Say NO to AIRPORT TAX INCREASE

langsuyrx

Quoted from AirAsia

Say NO to AIRPORT TAX INCREASE

Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad (MAHB) has increased the airport tax* for all international outgoing flights starting 1st December 2011.

AirAsia views that this increase is not justified as the current airport facilities are not up to par.

---

For those who are travelling via AirAsia knows that we need all things to be cheap so that is can suit our tight pocket.. According to AirAsia, the Airport management is going to increase the airport tax, and based on what AirAsia findings, the increment doesn't justified with the current facilities. So, people, this is your time to say what you want to say to the management of the airport. Visit AirAsia latest news page and do what you got to do... I've already emailed the airport management stating my opposition upon this increment. Customers always right!!!

Well.. what say you... :smokin:

Submit request for street protest, wait 10 days for police approval, gather 1000 people to protest, get whacked by riot police, get Ambiga to sue them for you, get death threats from anonymous people, then maybe they'll listen to you.

:biggrin:

tax increased yet "airport facilities are not up to par". Malaysia boleh!

If airport tax goes up and the facilities is like KLIA then i'll might consider.. heheh .. no more walking when embarking the plane... when raining leceh ooo... :hmmmm2:

According to reports, they are building it, but Tony says they don't want.....then still increase tax...nabeh!

what to do...that's the real meaning of 'low cost'....dont care whether the passenggers wet bcoz of rain or not:stupid:...next time, we should wear our own poncho lor...

used road only..
say reduce petrol price
say reduce toll/remove toll plaza
reduce tax for imported car..

he he

boykot KLIA, take flights from Senai or Penang....haha...

hahahaha as per normal....our smart gov does something smart and gives a smart answer/reason

currently AA and airport mgmnt is firing each other.. :fight:

No end. Each says other is wrong.....

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

boykot KLIA, take flights from Senai or Penang....haha...

Fly by Fire Fly......

No end. Each says other is wrong.....

---------- Post added at 12:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:49 PM ----------

Fly by Fire Fly......

Then firefly shud hv more destinations.... :rolleyes:

firefly belongs to MAS and now they are put on cold storage what..
all operations stop...

no meh?

firefly belongs to MAS and now they are put on cold storage what..
all operations stop...

no meh?

Yup, that is the problem. They are still running but under control by AA.
New slogan soon, now everyone will pay more......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

Here is a joke that I received:-

Spare a thought for Uncle Tony F, Chief Executive of 'Air Asia'.

Arriving in a hotel in KL Sentral he went to the bar and asked for a pint of draught Guinness. The barman nodded and said, "That will be
one Ringgit please, Uncle Tony."

Somewhat taken aback, Uncle Tony replied, "That's very cheap," and handed over his money.

"Well, we try to stay ahead of the competition", said the barman. "And we are serving free pints every Wednesday evening from 6 until 8. We
have the cheapest draught in Asia"

"That is remarkable value" Uncle Tony comments.

"I see you don't seem to have a glass, so you'll probably need one of ours. That will be 3 Ringgit please."

Uncle Tony scowled, but paid up. He took his drink and walked towards a seat.

"Ah, you want to sit down?" said the barman. "That'll be an extra 2 Ringgit. You could have pre-booked the seat, and it would have only cost
you a Ringgit"

"I think you may to be too big for the seat sir, can I ask you to sit in this frame please"

Uncle Tony attempts to sit down but the frame is too small and when he can't squeeze in; he complains "Nobody would fit in that little
frame".

"I'm afraid if you can't fit in the frame you'll have to pay an extra surcharge of RM 4 for your seat sir"

Tony swore to himself, but paid up. "I see that you have brought your laptop with you" added the barman. "And since that wasn't pre-booked either, that will be another 3 Ringgit"

Uncle Tony was so annoyed that he walked back to the bar, slammed his drink on the counter, and yelled, "This is ridiculous, I want to speak
to the manager".

"Ah, I see you want to use the counter," says the barman, "that will be 2 Ringgit please."

Uncle's face was red with rage.

"Do you know who I am?"

"Of course I do Mr Fernandes."

"I've had enough, What sort of Hotel is this? I come in for a quiet drink and you treat me like this. I insist on speaking to a manager!"

"Here is his Email address, or if you wish, you can contact him between 9 and 9.10 every morning, Monday to Tuesday at this free phone
number. Calls are free, until they are answered, then there is a talking charge of only 10 sen per second provided you use Tune Talk
using other mobile carriers would incur our normal charges of 30 Sen per second.

"I will never use this bar again"

"OK Uncle , but remember, we are the only bar in Asia selling pints for one Ringgit... so that Now everyone can drink "

Yup, that is the problem. They are still running but under control by AA.
New slogan soon, now everyone will pay more......:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:37 AM ----------

Here is a joke that I received:-

Spare a thought for Uncle Tony F, Chief Executive of 'Air Asia'.

Arriving in a hotel in KL Sentral he went to the bar and asked for a pint of draught Guinness. The barman nodded and said, "That will be
one Ringgit please, Uncle Tony."

Somewhat taken aback, Uncle Tony replied, "That's very cheap," and handed over his money.

"Well, we try to stay ahead of the competition", said the barman. "And we are serving free pints every Wednesday evening from 6 until 8. We
have the cheapest draught in Asia"

"That is remarkable value" Uncle Tony comments.

"I see you don't seem to have a glass, so you'll probably need one of ours. That will be 3 Ringgit please."

Uncle Tony scowled, but paid up. He took his drink and walked towards a seat.

"Ah, you want to sit down?" said the barman. "That'll be an extra 2 Ringgit. You could have pre-booked the seat, and it would have only cost
you a Ringgit"

"I think you may to be too big for the seat sir, can I ask you to sit in this frame please"

Uncle Tony attempts to sit down but the frame is too small and when he can't squeeze in; he complains "Nobody would fit in that little
frame".

"I'm afraid if you can't fit in the frame you'll have to pay an extra surcharge of RM 4 for your seat sir"

Tony swore to himself, but paid up. "I see that you have brought your laptop with you" added the barman. "And since that wasn't pre-booked either, that will be another 3 Ringgit"

Uncle Tony was so annoyed that he walked back to the bar, slammed his drink on the counter, and yelled, "This is ridiculous, I want to speak
to the manager".

"Ah, I see you want to use the counter," says the barman, "that will be 2 Ringgit please."

Uncle's face was red with rage.

"Do you know who I am?"

"Of course I do Mr Fernandes."

"I've had enough, What sort of Hotel is this? I come in for a quiet drink and you treat me like this. I insist on speaking to a manager!"

"Here is his Email address, or if you wish, you can contact him between 9 and 9.10 every morning, Monday to Tuesday at this free phone
number. Calls are free, until they are answered, then there is a talking charge of only 10 sen per second provided you use Tune Talk
using other mobile carriers would incur our normal charges of 30 Sen per second.

"I will never use this bar again"

"OK Uncle , but remember, we are the only bar in Asia selling pints for one Ringgit... so that Now everyone can drink "

:rofl::rofl::rofl::congrats: