Perdana V6 Community Forum *

1. how fast is 0-400m and 0-300m?
2. how fast is quarter mile?
3. how fast is 0-100kmh?
4. how fast is 0-100-0 (acceleration and braking)?
5. top speed?

hehe...:biggrin:

someone in putrajaya already booked my exhaust. but he only paid half and the other half he stalled. coz he said he wants to buy suspension first.
so, if u want my exhaust, u can. but you have to take all la. the piping (2.2") and muffler (tanabe hyper medallion).
muffler confirm senyap but with some v6 engine note on high rev.
this exhaust is in excellent condition. got some dirt on the muffler but with some brasso, mesti berkilat lah..
want to see first also can. dekat je..

aisey, need to sell with complete set ka? hehe.. how about the muffler only?
actually i got an apexi dunk megaphone, but come with 2.5" inlet and s-flow type..
ok or not to fit it? afraid it will affect the perfomance, what say u? or anyone?

aisey, need to sell with complete set ka? hehe.. how about the muffler only?
actually i got an apexi dunk megaphone, but come with 2.5" inlet and s-flow type..
ok or not to fit it? afraid it will affect the perfomance, what say u? or anyone?
ya lor. selling complete set ler.
coz the fella bought both piping + muffler and if got buyer, he wanna sell both also.
that 2.5" is too big la for NA, IMO.
u sell ur apexi and buy my tanabe la. haha...

Salam n G'day
Newbie here. I apologize for interrupting current discussion but I urgently need your help n support. got problem with my manual trans. something broken. Pomen said 'lastik' / fork / Y that hold clutch bearing? think that I might get the replacement part? been to chop shops around but can't find it. anyone got it? or know where I could get it?

NeuroOne said:
1. how fast is 0-400m and 0-300m?
2. how fast is quarter mile?
3. how fast is 0-100kmh?
4. how fast is 0-100-0 (acceleration and braking)?
5. top speed?

hehe...:biggrin:

I keen to know also...lol.. Use what equipment to know all this? Pivot 1 can use?

---------- Post added at 03:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:41 PM ----------

dSainte said:
Salam n G'day
Newbie here. I apologize for interrupting current discussion but I urgently need your help n support. got problem with my manual trans. something broken. Pomen said 'lastik' / fork / Y that hold clutch bearing? think that I might get the replacement part? been to chop shops around but can't find it. anyone got it? or know where I could get it?

Got photo? So we can know what parts you looking for.

Salam n G'day

bro, but have your foreman confirmed that the Y fork has broken? has he opened to gearbox? havent heard that happened before, but wat kinda symthoms/sound appear from your gbox? i had the a problem with my manual gbox before, it was 1 of the bearings inside it, same thing happened to Mines998.

ya lor. selling complete set ler.
coz the fella bought both piping + muffler and if got buyer, he wanna sell both also.
that 2.5" is too big la for NA, IMO.
u sell ur apexi and buy my tanabe la. haha...

too big isn't it?
coz i plan just to start the 2.5" piping from the rear bracket near the rear arm to the inlet of the exhaust
(coz the piping size remain stock & never touched), is it also killing the power at low rpm?
one more thing, quote me ur best price.. used to see ur ads but forgot the price.. hehe..

yup. foreman already confirmed that 'lastik' is broken. already opened up the gearbox. gosh I still trying to figure out how to put the pics here so that so guys could have a look at it.
talk abt the symptom, mild vibration to clutch pedal when u release the clutch. and ur car tends to jerk up a bit when upshifting n downshifting.
later on when u push the clutch pedal, pedal won't come up anymore. i thought clutch pump 'bocor' but that's not the case. :banghead:

---------- Post added at 04:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:06 PM ----------

let me try this...the pics.
IMG_0066.jpg

this may sound dumb but do u guys think it could be weld back together? I'm having a hard time trying to look for a needle in a haystack!!
of course I need to find A-Class welder to do the job. Looking for another manual trans might be out of da question. too expensive.

If you have a stock code perhaps can try your luck to find at spare parts shop bring the parts with you. Weld back it can be risky. The material seem like a cast iron.

this may sound dumb but do u guys think it could be weld back together? I'm having a hard time trying to look for a needle in a haystack!!
of course I need to find A-Class welder to do the job. Looking for another manual trans might be out of da question. too expensive.

Bro, find an engineering shop to fabricate the piece.

it would be risky to weld it back together, as suggested, get a machine shop to custom fabricate a new one.

I worry fabricate 1 will bend..it may cause even more issue. The ori material look like cast iron I don't think you can fabricate into same material. But still can check with engineering shop heard their opinion.

if u have only 2 options - weld or fabricate, i suggest fabricate.
it might not be good but it's definitely better than welding it back together.
cast iron welding is very tricky. if welding to shut a leaking block or weld a normal bracket, it may hold.

get a few quotations from machine shop, ask them wat quality they're using is it t606 or t7 something2...haha cant remember....from aircraft alluminium grade.

tq guys for prompt n constructive feedbacks. just to let u guys know I'll opt for welding those pieces together.
see if it could hold up together. when it broke again then i'll fabricate one. sometimes desperate situation calls for desperate measure hehehehehe.....
actually my Pomen had welded the two pieces together and I thought might as well try it first. like I said, see if it could hold up hehehehhe.