Perdana V6 Community Forum *

im not sure he using ngk anot...but could be though....
he bz ma but still not yet sell his ride...he wont cos sayang it too much hehehe...
yup...buy 1 enuf la.....but must get good plugs le.....

one experience that scares me.. (not to my car la)
i was refuelling at Petronas near my house. i smelled petrol. i heard one of the petronas employee bising2. i looked back and theres a Waja (with 4 passengers) which has just finish refuelling, was leaking petrol very badly underneath the tank.
i quickly asked the pakcik, makcik and their 2 teenage children to get out of the car. and i went to check the leak. one hose connector broke and there's nothing much i can do.
i told the pakcik he just have to let the petrol leak until empty and give him a pomen's number. and i also ask the Petronas employee to standby with a fire extinguisher.
the funny thing is the pakcik is concern about the money he just paid for the petrol "pakcik baru je isi full tank nak balik kampung, rugi la". wei, ur life is more precious la...

oh ok. i personally have not seen it yet, i did not mean that NGK dont make it.
and i search for 4 pistons NGK only.. hehe..

and NGK not long lasting ah?

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

yep. i had this problem before. strong petrol smell.
u maybe got leak somewhere.

my leak was at the end of the fuel rail (to return to fuel filter), where the clip was not tight, and fuel was dripping on to the block (scary woo)..
another leak is near the fuel filter, the clip was not tight also..
i will also look beneath the car just to be sure..
also look at your fuel injector..

Thanks bro.. i need to go check den.. else the FC gonna burn my pocket.. i also worry clip or hose no good already..

i had the same problem too..got fuel smell when im taking corners, so once i was at the petrol station pumping petrol, then the bangla fella told me that got fuel leaking from the nozzle funnel...straight away went to workshop & change the rubber hose but it was quite difficult finding the right hose.....

u could also check yr fuel filter, maybe it has been clogged.

Hmm fuel filter..where is it located bro?

---------- Post added at 12:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:46 PM ----------

Mines998 itzit using ngk plug cable? Why mines998 no online chat here already?sell car? I think ngk wan more tahan ba...so that why i wan to ask who use before loh,if same ,better i take bosch super sport loh .buy 2set keep hahaha...

Nolah.. he bz these days.. just took a ride in his monster last saturday with bro "myperdana"... the adrenalin rush was speechless sitting in a v6 single turbo monster... i only can say within seconds were driving at 190km/h++ :driver:

But i hear some ppl say bOsch super sport also got problem leh? Can tahan long meh,if cant tahan why waste money leh,go to buy nice de more safety loh!haha,i ask my store man check the themorstart price new one around 700-750 tham expansive! My housing rear pipe abit rusty and broken half piece! Danz u buy one is new or haft cut?

so far my bosch supersport ok only...3 yrs edi...
the thermostat housing damn hard to get....
cos mine at time the 'mulut' already eaten by rust..so gotta change.

but now i found out the the 'mulut' actually can refurbish back, send to foundry shop to do it...the crack can patch it back.

mine is halfcut bought from decapullet aka shah decap.

So when u replace bosch cable did u feel more power?

---------- Post added at 11:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:53 AM ----------

Any paintting body shop intro? Nice paint job one?Danz ur car paint already?

ok la the difference very minor only....
so far no la...i have not sprayed my car in 5 yrs.....plan to do but till now never haha....

hmm i some queries need to check with all bros here.. when i see those standalone engine management online be it new or used, why sometimes they will tag the items in this way?

http://page.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/150605160
Does that means it's strictly for nissan 180sx use? Other engines cannot be tuned?
http://page11.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/n107850646
Like this, is it only for the specific models?

Can anyone shed some light to this? Really blur...

what i think is that the harness is specially made for the specific models.
and it already has some built in settings for those models.

just read Eu Jin's post on the Apexi PowerFC specific for his car model
EJ's Nissan Skyline GF-ER34 (

Which means we still can buy is just that need DIY the hardness to fit to our car? And the settings need to retune? Am i right?

that i dont know, maybe not viable la.
better to buy a universal standalone or piggyback, less work to be done..
there are lots of them in the market what..

u wanna go standalone ke?:adore:

that i dont know, maybe not viable la.
better to buy a universal standalone or piggyback, less work to be done..
there are lots of them in the market what..

u wanna go standalone ke?:adore:

Thinking to put in my wish list of 2012.. hehe.. some ask me to go standalone, some say piggyback.. i also blur.. in fact i have one unichip version Q with me already..

unichip q? with turbo module? with launch control?
u tak pakai ke? wanna sell? hehe..

for me, if u are not gonna go modding all out with ur car, a piggyback is good enuf.
although if u have extra dough and want a less cluttered wirings, by all means go standalone la.

unichip q? with turbo module? with launch control?
u tak pakai ke? wanna sell? hehe..

for me, if u are not gonna go modding all out with ur car, a piggyback is good enuf.
although if u have extra dough and want a less cluttered wirings, by all means go standalone la.

Turbo module tarak.. last time i use in my v6 engine.. launch control this one i dunno.. but this unichip has been sitting in my storeroom box for almost 1yr already.. haiz.. still pening.. btw how muc hp do you think we can churn out for using our stock auto gb without slipping? Some say 300++ it starts to slip.. what say you? Have you changed your stock turbo charger?

well from my research (google la..) that's about the figure (300hp) for the stock gb clutches and torque converter can hold.
my turbo is stock, everything stock..
i dont need to go fast-fast la, drive car sesedap rasa sudah...

Hmm in that case, i think just change to TD05 turbo and up boost i think will be able to hit 300hp ba.. but that's on wheel or on crank figures that our gb able to handle?

i guess if 300whp is too much la for the gb to handle.
if 300hp crank = about 240-250whp (after factor in 20% power loss), then maybe just nice power for the gb to handle..
if u use TD05 and up boost, maybe u can get 250whp. to get 300whp, u have to do more..

i guess if 300whp is too much la for the gb to handle.
if 300hp crank = about 240-250whp (after factor in 20% power loss), then maybe just nice power for the gb to handle..
if u use TD05 and up boost, maybe u can get 250whp. to get 300whp, u have to do more..

Do more as in? Add the piggyback, larger injectors, high cam? Actually thinking to do a 2.2 or 2.4 liter stroke up.. but just worry will end up using manual gb..haha..