what daihatsu engine suitable for race/time attack??

Bug eye not Impreza WRX STI Version 7 meh?

Haha, agree. Old car always got this and that problems.

SF is already hero over here. Over 10k post and I just realized that now he is at 14k post. Sifu of posting. :adore:

This fire seemed to happen quite long ago by looking at the video's date. I thought you already took away the engine from this car. :hmmmm:

Sorry, is WRX version 8 not Evo, type too fast...:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:42 PM ----------

You guys fail to see why I created superfan's lemon car thread. Cuz if I didn't you guys would be going off tangent in every other thread. Peoples Daihatsu engine TTA thread also turn into your L2/L5 chat thread.

When we follow bro. SF always like that :hmmmm: put you on the table again......hahahhahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:42 PM ----------

When we follow bro. SF always like that :hmmmm: put you on the table again......hahahhahaha:biggrin:

:rofl: Bugger. U need two hands to clap man LOL!

Bug eye not Impreza WRX STI Version 7 meh?

Haha, agree. Old car always got this and that problems.

SF is already hero over here. Over 10k post and I just realized that now he is at 14k post. Sifu of posting. :adore:

This fire seemed to happen quite long ago by looking at the video's date. I thought you already took away the engine from this car. :hmmmm:

yup ur rite.. this car already been on the car stand for quite a time. not long after this car burned, i got married, so all budget is gone lah.. now can slowly collect budget for my beloved kancil..

Now I get what u mean by slowly build up the L2s engine since my car engine still running fine. Will leave at mech shop to slowly mod if he allows.

yeah.. ur current still running good. u have plenty of time.. go for survey at halfcut, find the best L2 halfcut and put at workshop. slowly check the engine condition and mod if u want to. then by the time ur free, drive in ur kancil and quickly transform ur kancil into mighty mouse mah..

Is better to buy a whole half cut then engine alone right? Some sell only engine and internal parts without body parts already RM3K+

Some sell engine alone RM2K+

yup it is.. u bought whole halfcut with all the goodies maybe like red absorber or R09 cables etc, all that can be transfer into ur car.. the market price for L2/L2s is around 2.5k to 3k w/out body part. engine lantai is much more cheaper around 1k to 2k.. engine lantai u can buy if u already have parts in your store..so easily swap any parts that is already kong.. but since ur not rushing, take ur time..

L5 sohc is also a good choice since the engine is produce more recent than L2..

yup it is.. u bought whole halfcut with all the goodies maybe like red absorber or R09 cables etc, all that can be transfer into ur car.. the market price for L2/L2s is around 2.5k to 3k w/out body part. engine lantai is much more cheaper around 1k to 2k.. engine lantai u can buy if u already have parts in your store..so easily swap any parts that is already kong.. but since ur not rushing, take ur time..

L5 sohc is also a good choice since the engine is produce more recent than L2..

Unless get L5s EF-JL which is same engine as L2s also EF-JL is what u mean bro?
Cuz if L5 Sohc, EF-JL is the only turbo one.

L2 EF-XL quite powerful as well but is a 6v carb engine.

Is all about interest and willing to learn. Even my cousin brother good in computer stuffs and even hacking. Ask me, I know nuts.

Haha! Sorry boss, back to topic then. Kancil topic flew from 1 to 2 or 3 threads until Izso confused which thread was it.

Anyway, I still think best Daihatsu engine is the YRV turbo and also the L2s for its potential.

Many people around my age is good with pc. I find it tougher than car related stuff although they say is easy.

K3-VET in YRV turbo is the most powerful engine from Daihatsu for their production car?

That's why I also think, since when Evo came out with bug eye.

:rofl: Bugger. U need two hands to clap man LOL!

That is why mentioned we follow......hahahhahhaha

Careful oh, out topic again later Izso marah. :listen:

Oh, so now you will salvage back this engine? Then that L7 engine which SF mentioned?

Unless get L5s EF-JL which is same engine as L2s also EF-JL is what u mean bro?
Cuz if L5 Sohc, EF-JL is the only turbo one.

L2 EF-XL quite powerful as well but is a 6v carb engine.

yup its a same EF-JL. only some electronic added. but same power i think. its like blacktop and silvertop mah.. same code, different model. the good thing about EF-JL from L5 is that the engine was made later than L2..

---------- Post added at 06:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:21 PM ----------

Many people around my age is good with pc. I find it tougher than car related stuff although they say is easy.

K3-VET in YRV turbo is the most powerful engine from Daihatsu for their production car?

That's why I also think, since when Evo came out with bug eye.

Careful oh, out topic again later Izso marah. :listen:

Oh, so now you will salvage back this engine? Then that L7 engine which SF mentioned?

actually the engine can still run. only battery kong. last time burned only the rear end and battery. alternator also affected. now just waiting my super busy mechanic to transfer this engine lah..
the L7 engine is my mechanic previous engine taken from Gino brought from japan. his gino now a K3vet. so he left the engine, i took it.. the engine all in stock condition but some parts are missing. need to get the engine complete then can fire up..

yup its a same EF-JL. only some electronic added. but same power i think. its like blacktop and silvertop mah.. same code, different model. the good thing about EF-JL from L5 is that the engine was made later than L2..

---------- Post added at 06:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:21 PM ----------

actually the engine can still run. only battery kong. last time burned only the rear end and battery. alternator also affected. now just waiting my super busy mechanic to transfer this engine lah..
the L7 engine is my mechanic previous engine taken from Gino brought from japan. his gino now a K3vet. so he left the engine, i took it.. the engine all in stock condition but some parts are missing. need to get the engine complete then can fire up..

I din't know here actually got ori Mira Gino. That's the one who looked like Kelisa + Mini Cooper right? Oh yea, that engine in Mira Avy (the one Viva is based on) is which engine? L what?

yes. it is surely hard to find. my mechanic bought whole car but the car isn't registered. so just tampal his kelisa plate number lah.. hahah. i dont have pictures of the car.. but u can look at KERETA mags last month (i guess) a Hot Kei time attack session at USJ track, there's Gino red coloured with spoiler..

---------- Post added at 06:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

the kelisa look-like is L7. mira avy is L250/L260..

yes. it is surely hard to find. my mechanic bought whole car but the car isn't registered. so just tampal his kelisa plate number lah.. hahah. i dont have pictures of the car.. but u can look at KERETA mags last month (i guess) a Hot Kei time attack session at USJ track, there's Gino red coloured with spoiler..

---------- Post added at 06:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:43 PM ----------

the kelisa look-like is L7. mira avy is L250/L260..

Woah, so daring. If went puspakom, sure cannot pass. But since they are so similar with Kelisa, it won't attract much attention out on the roads.

If I am not mistaken, Mira Avy turbo only comes in Auto is it? Don't know why but I din't see many Viva turbo going around compared to Kancil and Kelisa turbo. Even Kenari turbo with BOV also I saw before.

well maybe bcos they satisfied with the 1.0 dvvt power.. some guys BOT it.. but not sure on reliability..

There are still those with 660 and 850 Viva. Besides, I don't think the 1.0 litre Viva can produce as much torque as those turbocharged 660 cc engines.

yeah ur rite.. turbocharged torque are way above those N/A.. maybe becoz the halfcut's isn't easy to find..

Turbo is always ahead in terms of power. But engine response and sound needs to be credited to NA though. On today, NA engines are heading for extinction. Just look at new sports cars, performance cars and supercars. All went turbo.

Maybe should give another 10 years or so, then there might be more Mira Avy halfcut for Viva.

Anyway, is K3-VET currently the most powerful engine from Daihatsu for their production cars?

K3vet is yet the highest horsepower is daihatsu families. but for kei production class, the engine has the highest HP is JC-DET from storia x4. its a 710cc which produce 110hp in stock form.. all internal are semi-forged, just plonk in standalone ECU n u get a complete rally car..