good or bad?

N/A secret

i just wanna ask if my car has the right modifications or the wrong modifications that could bring my car to destruction haha..
i drive a proton wira 1.6 4g92p (auto)

Modifications i've done so far:

Apexi open pod air filter
ground cable
2 inch piping following original bend/route
S-flow mufflers

and the others are standard as hell.

update! just installed my Air funnel A.K.A cold air intake hose :D

So, if i've done an error on my car please tell me.:burnout:

---------- Post added at 08:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:19 PM ----------

bump....

naahhh,iam fond of an auto too,esp if its charged.ur mods are good dah,getting it tuned next wud be a good thing jgk

its not all bad...with the right mod...auto box can tapau the manual box easily...

and regarding your current (and future one) mod...there is a blur line between right or wrong mod...find what suits you best...there is no absolute path...

ic, thanks bro..but im kinda scared that my 2 inch piping will make my 4g92 sohc drown if you know what i mean haha..

---------- Post added at 10:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:56 PM ----------

Bera: thanks so much for replying dude...okay i see..what do you guys suggest to me mod next? spark plugs? CAI? etc...hahah..

no problem...errrr...easily put when it come to mods...it solely depends on your target and objective...handling,power or ICE perhaps...choose your criteria...do research a bit...if well worth the money...then do it...and dont forget the tuning...happy motoring... :driver:

im more focus to power haha wanna make a sleeper :D i did research a bit but it doesnt really gave the answer what i need haha..

dont worry,a 2inch pipe is good enough,as long as its coupled with a proper sflow muffler.use atd plugs and cables,they r good as long as u change them at d proper interval

owh? as long as autobox it is bad? that makes sense now tq dude.

Yes, generally speaking, since your question is general too.
Anyway, your car, your mod.

If you are not pleased with my opinion, please ignore it completely.

4-2-1 extractor
1.6"-1.8" piping ori route
center bullet
s-flow muffler

drop in air filter
better plugs and wires
port and polish
wilder cam
bigger throttle body
piggyback ecu

lightweight 15" rims
adjustable suspensions

for me it's enough with this setup :burnout:

first thing first..get an oil cooler for your auto tranny....if not your all other mods would be worthless when u stranded due to fried gearbox... :biggrin:

Depends on your liking and your needs. My friend's SEG Auto smoke a SEG Manual during a drag race...both 4AGE blacktop.

So, not necessary lose :biggrin:

Iridium plugs,better plug cables,and some better volt stabilizers might do the tricks.. Happy modding..

yeah im thinking of changing plugs as well..thanks bro!

---------- Post added at 05:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:51 PM ----------

4-2-1 extractor
center bullet
s-flow muffler

drop in air filter
better plugs and wires
port and polish
wilder cam
bigger throttle body
piggyback ecu

lightweight 15" rims
adjustable suspensions

Oh yeah..nice mod set up but need time to earn each one of it hahah...thanks yo..

---------- Post added at 05:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:52 PM ----------

first thing first..get an oil cooler for your auto tranny....if not your all other mods would be worthless when u stranded due to fried gearbox... :biggrin:

yeah some foreman suggest me to buy oil cooler as well...thanks dude considering to buy it now..hehe

---------- Post added at 05:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

transmission oil need to change when it's due.. & oil cooler is a good thing to do..

stuff to read about automatic transmission & torque converter

:biggrin:

HowStuffWorks "How Torque Converters Work"

gearbox cooler and oil cooler is it the same thing bro?

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

Depends on your liking and your needs. My friend's SEG Auto smoke a SEG Manual during a drag race...both 4AGE blacktop.

So, not necessary lose :biggrin:

yeah with right mod auto can be very good, as a conclusion both auto or manual tranny has killer edge if done right:proud:

---------- Post added at 09:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:57 PM ----------

bump..

4-2-1 extractor
center bullet
s-flow muffler

drop in air filter
better plugs and wires
port and polish
wilder cam
bigger throttle body
piggyback ecu

lightweight 15" rims
adjustable suspensions

i've done this in younger days
by that time my mom pass me her car.
wira 1.5 3 speed auto.

i've done all the mods above except
piggyback ecu
adjustable susp

to be honest, i can smoke stock wira 1.6 with autobox
but surely with good a/t skill :driver:

gearbox cooler and oil cooler is it the same thing bro?

there're 2 type of oil cooler

1. Engine oil cooler
2. Gearbox fluid/oil cooler..

u can put both..

some models like 4AGE AE101 gearbox already have a cooling system using the radiator..

check ur make & model with a professional..