Avoid : Bad Garage / Bad Workshop For Peace Of Mind

Bad Garage / Workshop Experience.

• Im Disturb by this so i Report To : TTPM / Tell Everyone about it.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Just Do Nothing, as if nothing heappend.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
as promised, this is the con exhaust shop that conned me rm50 for stupid exhaust gasket & rear rubber mounting + workmanship only takes 5mins to complete it...damn ripped off
LOCATED @ TAMAN MUDA, AMPANG - NEAR PANDAN INDAH/MEWAH.
FACING MAIN ROAD, JUST BESIDE PIZZA HUT
LIAN HUP EXHAUST

Picture034-2.jpg

This old freak con me too for rm80, for just weld the muffler. really my bad day after WH exhaust...:banghead:

okla...since u guys say its expensive rm25 for front allignment...i will take some pics & post the shop here....it goes on the list haha..too bad...thats y la charge me high summore.....

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

trxx7989..
u a victim too huh.......that shop seldom c got customers inside wan.....
if got also sure they will kena con.

Danz, I pay RM25 for front and rear. So if you did yours for front only - then yes it's expensive

DanzEterna,

Thank you for posting. All of us have to watch out for each other's back. Then all of us can win. :)

if any shop wanna con us or cekik darah, just take pic & post it here.....

okla...since u guys say its expensive rm25 for front allignment...i will take some pics & post the shop here....it goes on the list haha..too bad...thats y la charge me high summore.....

---------- Post added at 10:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

trxx7989..
u a victim too huh.......that shop seldom c got customers inside wan.....
if got also sure they will kena con.

That time if not wrong still in yellow color, now painted in amber/orange. dunno is the same tauke or not??

We (victim) paid our lesson & share the knowledge :biggrin: come lets share...hehhehe

Alo taikor.. bukan izsosuperstar.. it's just superstar.. :P

i say man. sorry bro. typo. hahaha

:smokin: now izzo superstar stats :D

---------- Post added at 03:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:03 AM ----------

To all,

I would like to update my experience where the tint shop at Pusat Bandar Puchong broke my rear view mirror and refused to pay for any damages...

I complaint to Tribunal Tuntutan Pengguna Malaysia, everything can be done online (ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php?option=com_frontpage&Itemid=1). After a few days, TTPM will confirm a hearing date for my case, and they also inform the other party(ies) that you are claiming against.

On the date of hearing, the tint shop fellas showed up(since most ppl are scared of govt officials orders to appear in court), and just before my case was heard, they asked me to discuss settlement. So, eventually we settled by having them pay me certain amount of cash on the spot. After this, the tribunal will still record our settlement agreement, and issued official letters to all parties confirming our settlement. This is to safeguard all parties to ensure no further claims in the future.

In conclusion, for all those victims out there, please use this channel to complain and seek your rightful compensation /justice. It is meant to be fast, no hassle process to settle consumers' complaints, unlike the normal civil court cases.

Guys, know and fight for your consumer rights !

Kudos Bro. now that will teach them some lesson

---------- Post added at 03:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:09 AM ----------

i went for allignment in pandan indah last sat....corner tyre shop quite famous...back to back with another tyre shop opposite the Proton Service centre.

went to ask the tyre man how much for allignment? he said rm25.....i said ok la since i did it last time for rm20 2 yrs ago for front & back.....

so he said he will drive my car into his shop....once he pasang all the gadgets....i say y u never do the back? he said Ooo rm25 for front only....if front & back rm40...i was like wtf.....y never tell me earlier.......so i just paid him & went off......

just wondering is rm25 for allignment (front only) expensive?

if yes then i will take pic of the shop when i pass by there again......

alignment rm25? waaliow eh. bro thats expensive for front only. i sent honda elysion for alignment from wheel only cost rm15 & both front / back cost only rm30. damn... did they put on camber adjustment?

where to get cheap allignment lah?the last tiem i asked rm20 at kuantan.now m in s.alam.
any good alignment shop around here that is cheap?

Just to share my experience.. My Myvi accident last year April,then i go repair the car which cost me Rm1.3k total,inclusive of a driver's side drive shaft,driver's side lower arm,a second hand Myvi bumper,a Taiwan mari new driver's side fender,workmanship,and some lousy paint jobs for the fender.. Ok,after 2 weeks,i go collect my car,i pay cash,i dun wan claim insurance,so ma fan.. I go to P2 to change new gear oil as my drive shaft tercabut impact of the accident.. After reach P2 baru i know the oil pan also damaged because of the impact of the drive shaft tercabut,the workshop dun even know this thing,and of coz la-they dun repair it.. Then i send it back for repair,lalala,i waited a few days,thn i go collect my car,i've to pay another Rm200+ for the service.. Ok,end of story here..

Then after 3 months,comes the month of July,i go to Kuching to do some personal thing,then i go to airport road for a play-play drag session with my fren's B16A auto EG8.. 1st drag ok.. But my fren say he just warming up,so ok lah,we go for 2nd round.. Then,2nd drag,after 6.5k rpm,1st gear want to shift to 2nd gear,it was-Dam! Sth broke! My car feel like no gearbox de,i'm on a free gear ride until it stops at road side.. At the moment dunno what happened,i suspect my gearbox kantoi jor,so,get a tow lorry,tow it to a mech's hse.. It turn out to be the drive shaft broken.. Then,the coming thing make me upset,the mech say the drive shaft that the repairing workshop help me change is from the cheapest kind,roughly Rm1xx only,but i pay Rm5xx for it woh,which the workshop say is ORI ITEM! That was,DAM! I've been cheated like Hell! And now i gonna change it Again due to this lousy stuff! Huh.. You know,i've to waste another Rm7xx like that for the repair.. This time i just get myself 2nd lousy drive shaft,ard Rm2xx,cuz i dun have the heart to own this Myvi again,i ady loose faith in it.. Then after the incident i cum back to the shop to claim for the so called ORI drive shaft.. He say he also dunno woh,WTH! Does a shop owner dunno such thing? Was he bluffing? He say he'll claim another for me,ok,so i wait,wait,and waited.. I've go thr quite a few times to follow up the case,but he keep on telling me to wait,until 1 day i beh tahan i direct shoot him,saying i'll sue the workshop who sell the stuff,then he also shoot me back saying if we sue here and thr then those recond shop no need to do business loh.. WTH! The stuff i bought is new stuff leh,what to do with recond parts? Dam him! After that arguing until today i no go thr anymore.. Money flied,but lesson learned.. Dam that shop! Just to share my experience,no harm..

The shop name:

New Era Vehicle Service,
Industrial Area,
96100 Sarikei,
Sarawak.

means rm25 for front allignment is expensive la...ok...will take pics of the tyre shop when pass by there again......

the last time i did it at TAM Motorsports @ Prima Damansara, RM20 allignment for front n back

from now on....which ever workshop, tire shop, spare part shop, accs shop that try to cheat me or expensive i will snap pics of their shop on the spot & post it here.....tough luck haha.....

---------- Post added at 03:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

civic type r.
just sue them or report to tribunal....if he say "then those recond shop no need to do business loh.. ".

u say yala..."all close down better than cheat ppl......u also close down together with the rest..."

hmmm if a mechanic testdrive my car after repairing it, is it consider cheat also? cause my mech always do this if my repair job takes hours to finish, i just left it there....but often kantoi picking his other customer, auntie and relative from somewhere...

my other mech always charge me rm40 for a task.....but easy and medium hard is the same....for example...fitting the mbc and overhaul my brake caliper....is this cheat too?

it is consider as missed / inappropriate use of your car + without consent. for their benefits. my mechanic always ask me to do test on my car, even if im not at his garage. cannot la they use our car like that. some more charge you the same.

That y go to a pro shop that charge reasonable price, rather then go to those cheap shop repair the same just bcos its near your house. After i went 2 AE at shah alam, i now know what is pro. my car was in seminyeh. Use ur car for their own purpose is not pro. Maybe list out Pro workshop that is recommended, then we all can benefit...

ahhh i see.... i actually a little surprise that he has the audacity to take his friend /his other customer with my car......i didn't send my car and leave it there anymore. if i need to get something fix there...i will stay...

for the other mech, thank god he left the workshop i'm visiting often....cause i don't really like him very much....tooo lansi and like to push product to me (very penat laaa layan ) and funny about him is he condemn my stuff for its china made (imitation) but he also trying to push me imitation also.....which is keng.....its a relieved cause he's not there anymore..i'm visiting that shop for its other mech...not so quiet and not so bising....sometime i fortunate to meet Ariff Johanis (nice guy)....:love:

must let other ppl know their bad service...good in marketing chop ppl head at last when bill comin to you...walau..how come it so high?bla bla....including cup of coffee/tea,astro football tv channel,cold air cond...,cool/lastest nice car magazine local or import...be careful what u enjoy now pay later in bill too...and spare part price already high..ex including repair,maintenance or change cost..extra pay charge of labour charge which we never know.hehehe..all kind of that service got in sunway high end w/shop...i been used it...now scare to go there anymore...for new driver of sport car/luxury car,maybe u wan show off once on there rite? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------

hahaha...during send my car to toyota service centre...seen some technician driving out customer car to test drive to solve problem ok...am accept but that am used to see many technician drive out customer car to personal thing like driving customer car out for buy "take away" lunch during near/in after lunch time.is it right for using ppl car for personel?my friend kena too,as after he send his car to there...he got another friend come to pick up for yamcha nearby service centre..after a hour my friend with his friend yamcha at mamak...he see his own car stop at same mamak drive by technician with his friend too(technician also same unifrom)walk in mamak for yamcha too.they dunno who is owner of d car...walau...what u thinking or what to do after see d drama?fine,...on the spot,my friend call to service centre asking where his car now and curi2 take pic of that 2 bastard and car parkin front of mamak..then go to service centre complaint kau2 lo.....if u wan doin ur own thing,pls leave d car in w/shop...what to do,if technician go to make copy of key?then pass to geng curi kereta?look serious here this problem.

Well, to be honest, I have this fren as my mechanic. Any problem with my ride, just drop him a call and then send the car to him. He will roughly tell me what's the problem(s), part(s) need to change or not. If need to change, he will let u know the price for taiwan, china and ori. Then u decide which to take. That should be the way to do business.

I had experience b4 where by those mechanic(s) keep on push this that this that product to you. Sometime it's really annoying.