what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

sure man.. here's the link.. those kids named it "kereta meletup", stupid kid.... my sister drove my car there.. still with the SNF sticker intact.. haha

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------

kereta meletup di UNISEL - YouTube

Still the same kancil u using now? Or bought another one bro?

nope.. this one is the old car.. new one is the bug eye kancil..

Oh means the center speedometer one. I prefer the 1st batch one. Design really nicer. Especially the petal headlights and the signal below it.

yup.. its a 2003 sure bug eye one.. and yeah the older ones actually look tougher.. but i dont mind. change to mira body part someday when i'm bored with this bug eye exterior..

sure man.. here's the link.. those kids named it "kereta meletup", stupid kid.... my sister drove my car there.. still with the SNF sticker intact.. haha

---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:43 PM ----------

kereta meletup di UNISEL - YouTube

Looks like burned very badly. Are those bucket seats up at front? Now this car is unusable already?

BTW, that place looked nice. Don't know where is UNISEL though. Sounded like some university.

Ya, thanks to moderator create thread for me :biggrin:

That thread he post to "char" you only.....hahahhahhahaha:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 AM ----------

nope.. this one is the old car.. new one is the bug eye kancil..

bug eye aka evo 8......:driver::top::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

Seems like you have lots of ups and downs together with your car. It's been with you for 10 years already.

You relocated the battery to rear? Mind to show the link of the youtube video?

Old car, you mod or don't mod will have up and downs.....:biggrin:

Ups and Downs is part of life in all aspect :rofl:

To char me, but actually I kinda like that thread haha!
From Zero To Hero project.

Looks like burned very badly. Are those bucket seats up at front? Now this car is unusable already?

BTW, that place looked nice. Don't know where is UNISEL though. Sounded like some university.

UNISEL stands for UNIversiti SELangor. its at batang berjuntai area.

yup thats a full bucket at the front. cobra bought from halfcut. this car is on the stand inside my frens workshop.. the engine can be started and works well. except the rear side burned so rear seat, front seat, speaker board, rear carpet area etc was burned too..

Then the engine can give me adi? :rofl:

Ups and Downs is part of life in all aspect :rofl:

To char me, but actually I kinda like that thread haha!
From Zero To Hero project.

Need to become hero first :driver:.....hahahahhha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

Wow, means short until big fire. Lucky got fire extinguisher......:adore:

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

Then the engine can give me adi? :rofl:

Cheap, cheap sell to you? maybe keep as spare part....:driver:
Do you know mechanic Fong has a Citroen ZX and a whole spare car behind his shop.... :smokin:

Need to become hero first :driver:.....hahahahhha:biggrin:=

Wow, means short until big fire. Lucky got fire extinguisher......:adore:=

Do you know mechanic Fong has a Citroen ZX and a whole spare car behind his shop.... :smokin:

Haha! Wow....why he keep that Citroen ZX?

hahah.. give u haa? im planning to put it in my new kancil mah.. i suffer enuf with this 850 carb..:driver:

Oh, thought u got another L7 engine now haha! That's why thought the one still running in your friend's shop is L2s.

850 Carb if dont want, I want for temporary :rofl: then my 660 carb can give twistedich :laugh:

Oh, thought u got another L7 engine now haha! That's why thought the one still running in your friend's shop is L2s.

850 Carb if dont want, I want for temporary :rofl: then my 660 carb can give twistedich :laugh:

Because he has a Citroen ZX, keep another for spare parts....hahahaha:driver:

u wanna buy my 850 carb huh? i sell to u cheap2 lah..:listen:

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

Bug eye not Impreza WRX STI Version 7 meh?

Haha, agree. Old car always got this and that problems.

Need to become hero first :driver:.....hahahahhha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:54 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:53 AM ----------

Wow, means short until big fire. Lucky got fire extinguisher......:adore:

---------- Post added at 09:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:54 AM ----------

SF is already hero over here. Over 10k post and I just realized that now he is at 14k post. Sifu of posting. :adore:

hahah.. give u haa? im planning to put it in my new kancil mah.. i suffer enuf with this 850 carb..:driver:

This fire seemed to happen quite long ago by looking at the video's date. I thought you already took away the engine from this car. :hmmmm:

u wanna buy my 850 carb huh? i sell to u cheap2 lah..:listen:

Cheap cheap is how much bro? :listen: :idea:

Bug eye not Impreza WRX STI Version 7 meh?

Haha, agree. Old car always got this and that problems.

SF is already hero over here. Over 10k post and I just realized that now he is at 14k post. Sifu of posting. :adore:

This fire seemed to happen quite long ago by looking at the video's date. I thought you already took away the engine from this car. :hmmmm:

Eh, don't put me on table again :rofl:

Not necessary la. Depends on how u take care of that car. Then the car will be fine. Wear and tear can't avoid but once changed, is as good as new.

Cheap cheap is how much bro? :listen: :idea:

Eh, don't put me on table again :rofl:

Not necessary la. Depends on how u take care of that car. Then the car will be fine. Wear and tear can't avoid but once changed, is as good as new.

Now no need to put you on table yet. Wait till you reach 20k post. Previously you reached 10k post also people started a thread for you, haha. :biggrin:

Wear and tear sure got lor. A car consists of so many parts. Hundreds or maybe thousands if you include small parts. Sure bound to have one or two failures at different points throughout the car's lifespan. Really not easy to fully understand about cars because it consists of so many parts. Comparing car parts with PC parts, I think car got more parts. However, I know more about cars compared to PC stuffs. I've got a few friends who are really good with pc components but if you ask me about PC, I headache already :banghead:

Last edited by a moderator:
You guys fail to see why I created superfan's lemon car thread. Cuz if I didn't you guys would be going off tangent in every other thread. Peoples Daihatsu engine TTA thread also turn into your L2/L5 chat thread.

Talk there if you're gonna go on about the Kancil otherwise I'll start deleting irrelevant stuff indiscriminately :thefinger:

---------- Post added at 01:34 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:30 PM ----------

Sorry Renesis : I had to edit your response. I made corrections apparently after you quoted mine. See la.. I'm getting confused on which topic is which already

Urgh, thread went haywired. Suddenly your post gone in that thread. :confused:

Now no need to put you on table yet. Wait till you reach 20k post. Previously you reached 10k post also people started a thread for you, haha. :biggrin:

Wear and tear sure got lor. A car consists of so many parts. Hundreds or maybe thousands if you include small parts. Sure bound to have one or two failures at different points throughout the car's lifespan. Really not easy to fully understand about cars because it consists of so many parts. Comparing car parts with PC parts, I think car got more parts. However, I know more about cars compared to PC stuffs. I've got a few friends who are really good with pc components but if you ask me about PC, I headache already :banghead:

Is all about interest and willing to learn. Even my cousin brother good in computer stuffs and even hacking. Ask me, I know nuts.

You guys fail to see why I created superfan's lemon car thread. Cuz if I didn't you guys would be going off tangent in every other thread. Peoples Daihatsu engine TTA thread also turn into your L2/L5 chat thread.

Talk there if you're gonna go on about the Kancil otherwise I'll start deleting irrelevant stuff indiscriminately :thefinger:

Urgh, thread went haywired. Suddenly your post gone in that thread. :confused:

Haha! Sorry boss, back to topic then. Kancil topic flew from 1 to 2 or 3 threads until Izso confused which thread was it.

Anyway, I still think best Daihatsu engine is the YRV turbo and also the L2s for its potential.