*TAKING ADVANTAGE!* Need URGENT advice from friends & experience ppl in ZTH.

my neighbour open their door quite hard & had a small dent on my passenger door, claimed from him rm500.

2nd incident, a young gal reversed & hit my rear bumper, resulted a cracked on it (fibre ma), claimed rm500, she
didnt had any cash, so she called her dad on the spot, her dad told me to dont make any police report. it was 9pm that night. we agree to meet the next day @ 5pm infront of the balai polis in PJ, if he dowan to pay, i just walk in the balai & make report lo...still within 24 hrs ma.

ended up he didnt asked much, just handed me the rm500 & chow.....

Come on, some of you guys, please be civilise!! think about this way, when you are driving brand new car or sport car, and hit by someone, what is your feeling?? According to insurance, car with less than 5 years old, owner can claim new part. So you think the owner would accept any second hand part or repaint the bumper (remember PU material cannot be knock)??
I personally experinced this kind of incident before. Last year my Supra was hit by a young stupid driver. Luckily it was a small scratch. He said he would pay me after CNY, so i said ok loh. After CNY, I called him to pay RM250 to repaint the scratch, then he refuse to pay. Wtf man, so guys, do you know my feeling??
When you hit someone, take it as lesson, and lesson is not for free!!

Bro, you got a point and you're right. I do understand the feeling.
But bro, please read carefully again on my post.

The agreement between two drivers are to pay for the repairs.
Too bad, Honda Insight Owner, went and change the whole new bumper
without the consent of my friend, and then bill him straight went meet up to settle.

Was told first thing 1st, that my friend told him he cant afford to pay for a whole new
bumper but can pay for the repairs.

So, does this change your point of view now? Yet the whole new bumper only
cost him RM1500, but why does he want to charge my friend RM2500? Told my
friend he got other repairs done due to the impact of the knock...

The dent is as small as our last finger..depth was not more than 1cm and length was like
5cm. Just both side of the bumper came off a little. That's it. Already ask around.
Price to repair only range around RM300 - RM400 yet there is no paint exchanged during
the accident.

So, who is the one who did not kept his word? Who is being unreasonable in this case?
If he want to claim for whole bumper, my friend would have just lodge a police report
and claim insurance...why want to settle outside if he knew he cant pay for new bumper?

Yet MOST IMPORTANT it was not what was agreed.

Thanks!

UPDATES: This time the son called, was frustrated that couldn't get my friend since my friend is busy seldom can pick up calls. Frustratedly told my friend to meet up on wednesday night
10pm to pay him RM1900. At 1st it was settled quite peacefully with his parents, seems the son has stirred the problem up even worse now.

He has read all the advise given by all the great forumers here...thank you all on his behalf.
Very sincere sharing of experience. He know what to do now, just that he got to buckle up
and be firm with what he is gonna say tonight.

unless he tell u that his Hybrid battery hidden behind the bumper la, then the battery kena replace also. i know this is full of crap.
As long as any minor or severe accident, just atleast take photo, ic, car reg. no. to protect your own back side. To be extra safe, if there's an eyewitness thr too, request for their contact no. atleast.

Ya, too bad i guess my friend didnt thought of taking down photos. Might had been panic at that time.
Phone numbers yes, but seems the owner of the Insight, keep using different numbers to call :hmmmm:

Will settle this wednesday night. Told him not to drag this thing too long...

Wah! that fellow still insist on RM1,900 ah!

If hybrid battery comes in it will be RM11,900 already......

Yeah! Angrily insist on the phone. But my friend did not agree for sure. Only agree to talk
it out tonight. I just afraid things might go out of hand. Since, the Son is reacting this way...

Any suggestion? I already suggested to go to a busy public area...

kns, just a small matter but owner making a big fuss, if ur fren have the mafia look and a dragon tattoo on his arm, i bet this insight driver will not dare to even talk about compensation.

---------- Post added at 03:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:51 PM ----------

i would suggest him to go to ss2 murni thr, sure that place is pack enuf.

Either he bring some friends along too. If not, better make a police report before he goes to the talk.....
Of course the report will now be on the RM1,900 talk, just in case any unforeseen things happens.....

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:54 PM ----------

kns, just a small matter but owner making a big fuss, if ur fren have the mafia look and a dragon tattoo on his arm, i bet this insight driver will not dare to even talk about compensation.

Now, I wonder if the insight driver have tattoo or not.......:biggrin:

If got tattoo, that owner of insight won't be playing games till date la bro haha!
Mickey mouse tattoo gua...

Anyway, location was set by Insight Owner...

If got tattoo, that owner of insight won't be playing games till date la bro haha!
Mickey mouse tattoo gua...

Anyway, location was set by Insight Owner...

If confirm Insight driver not that type, if talk break down can forget and give him nothing.
Probably when he gets the RM1900 he will treat his fiends a round....

Isn't it a bit dangerous, Insight driver choose the place?

yes, sounds like a Plan from that insight owner. I suggest ur fren need a back up, ask all his fren n colleagues wait nearby n see whos the boss now.

sounds like a trap :) meeting place should be in front of police station. tell him not paying you a single sen, you not happy go report. end story.

Okay. Will suggest that. If not happy, make report together. The most my friend ma pay RM300 summon.
Settle on the spot no need to talk so long...at least also can see what kind of bumper he change..later he
maybe change one set of Mugen Bodykit cost RM1900

Okay. Will suggest that. If not happy, make report together. The most my friend ma pay RM300 summon.
Settle on the spot no need to talk so long...at least also can see what kind of bumper he change..later he
maybe change one set of Mugen Bodykit cost RM1900

ha! ha! good one......
Probably he was told by his friends, since you can claim RM1900 can fit in Mugen kit.....:biggrin:

LOL! If not wrong DanzEterna posted that Mugen Bodykit in earlier posts...LOL! RM1900 exact price. :laugh:

Thanks a lot guys! Let's wait for his good news. :top:

Come on, some of you guys, please be civilise!! think about this way, when you are driving brand new car or sport car, and hit by someone, what is your feeling?? According to insurance, car with less than 5 years old, owner can claim new part. So you think the owner would accept any second hand part or repaint the bumper (remember PU material cannot be knock)??
I personally experinced this kind of incident before. Last year my Supra was hit by a young stupid driver. Luckily it was a small scratch. He said he would pay me after CNY, so i said ok loh. After CNY, I called him to pay RM250 to repaint the scratch, then he refuse to pay. Wtf man, so guys, do you know my feeling??
When you hit someone, take it as lesson, and lesson is not for free!!

I do not agree with you. We are civilise people discussing in an open forum giving advises that is a win-win situation for both party here. Whether you drive a brand new car or not, you will not get a brand new bumper if the bumper is repairable and this is based on the adjuster's point of view. If all the brackets broke and the bumper had a huge crack then there will be a chance that the adjuster will submit for a brand new bumper.

If this uncle wants a brand new bumper, then he will have to damage his own bumper to the point that it will not be repairable. Which is why we need to take pictures of all accident on the spot so that anyone can provide evidence of how much damage was done from the accident.

The lesson was not for free for Supra's friend, he was willing to pay for the damages. Its the other party that is being greedy, to change brand new bumper and servicing fees all lump it into the poor soul who initially stated he cannot afford.

Agree with bro. dawg, it depends on the extent of the damage. If slight damaged, then send for repair. If badly damaged then change the bumper, but by then, if badly damage bro. Supra's friend would have made a police report and ask him to claim his insurance. Who in the right mind will pay a couple of thousand himself if he is insured.....