I have made a booking on a Perdana V6 NA Auto year 2002 today from a used car dealer.

DanzEterna, I have no idea about the gearbox because no way I could test it out on the road before buying. Does anyone can help me to test drive my car after getting it for the purpose of pinpoint possible problems if any? I belanja teh tarik roti canai:biggrin:

YYC said:
Okay that means the auto gearbox is the only major concern, right?

I have made a booking on a Perdana V6 NA Auto year 2002 today from a used car dealer.

DanzEterna, I have no idea about the gearbox because no way I could test it out on the road before buying. Does anyone can help me to test drive my car after getting it for the purpose of pinpoint possible problems if any? I belanja teh tarik roti canai:biggrin:

Danz is the expert if he able to help then u can have peace in mind ^^