Light weight crank pulley good or bad

Super charger.. no need LCP liow.. they have kits plug and play from Greddy.. i helped my fren enquire before.. not mistaken is like RM18k..

Ehh, why would a lightened pulley reduce top speed?? Top speed shouldn't be affected, I don't think.

No idea, so is it worth putting on a LCP or not? So many negative feedbacks LOL!

engine is still the same, u want more torque of cause u will loss hp, more torque more pick up, more hp more top speed, everything will be balance unless u modify your engine. For me, i will not use LCP anymore, my friend use LCP crack 2 units in one year, even use branded.

Sorry, unless you are talking about a diesel engine, this is just plain wrong. Hp is derived from torque, so how can they have an inverse relation? :rolleyes:

Is true, you can't have both Torque and HP increased at the same time. If u want more top speed,
you have to sacrificed some reduction in torque. You want more Pick up/torque, u have to sacrifice
some top speed.

Is true, you can't have both Torque and HP increased at the same time. If u want more top speed,
you have to sacrificed some reduction in torque. You want more Pick up/torque, u have to sacrifice
some top speed.

HP = Torque x RPM ÷ 5252

Let me break that down for you in simple terms. HP is a function of Torque. When Torque increases, so does HP, vice versa. You can't say I want my HP to increase by sacrificing some Torque, that's not the case according to the equation BECAUSE HP is derived from Torque.

Faham ke?

HP = Torque x RPM ÷ 5252

Let me break that down for you in simple terms. HP is a function of Torque. When Torque increases, so does HP, vice versa. You can't say I want my HP to increase by sacrificing some Torque, that's not the case according to the equation BECAUSE HP is derived from Torque.

Faham ke?

Got your point.

K guess got some correction. I meant if want to increase low end power, then have to sacrifice top speed, if want top speed, then have to sacrifice low end power as in pick up...

So, is like telling the mech, I want to increase the pick up/low end power of my car but I also want to be able to maintain the top speed/High end power. Just not possible.

Sorry wasn't clear with my description. :rolleyes:

some mods increases horsepower but decrease low rpm torque.. example bigger exhaust system

some mods increases both horsepower & torque.. example spark plug cable

some mods change the characteristic of horsepower & torque.. example camshaft

LCP is 1 of the mods that increases both hp & torque (i think)

it's complicated.. so, know what u want 1st.. only after that, do the mods

happy modding :burnout:

some mods increases horsepower but decrease low rpm torque.. example bigger exhaust system

some mods increases both horsepower & torque.. example spark plug cable

some mods change the characteristic of horsepower & torque.. example camshaft

LCP is 1 of the mods that increases both hp & torque (i think)

it's complicated.. so, know what u want 1st.. only after that, do the mods

happy modding :burnout:

In the case of exhaust mods, peak torque can be 'moved' to lower or higher rpm, depending on the mods (4-1 headers vs 4-2-1 headers). The torque is 'moved' to a higher rpm, hence ' decrease in low rpm torque', although I don't find that statement to be accurate.

Also, top speed =/= high end power. Those are two different things. Don't use them interchangeably to avoid confusion.:wavey:

i don't know about u guyz.. but for me, i think

1k to 3k rpm = low rpm
3k to 6k rpm = mid rpm
6k to 9k rpm = high rpm

if u do mods that 'move' the peak torque from low rpm to mid rpm or high rpm, didn't u think it will 'decrease the low rpm torque'?

say @2400rpm the torque is 153 N.m before u do the mods

mayb after that @2400 the torque is 149 N.m but u gain 157 N.m @3500rpm

it's a decrease in low rpm torque but an increase in mid rpm..

modification is all about compromise.. u loose some, u gain some

don't u think? :biggrin:

:driver:

Agree. Same thing that goes in life, you can have some good stuffs but have to sacrifice a few. We just can't have everything altogether.

Like what Dzul said, we may have 157NM of torque at mid rpm but at the same time,
we can't maintain the torque at low rpm at its original 153nm as well.

Give and take :smile:

i personally think auto car is good pairing with LCP. as mentioned, pickup, acceleration,torque increase but your top speed will be lowered.

come to think of it, if u r so kaya to pay all the summons when u r top speeding nowadays, then u sure will have extra money to test out LCP haha. mytheology lcp is xpensive, but sez its dampen, so absorb vibration etc etc.have not tested them

raya coming, dun rempit laju laju

Yup, of course. One simple mod isn't gonna make gains all throughout the rpm range especially light mods like IHE, but I think it's reasonable to assume replacing your header with a good aftermarket item will make gains over stock across the rpm range.

Anyway, it's OT anyway. LCP reduces rotating mass, not make more power. It helps by getting your car across the rpm faster, so it seems like you have more torque, which you don't. It's like making your car lighter. You don't gain Hp, you just make the ones you already have matter more. Underdrive LCP however, is a different story....

i personally think auto car is good pairing with LCP. as mentioned, pickup, acceleration,torque increase but your top speed will be lowered.

come to think of it, if u r so kaya to pay all the summons when u r top speeding nowadays, then u sure will have extra money to test out LCP haha. mytheology lcp is xpensive, but sez its dampen, so absorb vibration etc etc.have not tested them

raya coming, dun rempit laju laju

More like Ghost Festival started, don't speed :afraid:

Yup, of course. One simple mod isn't gonna make gains all throughout the rpm range especially light mods like IHE, but I think it's reasonable to assume replacing your header with a good aftermarket item will make gains over stock across the rpm range.

Anyway, it's OT anyway. LCP reduces rotating mass, not make more power. It helps by getting your car across the rpm faster, so it seems like you have more torque, which you don't. It's like making your car lighter. You don't gain Hp, you just make the ones you already have matter more. Underdrive LCP however, is a different story....

yeah.. that's the debate..

i also think LCP doesn't make engine more powerful..

it just make it rev faster.. so, u get to your maximum power faster

and get to the finish line faster :biggrin:

in my case, used a mythelogy LCP for a 4g15, tested using gtech pro rr...difference at lower rpm range to midrange are from 3-5 horses, at high rpm, negligible, meaning there wasn't increase or loss

all in all it made the powerband fatter, more area under the curve, more useable power, especially at where we do most of our driving

Got your point.

K guess got some correction. I meant if want to increase low end power, then have to sacrifice top speed, if want top speed, then have to sacrifice low end power as in pick up...

So, is like telling the mech, I want to increase the pick up/low end power of my car but I also want to be able to maintain the top speed/High end power. Just not possible.

Sorry wasn't clear with my description. :rolleyes:

then lighten car weight to be like super bike la...can take off fly sumore...heee...just joke..only want to wish" SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDIL FITRI " 1 MALAYSIA...

P/s hati2 D jln raya x B 'ntu raya...hee

Okay la, think about it. Would you prefer to have a better torque curve or just narrow high end HP for top speed which you rarely use..