My Snail Rebuild Integra DB8

That's another 2k plus la bro!! Where got cheap? No marnee already. Hehe. My rims ok la bro. Consider lightweight already. Plus just changed 3 tyres in the past 5 months. Waste change rim now. Aiyah... giving excuses only. The truth is I got no money. Hehe.

Anyway, for the next few months, I need to do some serious savings. So no big plans at least till mid of the 2012. But I surely feel the itch to do something. Just to satisfy me, I am planning to get some really small, cheap stuff in the mean time.

After June 2012, I'll start my project again. Maybe looking into the handling after this. I drove my cousin's Neo R3 when I was back. I have to say the handling of my car is not even close to the Neo R3. My car quite scary when taking corners at high speed.

Plus, since I just tuned my car, I was told better work on other things first and then only change cams and stuff like that. Cuz I'll need to spend more money to retune after that. So, not so much into the performance upgrades for now.

In the coming months, maybe I'll try to have that bling factor in my car. So, I'll have LED all over my car. Naah... just joking. Hehe.

Seriously, I need to keep doing something for my car or I'll not be in peace. Hehe. Maybe get a nice oil cap, radiator cap, rim nuts, repair this and that.

Oh ya, talking about repairs. When I turn or go on uneven road, there is noise. At first, I thought it was my drive shaft. But then, that wasn't it. I changed the front upper arm but the noise was still there. I had to change the upper arm anyway as the bushes gave way. Now, I don't know what that noise is. My mech said that it could be something in the absorbers. I wasn't paying much attention at that time cuz I was more interested in the Hondata at that time.

Guess, that's all for now. Hope to get some ideas/cheap ideas on what to do next. Hehe.

Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!! Cheers!

Happy new year bro. Let me give you free and cheap option then : Lose weight! The lighter you are the less weight your car has to lug around. :biggrin:

*cabut*

That's another 2k plus la bro!! Where got cheap? No marnee already. Hehe. My rims ok la bro. Consider lightweight already. Plus just changed 3 tyres in the past 5 months. Waste change rim now. Aiyah... giving excuses only. The truth is I got no money. Hehe.

Anyway, for the next few months, I need to do some serious savings. So no big plans at least till mid of the 2012. But I surely feel the itch to do something. Just to satisfy me, I am planning to get some really small, cheap stuff in the mean time.

After June 2012, I'll start my project again. Maybe looking into the handling after this. I drove my cousin's Neo R3 when I was back. I have to say the handling of my car is not even close to the Neo R3. My car quite scary when taking corners at high speed.

Plus, since I just tuned my car, I was told better work on other things first and then only change cams and stuff like that. Cuz I'll need to spend more money to retune after that. So, not so much into the performance upgrades for now.

In the coming months, maybe I'll try to have that bling factor in my car. So, I'll have LED all over my car. Naah... just joking. Hehe.

Seriously, I need to keep doing something for my car or I'll not be in peace. Hehe. Maybe get a nice oil cap, radiator cap, rim nuts, repair this and that.

Oh ya, talking about repairs. When I turn or go on uneven road, there is noise. At first, I thought it was my drive shaft. But then, that wasn't it. I changed the front upper arm but the noise was still there. I had to change the upper arm anyway as the bushes gave way. Now, I don't know what that noise is. My mech said that it could be something in the absorbers. I wasn't paying much attention at that time cuz I was more interested in the Hondata at that time.

Guess, that's all for now. Hope to get some ideas/cheap ideas on what to do next. Hehe.

Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!!! Cheers!

Maybe rigid collars can help you as bro Izso posted?

Sounds good to me. Where to start? Haha. Don't wanna go on extreme weight reduction. Just simple ones will help. I cant remove the seats, carpets, spare tyre, audio... looks like i have nothing else to remove. CF hood maybe? Anything else?

---------- Post added at 06:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:00 PM ----------

Maybe rigid collars can help you as bro Izso posted?

I am also thinking of it actually. Need to see where to do first?

go to facebook and search for stiff ring...

they have a list of their dealers there

Oh ya. It can be done here also. Happy New Year madman. Have you tried one of these?

happy new year man.

no not yet...i plan to... but i need to put my funds elsewhere first... coz baby coming, i need to get my seatbelts fixed to be able to put the baby car seat properly

Haha. That's very important especially when you plan to carry your baby around in your monster ride. Drive slow when others are in the car. When you are alone, can unleash your monster.

Delete aircond...and power steering!haha..jk2...maybe get the simple stuff, mugen pedals, gear knob, etc2..doesn't help performance, but not that expensive. The simplest cheap performance mod I can think of is UR bars..I'm planning of getting a few myself.

UR bars whr got cheap bro, unless u buy 1 only, if u buy a few gonna cost few K also..

A few K? No lah, not gonna be more than 2k I don't think, especially in regards to UR's product range for the Integra

That's maximum liao..no need to buy all at once..buy la front tower bar first, only rm150~ what..then tambah lor..sket2 lame2 jadi bukit..

Delete aircond...and power steering!haha..jk2...maybe get the simple stuff, mugen pedals, gear knob, etc2..doesn't help performance, but not that expensive. The simplest cheap performance mod I can think of is UR bars..I'm planning of getting a few myself.

Kancil... I can still handle without complains. Not this car la. Leceh la no power steering. No power steering, then I install paut steering. Tiring..

UR is a good idea. One by one ok la. But don't know my car can use DC2 parts or not. My car not in their list.

23.79 kg-m torque. great power u had there. keep it up.

Thanks bro. Hoping for more. Lol...

My post in Satria R3 thread after test driving it.

I don't own a Satria Neo R3 but I drove my cousin's car the other day. And I have to say that you guys here have a great car. I just love the handling. I feel confident at corners even at really high speed. Wish I had that feel in my car. Cheers!!!

Tomei R's reply:
Are you sure? The dc2 is voted as one of the best handling FF cars. Have u replaced your suspension systems, arms and bushes? These things could be very worn down by now.

I seriously didn't know DC2 handling is rated so highly. Is it the same for DB8?

And not only that, I feel its a waste that I'm not using the full potential of this car with the current handling performance. Guess this will be my next move.

I know that in order to improve handling, things like suspensions, strut bar and anti roll bar are important. Anything else?

But what I'm more interested is are those little things that will help and don't cost much. I'm talking about the bushes and whatever rubber that may be involved. But I need to know what bushes are those actually? If they don't cost much, I'll get it al done at one go. How much will they cost roughly?

Suspensions and the rest can wait for now. Need to save up more money.

Please help me out here. I have almost zero knowledge on this. Thanks to all of you, I have learned about the performance. Now it will be good if I can learn about the handling part. Oh ya, as the topic title, it's gonna be a slow build, so if there is a step by step guide would be even better.

After seeing threads like "Refreshing my EG9" by bro lithium. I can't help but to resume my project. Hehe.

Thank you.

Was lepaking at Xtreme the other day... Ah Boy was saying ur car is actually quite powerful wif ur mods... I did asked him abt ur car using DC2 suspension, if I remember correctly, he said no prob for u to use it... Go n talk to dat fella la... Since he oso got damn lots of Honda parts...

Aiks, you also go to him? What car do you drive?

I have some work in Permas, might be going to see him later.