Lancer Sportback Ralliart. any test drive verdict/experience?

My fren salesman said RA version got reverse camera and stripes at side of the body

stock is the best,but any ideas with this 4B12?

i'm also finding the rear fog light.

The 4B12 is darn powerfull... it can even done 0-100 in less than 8sec STOCK with CVT... damn.... you will not regret .. :D

yes its true google it lancer 2.4 cvt 0-100 :) less than 8sec like lancer 2.0gt able to pull 9.1sec to hundred also in cvt mod... u can check review from internet also in us they have manual version 2.0 in us too bad malaysia dun have it can pull less than 7sec try youtube u can see liaw haha

Wow, who needs turbo when a 2.0 NA manual can hit 100 in less than 7 secs (in stock!). It is only slower than Evo X by 2 secs. Anyway, I believed the difference will be very apparent for acceleration speed over 120kph..

Nowadays, new engines are very efficient.

evo can do 0-100 in 4.8 sec :D and 100-300 is alot faster than our 2.0 Mivec anyway lancer in saloon class performace is really nice liu... :D

read this
:D

http://www.edmunds.com/mitsubishi/lancer/2012/?style=101418651&trim=gt&sub=sedan#fullreview

From http://www.edmunds.com

Powertrains and Performance

The 2012 Mitsubishi Lancer DE and ES are powered by a 2.0-liter four-cylinder engine that produces 148 (malaysia GT is 155HP) horsepower and 145 pound-feet of torque. A five-speed manual is standard, while a CVT is optional. In Edmunds performance testing, the combination of the base engine and five-speed delivered a time of 8.8 seconds to 60 mph, which is a tad slow for the class. The CVT delivered a slower performance of 9.1 seconds, but this is actually average among automatic-equipped cars. In terms of fuel economy, the 2.0-liter achieves an EPA-estimated 26 mpg city/34 mpg highway and 29 mpg combined with the automatic transmission, an average rating for this class of car.

The Lancer SE and GT upgrade to a 2.4-liter four that makes 168 hp and 167 lb-ft of torque. The SE comes standard with a CVT and all-wheel drive, and it is the only choice for the SE (optional on the ES and GT). The GT gets front-wheel drive and the five-speed manual standard, while its optional CVT features manual mode with simulated gear ratios operated via shift paddles on the steering wheel. In Edmunds testing, a GT with a manual transmission accelerated from zero to 60 mph in 7.7 seconds, which is quick for this class. The 2.4-liter gets 23 city/30 highway and 26 combined with the automatic. The manual transmission delivers nearly identical fuel efficiency.

n Lancer ralliart make 5.8SEC to hundred... Evo Done 4.8sec to hundred in stock with SST gear box :D

i think is saloon car class... performance wise shall be around top 5 :D mostly 2.0saloon cars is around 10sec to hundred...

I got the numbers confused on what you said. Sorry if I sounded picky but:

So 0 to 60mph is not 0 to 100kph. It's 96kph. 100kph as rated by TopGear is always 62mph.

2.0L manual hits 96kph in 8.8 secs and not below 8 secs.
2.0L CVT hits 96kph in 9.1 secs, correct.
2.4L manual hits 96kph in 7.7 secs and not below 7 secs. (below 7 secs wud be 6.xx)

Thanks for sharing... and I must agree that it is pretty fast for it's class. :)

no problem but thanks for corrections i nt really gud in english only cap ayam english haha.. i just relize that 60 mph = 92kmh :)

of cause bro :) we shall be appricated what we have haahaa.. was thinking u are lancer onwer as well ? that ur avatar like mivec turbo so ur evo onwer ?

Yr right bro, we should be proud of what we owned. :)

I am a Mitsu owner but not Lancer. I don't own an Evo either, just Airtrek R.

Paddle shifted the Sportback all the way from Kuching town to Samarahan the other day... orgasmic feeling. Give you added control on twisty roads. Ting ting!

with stock suspensions bro? any upgrade u have done to your sb?

stock suspension. no upgrades done yet. suggestions? turbocharge it? hahaha. well so far these are what i feel about the car. steering bit stiff. slight oversteer too. braking like pussy when you're fast. FC slightly high. what is normal for 2.4L eh? think need to do something with the suspension and brakes. other than that... happy user.

Brake not too efficient? How about suspension too stiff or too soft?
Perhaps u can share ur lancer FC in this thread>>>

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car-talk/389562-2-0litre-fuel-consumption.html