stand3t
hi, would like to know if the td05 22G hybrid wif td06 fin from tong turbo will cause massive lag in a 4g93t?
am recently looking forward to rebuild my engine wif forged internal...
however, am now confusing in choosing either td05 20g or 22g...
heard that the same housing will be used... only td06 fin will be fitted inside...
hope can get some feedback from sifu2... and of course will be better if there is anyone that used the 22g before can share out the experience....
(dun wan end up lagging like hell after getting a 22g)
---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------
from wat i found out, d difference between td05 20g and 22g is where the compressor wheel will be changed to 22g... what i concern the most is where the turbine wheel which is from td06 will be fitted after porting the 7cm^2 turbine housing...
will it cause significant lag by using d same turbine housing but larger wheel??? or it doesnt affect much as like what i heard frm others where no big changes due to same size housing...
another concern is... by porting into bigger size... will the compressor & turbine housing bcome too thin???
any "choke" will be occur???
plz advise... do let me knw if i do mentioned something mistakenly... =)
am recently looking forward to rebuild my engine wif forged internal...
however, am now confusing in choosing either td05 20g or 22g...
heard that the same housing will be used... only td06 fin will be fitted inside...
hope can get some feedback from sifu2... and of course will be better if there is anyone that used the 22g before can share out the experience....
(dun wan end up lagging like hell after getting a 22g)

---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------
from wat i found out, d difference between td05 20g and 22g is where the compressor wheel will be changed to 22g... what i concern the most is where the turbine wheel which is from td06 will be fitted after porting the 7cm^2 turbine housing...
will it cause significant lag by using d same turbine housing but larger wheel??? or it doesnt affect much as like what i heard frm others where no big changes due to same size housing...
another concern is... by porting into bigger size... will the compressor & turbine housing bcome too thin???

any "choke" will be occur???
plz advise... do let me knw if i do mentioned something mistakenly... =)

:proud:
It's 19" and 20" only though.