RM5000, what car you will buy?

If ure in the market for a reliable, low maintenance, well kept and full functioning car, I'm letting go my '83 Ford Laser Ghia. Its a 1.5cc, overhauled. 4 doors saloon, 14' sports rims with imported tyres. RM 60 (ron 95) gives about 400km. Its WAY safer then any local makes and still feels solid. On a good day she can run up to 150+ km/h. Not bad for a sub 30 year old car.

but where in malaysia gonna find datsun that wasn't a rust bucket?

(*still another sss in my backyard waiting for restoration)...

keng u work in mru motorsports? :adore:

never mind the rust... replace the cabin floor and panel with carbon fibre.:driver:

just buy ninja 150r superbike hehe..

I didnt realize there is a ninja bike from the original list...

Toyota Corolla KE70
Toyota Corolla LE
Proton Iswara
Proton Saga
Proton Tiara
Perodua Kancil
Honda Accord
Honda Civic
Nissan Sentra
Daihatsu Charade

I must have missed something...:confused:

I didnt realize there is a ninja bike from the original list...

Toyota Corolla KE70
Toyota Corolla LE
Proton Iswara
Proton Saga
Proton Tiara
Perodua Kancil
Honda Accord
Honda Civic
Nissan Sentra
Daihatsu Charade

I must have missed something...:confused:

It was a joke dude.

My fren bought a Proton Iswara for RM4,800 but i didnt see the condition...

Iswara is not bad if you prefer a medium range car, can go outstation carry 4 adults comfortably...

But if economy is your priority, then opt for a manual gear Kancil. :driver:

just for town driving. that's why i'm looking for auto tranny kancil. hehehe

1000 times on ktm? die of stress first lor....:rofl:

One time on KTM Port Klang-TBS was enough to kill me. Boarded at Port Klang 7pm, got off at TBS 9.30pm, stuck at KL Sentral for an hour because train delayed again and again.

Get a KE30, fix the rust, buy a Unser auto engine, transplant, settle all for about 8k.

Lightweight rear wheel drive auto tranny easy car to drive car combo!

Get a KE30, fix the rust, buy a Unser auto engine, transplant, settle all for about 8k.

Lightweight rear wheel drive auto tranny easy car to drive car combo!

"fix the rust" issue is the problem... not many workshop able to do a good job on this... old rusty chassis is a weak chassis...

5k for a ride depends on what objective u looking for... a simple car to go from A to B, mint condition proton saga is ok.... gymkhana or autocross enthusiast, get a satria with good suspension setup... for drifting, old 120y or ke30 is good to go...

Suzuki V100 + full service with battery change + misc = about RM1.5k max. RM3.5k can keep for maintenance + fuel + 2T for few years. By the time you finished up the RM3.5k you should have save up some money for a brand new saga or at least the down payment + 1 year installment.

as long as stock ride...sure can get through JPJ/JAS roadblock easily... :rofl:

what? stock bike what....wanna saman then saman the manufacturer lorrr.... :biggrin: