Perdana V6 Community Forum *

Bro no need to send to them, just buy one more new rebuilt from them.. cost USD 2500++.. den you keep urs as spare la.. haha...
ya i know, i've read before about IPT's gearboxes.
i did asked them long time ago about 6A12 auto gb.
anyways, i think the cost of delivery + taxes is too high. :banghead:

ya i know, i've read before about IPT's gearboxes.
i did asked them long time ago about 6A12 auto gb.
anyways, i think the cost of delivery + taxes is too high. :banghead:

Send it to Singapore (should be tax exempted), den think of a way to bring out.. hehe...

---------- Post added at 11:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:32 AM ----------

Anyway bro "myperdana" see this link for you...

http://www.mudah.my/Set+gearbox+eterna+2wd+manual-11766390.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Gearbox+manual+eterna+4wd-12752381.htm

Ngk blue ar! I hear ppl say got two type ngk plug cable itzit? Got one is blue and black rite? U know where get cheapper?

not sure bout that....must ask around...u try ask members from tt-evo club....

Bro neuroone, ur car fc so good ah? 8.2km/L? Share some secrets ler..
good ke? i think not good enuff.. i wanna avg 10km/L then only i puashati. :thefinger:
by my calculations its 7.5km/L town and 10.5km/L hiway.
this 8.2km/L is more to average la town+hiway.

anyway, whats ur FC?

good ke? i think not good enuff.. i wanna avg 10km/L then only i puashati. :thefinger:
by my calculations its 7.5km/L town and 10.5km/L hiway.
this 8.2km/L is more to average la town+hiway.

anyway, whats ur FC?

mine is 6.7km/L.. btw what did you do to ur engine?

wow. 6.7km/L is very low ler.

i didn't do anything major not even piggyback ECU. just open-pod Blitz intake, full SS IC piping, custom IC, full SS 2.5" exhaust piping, FGK s-flow muffler.
infact, i think my FC is already high compared to other RVR Auto user..
i think i can get better FC by installing piggyback, FPR and boost controller. but no money, just dreaming la...

my team no ppl use ngk plug cable coz too expansive haha..so i think i go try sien hahaha
....i will go kaki motor sunway asking price first! After buy need take out my spark plug for service..

my team no ppl use ngk plug cable coz too expansive haha..so i think i go try sien hahaha
....i will go kaki motor sunway asking price first! After buy need take out my spark plug for service..
for 6A12TT, i have not seen NGK plug cables yet.
but u do have other options like Bosch Supersports, Pro-Rallye and Ultra.

ok then...but u could opt for bosch supersports...its good enuf.......

Ngk blue got ppl use la,I show his pic is ngk blue jb ppl ar ,bosch i scare miss fire,coz now my car no muss fire,just wan change only, ngk not long life meh hahaha...bosch 0.8mm ngk is 10mm leh...and who got keep 6a12tt themorstrat housing?

wow. 6.7km/L is very low ler.

i didn't do anything major not even piggyback ECU. just open-pod Blitz intake, full SS IC piping, custom IC, full SS 2.5" exhaust piping, FGK s-flow muffler.
infact, i think my FC is already high compared to other RVR Auto user..
i think i can get better FC by installing piggyback, FPR and boost controller. but no money, just dreaming la...

i suspect mine is leaking fuel.. sometimes after a few rounds of hard driving, i can smell a strong fuel smell coming from my engine.. do you encounter this problem before?

Ngk blue got ppl use la,I show his pic is ngk blue jb ppl ar ,bosch i scare miss fire,coz now my car no muss fire,just wan change only, ngk not long life meh hahaha...bosch 0.8mm ngk is 10mm leh...and who got keep 6a12tt themorstrat housing?
oh ok. i personally have not seen it yet, i did not mean that NGK dont make it.
and i search for 4 pistons NGK only.. hehe..

and NGK not long lasting ah?

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

i suspect mine is leaking fuel.. sometimes after a few rounds of hard driving, i can smell a strong fuel smell coming from my engine.. do you encounter this problem before?
yep. i had this problem before. strong petrol smell.
u maybe got leak somewhere.

my leak was at the end of the fuel rail (to return to fuel filter), where the clip was not tight, and fuel was dripping on to the block (scary woo)..
another leak is near the fuel filter, the clip was not tight also..
i will also look beneath the car just to be sure..
also look at your fuel injector..

i had the same problem too..got fuel smell when im taking corners, so once i was at the petrol station pumping petrol, then the bangla fella told me that got fuel leaking from the nozzle funnel...straight away went to workshop & change the rubber hose but it was quite difficult finding the right hose.....

u could also check yr fuel filter, maybe it has been clogged.

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:11 PM ----------

advin,
misfire could be yr spark plug or cable, the last time i changed my thermostat housing rm300++, now maybe cheaper i think.
below rm200.

Mines998 itzit using ngk plug cable? Why mines998 no online chat here already?sell car? I think ngk wan more tahan ba...so that why i wan to ask who use before loh,if same ,better i take bosch super sport loh .buy 2set keep hahaha...