205-45-16
Toyo T1R RM 350/pc - glenmarie
Yokohama S Drive RM 450/pc - glenmarie
Falken ZE 512 RM 245/pc - glenmarie
Bridgestone Potenza RE002 RM 450/pc - sunway
Michelin PS3 RM 500/pc - glenmarie
just to share i got my 205/45/16 Bridgestone Potenza RE002 for RM 370/pc - seremban
.. made in thailand, manufactured week 45 year 2011.. very cheap huh.. have surveyed arnd klang valley and nothing come close..
:wavey:Bridgestone is better or Good Year is better? So far only have confidence with Michelin and Good Year, Falken ZE912 not bad but thread lifespan a bit high...

Bro, I think Bridgestone is more silent & grips better...
Its also grips well in the wet...
Goodyear Eagles tends to makan sides even well aligned..
As for Falken...
The first 60% is ok but next 40% or so... it runs like a Land Rover tyres....quite noisy...
The above is my own opinion and observations.....
May not be 100% correct. Tq![]()
Thanks for the suggestion. So, recommended is Bridgestone Potenza RE002? If yes then I can aim
for 205/45/16 next round![]()
Gonna have to wait for at least 1 1/2 years - 2 years to change. Just only changed Michelin Energy XM2

just to share i got my 205/45/16 Bridgestone Potenza RE002 for RM 370/pc - seremban
.. made in thailand, manufactured week 45 year 2011.. very cheap huh.. have surveyed arnd klang valley and nothing come close..
Anybody?Hi Anyone know where to get 16" Kumho V700 / V70A or 16" R888? Thanks
anybody knows Michelin PS3 225/45/17 price?
Thanks for the suggestion. So, recommended is Bridgestone Potenza RE002? If yes then I can aim
for 205/45/16 next round![]()
Gonna have to wait for at least 1 1/2 years - 2 years to change. Just only changed Michelin Energy XM2
u can try call kent/raymond frm nam heng tyre, rahang, sban 0169782963.. in my case, they dont actually have the model but sourced it from other shop..Yes! Its cheap...
Bro, can check for me 205/60/16 Bridgestone any model when you go there next time pls?:wavey:
Excellent choice!
Heard many good feedbacks on XM2:wavey:

Bridgestone is better or Good Year is better? So far only have confidence with Michelin and Good Year, Falken ZE912 not bad but thread lifespan a bit high...
was quoted RM690 per piece...225/45/R17
I would not say one is better then the other, it depends on your priorities and model purchased.
For example, GY have Duraplus for entry level, NCT5, Assurance for Mid, F1 D5 for UHP, and Asy2 for Max, then Michelin have XM2, Primacy LC, PS3 and PSS, Falken have the ZE322, 522, 912, FK452, now 453 and so on.
You cannot compare an XM2 to PS3, or Duraplus to F1 D5 or ZE322 to FK452. One will have better comfort, better mileage while the other will have better handling and traction and so on.....

Well, there are some running semi slicks for daily ride, but have to be careful in the wet. Most prefer extreme category so that there is a little added performance in the wet. For me, I love playing in the wet, so Max or UHP is the category I go for. Then again, depends on the tyre manufacturer, as some models do not have in 15" or 16".So bro, I believe many of us have been comparing which tyres are better and what are the best tyres for performance wise. Not many would seek for totally comfort tyres especially in this forum.
So, is there a way where we can differentiate or tell which tyres are better in terms of certain
category? Say performance tyres?
Well, Semi-Slick or Slick is of course best for racers but not many can afford tyres like that and
many would seek for a satisfying performance tyres and also at the same time thread lifespan
that can last longer...
I would say is subjective but let's us just focus on one category. Performance tyres, acceptable threadwear lifespan and acceptable comfort.
To me, Michelin XM2 kinda fit the above criteria.
Most probably PS3 seems qualify for the above![]()
Well, there are some running semi slicks for daily ride, but have to be careful in the wet. Most prefer extreme category so that there is a little added performance in the wet. For me, I love playing in the wet, so Max or UHP is the category I go for. Then again, depends on the tyre manufacturer, as some models do not have in 15" or 16".
So choosing the pattern and model also have to see whether have in that size....
u can try call kent/raymond frm nam heng tyre, rahang, sban 0169782963.. in my case, they dont actually have the model but sourced it from other shop..
Yes, I also generally go for those in high performance or max performance category but most of the time the choices fall on the high performance due to more availability of sizes than Max (most top category tyres have too big of rims for my liking, like 18 or above). In general the specs I look for are traction rating AA and tread wear 300 or lower.