Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Ok bro let fix a time on Sat best is afternoon cos I need to rush back to JB at evening time. Whoever want to join just private me yr contact.

bro danz/neuro knows the place around better. I just moved to KL actually. Yup Im available afternoon. afterall we can know each other hehehe

pj la bro, jln klang lama, behind brothers accs shop how?

kanan really ah?

kanan, u really not familiar wid kl ke? u from where bro?

mines afternoon ok ma...cos morning i bring my family go jln2.....

You may consider to buy recon 1 rather then chop shop 1.

look for recon DS or repair/recon your DS.
v6tt DS is different length from evo DS.

Thanks guys for the advise. I'll proceed to recond my existing DS tomorror and see how it goes.

Btw, I went to install e-manage blue and dyno tuning last weekend and the output really good. Especially the fuel consumption. It is getting better. Stock boost was 0.5bar @ 180+whp then up the boost to 0.8bar already notice the power increase significantly :)

Am planning to increase the boost more but what would be the safe boost for a stock 6A12TT motor? Is IC and the piping need to change? heck even the air filter is still stock.. should I change it also? appreciate any advice ;)

If everthing stock 1.2bar still ok. Turbo max duty around 1.4bar if the original engine is auto may slighly lower becos auto and manual but turbo little bit different. Area need to take care is yr intercooler piping and fuel pump. 6A12TT Piston is semi forge so no need to worry just a Con Rod a bit thin.

Yeap...semi forged.

For the air filter I would suggest get 4" inch for intake I ever come accross using 3" intake when come to dyno there was 10bhp different.

this saturday not free la.
got outing with family and wedding invitation..

anyway, why not tonite?
come TT at TTDI la.
i'll be there by 10.30pm.

---------- Post added at 10:57 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:56 AM ----------

Thanks guys for the advise. I'll proceed to recond my existing DS tomorror and see how it goes.

Btw, I went to install e-manage blue and dyno tuning last weekend and the output really good. Especially the fuel consumption. It is getting better. Stock boost was 0.5bar @ 180+whp then up the boost to 0.8bar already notice the power increase significantly :)

Am planning to increase the boost more but what would be the safe boost for a stock 6A12TT motor? Is IC and the piping need to change? heck even the air filter is still stock.. should I change it also? appreciate any advice ;)

e-manage blue with basic harness or u added ignition + timing harness?
how much e-manage + install + tune + dyno?

NeuroOne said:
morning - outing @ seremban
afternoon - wedding @ seremban
late afternoon - fren doing makan2 @ putrajaya
nite - watch Fast 5

tight schedule

Busy man...lol

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:46 AM ----------

DanzEterna said:
u mean air filter or ram pipe?

The filter inlet diameter.