RM5000, what car you will buy?

dun get tiara, repair's fee will be alot, everything will be at Citroen's price...zzz
can get nissan sentra for 5k? daihatsu charade look nice, G11?

choosing based on what? FC? Mod potential? practicality? Second hand resale value? look? Thief magnet? hehe

KE70 is definitely more spacious in the interior while, kancil...you know la...."cute" interior.

find a decent accord CA or SM version. it"s quite nice. fc and parts little bit high.. but durable.

Any of those which isnt halfway rusted to hell :rofl:

man.. I really want a restored Ke70:burnout::adore:

would be ke70 1st...

if not would opt for satria 2nd...

final resort would be kancil and then make it track car complete with yrv turbo engine+wide body for 15"x9jj wheels... ::p

1. Kancil - I'm a sucker for this one
  2. Toyota KE70/LE = Durable
  3. Daihatsu Charade = again... sucker for Daihatsu hehe
  4. Saga/Iswara - easy to repair hehe
in that order lah

i will go for daihatsu, juz sold my tiara off for Rm2.5k,
why daihatsu? especially G11?...coz is the 1st ever car that i drive/own...

i'll vote for kancil for daily driving

My fren bought a Proton Iswara for RM4,800 but i didnt see the condition...

Iswara is not bad if you prefer a medium range car, can go outstation carry 4 adults comfortably...

But if economy is your priority, then opt for a manual gear Kancil. :driver:

won't approach kancil with a ten feet pole.. drivers these days.. save money but put your life on the risk..I don't think worth it unless you have no choice.

I bought a Datsun Bluebird '81 (m910) with my first salary at 1.8k. The car was 25 years old at that time & all the electronic in the car still works! I spent about 100 bucks to weld the rear differential & drifted the car for 5 years before selling it off at the same price I bought it :P.

Datsuns are 1 tough SOAB, you should put it in the list too

but where in malaysia gonna find datsun that wasn't a rust bucket?

(*still another sss in my backyard waiting for restoration)...

keng u work in mru motorsports? :adore:

get a proton saga 12V 1.5I Auto sedan - good fc, comfortable seats, good pick up and cheap parts and maintenance....power steering too....

but where in malaysia gonna find datsun that wasn't a rust bucket?

(*still another sss in my backyard waiting for restoration)...

keng u work in mru motorsports? :adore:

Haha, nope, I don't work in MRU. Its more like I race under their banner ;)

1 advice from a friend, don't do cars at home, you'll never get it done LOL.