Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Hi guys..I just got my myself v6tt. But, the driveshaft is already in bad condition and need to change. May I ask where can I souce v6tt (4wd gearbox) driveshaft? Can v6tt box use evo's driveshafts? Thanks.

Hi guys, anyone know this GATES timing belt kit for Perdana V6 NA? I have seen people selling at lelong.com for RM380 a set, but I bought mine for RM485. I didn't manage to snap photo for the belt, just the packaging here. Is mine genuine?

Gates.jpg

Danz if want go KL to dyno my car do you have any recommended workshop?

---------- Post added at 12:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

Hi guys..I just got my myself v6tt. But, the driveshaft is already in bad condition and need to change. May I ask where can I souce v6tt (4wd gearbox) driveshaft? Can v6tt box use evo's driveshafts? Thanks.

You may consider to buy recon 1 rather then chop shop 1.

look for recon DS or repair/recon your DS.
v6tt DS is different length from evo DS.

Hi guys, anyone know this GATES timing belt kit for Perdana V6 NA? I have seen people selling at lelong.com for RM380 a set, but I bought mine for RM485. I didn't manage to snap photo for the belt, just the packaging here. Is mine genuine?

Gates.jpg
wow. mahalnye.
where u bought it?

Danz if want go KL to dyno my car do you have any recommended workshop?
wow.
dyno session?
nak ikut...

haven't done any dyno in my life.
but if i remember correctly, vsixers has done dyno session at gt auto.. or is it millenium..

wow. mahalnye.
where u bought it?

I bought at Drift Club SB, Cheras. The garage's boss talked GAIDO to me initially but came out ordering this GATES:stupido2: What is the supposed market price for a genuine GATES timing belt kit for Perdana V6?

NeuroOne said:
haven't done any dyno in my life.
but if i remember correctly, vsixers has done dyno session at gt auto.. or is it millenium..

Then we dyno together. Club got discount or not? Do you know how much?

wah gates so expensive,
i bought dayco, made in italy, less than rm300, neuro using the same rite, in your old engine la.....if gates cheaper than dayco...full set include bearings + oil seals....

im not sure where to dyno la.....i also havent dyno before....

DanzEterna said:
wah gates so expensive,
i bought dayco, made in italy, less than rm300, neuro using the same rite, in your old engine la.....if gates cheaper than dayco...full set include bearings + oil seals....

Bro then we tag together go dyno lor... Maybe can get cheaper. ^^

no la bro...i dont intend to dyno my car aso...
std only ma hehe........

rakesh, wat happened bro your experience at GT?

I bought at Drift Club SB, Cheras. The garage's boss talked GAIDO to me initially but came out ordering this GATES:stupido2: What is the supposed market price for a genuine GATES timing belt kit for Perdana V6?
wah gates so expensive,

IMHO, mmc or gates or gaido or dayco sets are about the same.
nowadays, price are about rm300-350 for any of them.
gaido got 100K km warranty. others i dunno.

Then we dyno together. Club got discount or not? Do you know how much?
can get discount if go dyno in groups. like 10-15 cars at one time.

dyno at GT is pointless
kenapa bro?
is it the dyno machine or the ppl there?

I choose milenium.i dynoed 3 times there.but weekends abit busy the shop..set a time with jo. Put ur shop of choice here.i want to come