Ya in traffic after office hours around 5pm. But not as bad as KL
Ipoh no matter how jam it is, you won't get stuck for long. But the roads in Ipoh are in quite bad conditions. Broken tarmacs and holes here and there

Ya in traffic after office hours around 5pm. But not as bad as KL

Jam also, mostly in old town. If not, Jusco area....hahaha![]()
20k totally worth la. Some more the owner is experienced. But for sure my family won't allow me to get such a car at now. My family members are monitoring me closely whenever I drive. They always accuse me that I will race at the streets if I am driving alone.![]()

You're familiar with Ipoh too? lol

Well, you gotta show them what you are made of!
My parents used to monitor me closely until they get to know from few relatives which drives like a maniac that I could cover the same hilly road frequently in 1 hour driving a Kelisa while those maniac took close to 1:10 minutes in their souped up local sedan. I owe it to the good acceleration out of corner on the nimble Kelisa
In your case, Sepang or speed city is the right place and not empty streets or your parent might get piss off even more![]()
Well, you gotta show them what you are made of!
My parents used to monitor me closely until they get to know from few relatives which drives like a maniac that I could cover the same hilly road frequently in 1 hour driving a Kelisa while those maniac took close to 1:10 minutes in their souped up local sedan. I owe it to the good acceleration out of corner on the nimble Kelisa
In your case, Sepang or speed city is the right place and not empty streets or your parent might get piss off even more![]()
Wah.. the story of Takumis' life!
Kelisa is a hard car to beat when it comes to small short tracks. But it's completely useless anything faster than 130km/h. Damn scary to go faster than that wei.. and goddamn cross member and engine mounts are so bloody expensive!
nice car to drive. If only i have the cash to transplant a KEVET..i believe lots of us like to have FT86 to start with, but that's already 250k budget capYa, you will understand why your parents do so when it is your turn to be parents in near future.
Just behave and try to drive decently especially when your parents is monitor you. But of course not to say you can show your
true colours when parents are not around to monitor you.
Is good to have defensive driving on the road rather than offensive driving. But then, young blood sure can't tahan at times.
Especially new to driving, eager to drive like many racers![]()
Don't end up like some, after serious accident only wake up.
Get back to topic instead of parenthood.![]()
So, who else have project car to talk about or planning to have one?
In terms of project car, I think if one can afford, such as getting a FT-86 to start from, is still consider as a project car no?
I mean it shouldn't be like it has to be something cheap and 2nd hand besides good chassis that's needless to say.
Good chassis and overall balanced, FT-86 is a good car to start with :top:
i believe lots of us like to have FT86 to start with, but that's already 250k budget cap
If I have just rm 250k budget to spare, s2000 or Elise come to my top list.
Cuz at aleast the tuning knowledge is solid now.

if rm250k i prefer to buy a house or apartment for investment![]()

Ya, you will understand why your parents do so when it is your turn to be parents in near future.
Just behave and try to drive decently especially when your parents is monitor you. But of course not to say you can show your
Is good to have defensive driving on the road rather than offensive driving. But then, young blood sure can't tahan at times.
In terms of project car, I think if one can afford, such as getting a FT-86 to start from, is still consider as a project car no?
I mean it shouldn't be like it has to be something cheap and 2nd hand besides good chassis that's needless to say.
Ya, you will understand why your parents do so when it is your turn to be parents in near future.
i believe lots of us like to have FT86 to start with, but that's already 250k budget cap
If I have just rm 250k budget to spare, s2000 or Elise come to my top list.
Cuz at aleast the tuning knowledge is solid now.

I got the advantage on all out corner attack. The Kelisa had some minor modification and I managed to hit 145km/h before the next corner. Something expected from Senna and MSC fanWah.. the story of Takumis' life!
Kelisa is a hard car to beat when it comes to small short tracks. But it's completely useless anything faster than 130km/h. Damn scary to go faster than that wei.. and goddamn cross member and engine mounts are so bloody expensive!
!Do you drive often, you just need more practice.....No chance to drive alone at all. Whenever I bring up the topic of driving the car alone, everyone in my family will react like they are horrified with the idea. I live in a large family and none of them think that I am suitable to drive alone. My mother is worst because there is once she is monitoring me when I am driving (I just got my licence at that time) and I made a few careless mistakes. Ever since then until now, she always told me "I don't dare to sit in the car you are driving. You really give me a heart attack". So now, the person who is monitoring me every time I drive is my grandfather. I've driven many times already with him monitoring me but he still think that I am not suitable to drive alone yet. =.=

