hi guys,
i'm currently driving a 4G93T Satria. transplanted the engine during april 2010, daily driven until today.
my current plan is to drive it for the next 3 years, then maybe get a 2nd hand evo or something fun
however, lately i'm facing a few issues with the car (one problem after another): first engine oil leaking. fixed, then mounting gave way. fixed, then air con compressor gave way. after fixing that, my car couldn't start for a moment, but it was able to start and it is ok now (4 days since the "cannot start" incident happened)
what i'm thinking now is..
my car is probably reaching its time (parts need replacements) so if i were to maintain the car for now, i dunno how long or how many parts needs replacement.
but if i am able to get thru this, i'm pretty sure my car will serve me well for the next 2 or 3 years (hopefully) before i can afford to get a better car.
then, my dad suggested me to sell my car now and get a new car to drive for a few years. after that, i can buy whatever car i wan, as long as i can afford it.
my thoughts on my dad's suggestion: getting a new car for now is good (no need for constant repairs) but i will be tied down to installments and my car budget for now will be only below RM100k and the cars available in the market now tak syok lah.. i like the performance of my car, so i guess i will be disappointed even if i get a new, but slower car.
how should i decide? please help!
i'm currently driving a 4G93T Satria. transplanted the engine during april 2010, daily driven until today.
my current plan is to drive it for the next 3 years, then maybe get a 2nd hand evo or something fun
however, lately i'm facing a few issues with the car (one problem after another): first engine oil leaking. fixed, then mounting gave way. fixed, then air con compressor gave way. after fixing that, my car couldn't start for a moment, but it was able to start and it is ok now (4 days since the "cannot start" incident happened)
what i'm thinking now is..
my car is probably reaching its time (parts need replacements) so if i were to maintain the car for now, i dunno how long or how many parts needs replacement.
but if i am able to get thru this, i'm pretty sure my car will serve me well for the next 2 or 3 years (hopefully) before i can afford to get a better car.
then, my dad suggested me to sell my car now and get a new car to drive for a few years. after that, i can buy whatever car i wan, as long as i can afford it.
my thoughts on my dad's suggestion: getting a new car for now is good (no need for constant repairs) but i will be tied down to installments and my car budget for now will be only below RM100k and the cars available in the market now tak syok lah.. i like the performance of my car, so i guess i will be disappointed even if i get a new, but slower car.
how should i decide? please help!