General talk for bank loan (Car, housing or personal loan) - True stories

i got MBA also but get paid like peanuts, this saying is damn true "u pay peanuts, u get monkeys" :biggrin:

unker u sure anot....im sure they pay u 5 figure monthly :biggrin:

Unker, sure ka peanut? peanut also have many varieties...if kacang kuda, it's so-so la but l believed u have expensive 'pistachios a.k.a kacang cerdik'...that's y u earned 5 figure wor:rofl:

Dats a good writing but i disagree with the thinking. As for me, car plays an important part in life. Very important indeed. Public transport cost time not only money. U can actually save time by having own transport and spend the time on something else example a part time job. Maybe u can earn 1k-2k more. And if u are worried about the maintenance of the car, just get a kancil for u to move around. Parts is very cheap, fuel consumption is very low(rm10 can get u from home to work to home). Don't tell me earning 5k a month can't afford a kancil.

And about the house, u are totally wrong. Its an assets not liabilities. One of the rules to financial freedom is to invest in property. I don't mind buying a rm300k house with a rm360k interest. After all its not me who's gonna pay every month. I'll use the money i get from renting it to pay the monthly installment. Its simple, buy and rent, buy and rent. After 5 years, check the price of the house u bought today see how much it has increased, then sell it off and u can either spend to buy a few other houses or go drink everynight.:biggrin: hahaha. Its not wrong to go drink with a couple of friends but try to do it on the weekends maybe. Dat way, u can appreciate ur drinking time better.
The rumah rakyat, there is a rules to buy one. One of it is, ur income must not exceed rm1500 a month if im not mistaken. And monthly rental is around rm300 - rm400 for a low cost apartments( based on a research done by my friend, he's a a Property valuers and consultants.

Life is not about having fun all the time, its not about working until late night either. But its about balancing the two in order to have a perfect life.

No every one can pay 10% of down payment of new house dream house which almost half million in klang valley pj,kota damansara area...get dream house,no mind to ride bike or take bus every day ...10% is around rm40k to rm50k...where to get it?if got better start biz lo...earn rm5k in kl still no enough..

i know. 10% for first house, 20% for second while max loan for a 3rd,4th,5th house can go till 70% only. so need 30% downpayment. but investing in property is safer than starting a business.less risk, and no need to pening2 every month looking for sales. but most people prefer to start a business with that money. even me myself would do the same i guess.

No every one can pay 10% of down payment of new house dream house which almost half million in klang valley pj,kota damansara area...get dream house,no mind to ride bike or take bus every day ...10% is around rm40k to rm50k...where to get it?if got better start biz lo...earn rm5k in kl still no enough..

got epf account 2 ma :rofl:

---------- Post added at 04:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:26 PM ----------

or if u marry a malay wife, can get 15% discount :rofl:

Dear TS, your way of looking at things has its merits, i.e i can see where youre coming from, but i look at it a different way.
Instead of controlling how much is going out of the tank, shouldnt you focus more on how much is going in? I.e the tank is your bank.
Create value of yourself. The trick is to earn more, not spend less?
We are a cumulation of all our experiences. My lecturer told me, "when you are young, work to learn, not to earn."
Learn something, anything, and become so good at it that you become the best of the best.
Be it waiting tables, direct selling, banking, brokering. Anything.
Learn everything there is to learn about it. Immerse yourself in something you truly have a passion for, the money will come on its own.
That is what i believe.

like you, im 23 next month.
Call me an optimistic fool, but that is how i see the world.

Wah...a lot of youngsters in here, interesting! I'm 24 and I'm going through the same thing as you guys are. One thing though, no one brought up wedding cost yet! For the typical Malay guy, you would need at least RM 30k before you can even think of marriage ( which I think is absolutely absurd!). I have a serious GF and I'm thinking of getting married soon (benda elok jgn lmbt2..lol)..but then, no money! And I'm not even thinking of a house or anything yet..sigh....I know it's pretty early to think of marriage given that people tend to get married at 28,29,30,etc, but for me, it makes the most sense. I spending money for going on dates weekly, and given that she lives quite a distance from where I am (I'm in KL, she's in Seremban)..there's fuel cost to think about also, adding to cost for food, toll, and what not. So, the way I see it, getting married is the next best thing..but of course that doesn't mean I'm eager to start a family or anything, so don't misunderstand....children are a long,long away in the distance.

it doesnt have to be a grand wedding, just make it simple....
janji halal......it would take a long time till u save up rm30k......

Yeah, that's a rough estimation..but I guess that's how much people are spending on weddings these days. I wonder how did you guys manage your weddings? How much did you spend?