me...i am looking for a project car...probably satria neo, may be a 2nd hand CPS or a new r3. not looking to plunge too much money into it cause its supposed to be a hobby and not cause financial distress.
budget should be 30k to 35k cash for it. will probably do 20k down payment and 15k for mods for a start.
alternatively fully pay a eg6 but will have no budget left for mods =x.
This car will be more of a weekend fun car since i alrdy have auto tranny daily driven car...
No chance to drive alone at all. Whenever I bring up the topic of driving the car alone, everyone in my family will react like they are horrified with the idea. I live in a large family and none of them think that I am suitable to drive alone. My mother is worst because there is once she is monitoring me when I am driving (I just got my licence at that time) and I made a few careless mistakes. Ever since then until now, she always told me "I don't dare to sit in the car you are driving. You really give me a heart attack". So now, the person who is monitoring me every time I drive is my grandfather. I've driven many times already with him monitoring me but he still think that I am not suitable to drive alone yet. =.=
Wait for recond Toyota 86 to arrive here![]()

I got the advantage on all out corner attack. The Kelisa had some minor modification and I managed to hit 145km/h before the next corner. Something expected from Senna and MSC fan.
Btw, I used to drive with auto cruise on the straight highway but when the plan routed or destination had nice corners, I'll make sure I drive manual just to catch some adrenalin rush.
For project car, I actually has a soft spot for NSX. Imo, its the last thoroughbred out of Japan.
R35 is just too electronic compare to it's predecessors. it could make a novice on wheels looks like a champion. Nevertheless, a great car too which I don't mind getting one but heck! from the rates I am currently going, that will take another 6 years and that time we may already see R36.!
Do you drive often, you just need more practice.....![]()
If it is a project car, and don't intend to sell maybe can go for 7 years loan
instead since Proton depreciates in value pretty quick.
Well, at least no debts and easier to focus on modding![]()
Ya, true. I'm in no position to really go for big mods and it seems like
I got to save for few months for some major modification. Minor minor
ones still can afford a bit by bit.
Actually, no matter how good you are on the road or how safe you drive on the road.
They would prefer if you drive for at least more than 3 years under their supervision
before they let you drive alone. Is not your skills or your driving is horrifying but it
takes years to actually know and understand the danger on the road.
Is call mastering defensive driving.
I guess they just want you to have more experience before letting you drive alone
and at such young age, our adrenaline rush is just too much to resist on speeding at
times. Not at a mature stage to our parents.
I understand why they do that, as there are many cases of young drivers
getting into major accidents and some loss their lives. Can't blame them.
I just thank god I have parents who care and love me. If you put urself in
their shoes and think, u will slowly get it :top:
No rush la, is for your own good. Just look at the bright side
If your parents just give u the keys to drive right after getting your license,
then I felt sorry for you.
Ya ya, Kelisa handling is real good, felt more confidence especially when you
have good performance tyres![]()
Dang! At least the pick up is better than my BLM anytime.
R36 or even till R37 doesn't matter bro, most important is we manage to achieve our dream
car one day. Given the choice, I don't even mind driving a R33 or R34. Still looks good.
The design is never outdated. Even is older and not with too many modern gadgets but then
is still better than lots of modern cars till date. Supra, NSX and Skylines and also last but
not least the Mitsu 3000GT a.k.a GTO is also another great legend.
I still love Supra even it is already 20 years old.
. Besides, all these ECU and computer controlled things inside modern cars made the car even more difficult to be modded. And somehow, it gives me the feeling that the skills when driving the car is less dependent on the driver but instead, it is the car that aids the driver more. That's why I prefer older cars (not too old like 30-40 years ago la) too rather than new ones. Lets say if someone gave me an offer of choosing between BNR32 and CBR35, I'll take the BNR32. And the fun of driving a real manual car is always better than shifting on paddles no matter how fast the paddle shift gearbox can shift gears. 
I do drive on almost everyday during weekdays. But just 1 small mistake on the road is bad for me already. My grandfather will use that as the reason that I can't drive on my own.
I understand. But when I look at my friends with the same age as me, almost all of them are allowed to drive alone outside. Some of them even drive very carelessly and some of them can't even control their brakes properly. When they brake their car, the whole car shakes. And yet, they can drive around here and there.
Less modern gadgets means less parts that will go faulty when the car is old. Besides, all these ECU and computer controlled things inside modern cars made the car even more difficult to be modded. And somehow, it gives me the feeling that the skills when driving the car is less dependent on the driver but instead, it is the car that aids the driver more. That's why I prefer older cars (not too old like 30-40 years ago la) too rather than new ones. Lets say if someone gave me an offer of choosing between BNR32 and CBR35, I'll take the BNR32. And the fun of driving a real manual car is always better than shifting on paddles no matter how fast the paddle shift gearbox can shift gears.
![]()